We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
138
332
211
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
332
211
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallscience parkbudget hotelcommercial centremin bus rideroom was comfortable and cleanmodern architecturepaid parkinga small swimming poolthe hotel is conveniently locatedcontinental breakfastspecial thanksfamily roomcold meatsminutes walkingold townper night
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

No air conditioning because of the season. They say that there is no need for it yet and suggested to open the windows. BUT it was TOO hot and there were a lot of mosquito so we end up having a terrible night and all of us were covered in mosquito bites.
Breakfast is very poor and not tasty.
Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadushenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Nadushenka,

First of all Thank you for your review of the hotel.
I have noticed you enjoyed our good location. I would like to apologize regarding the air conditioning as you mentioned for seasonal reasons. There are certain months during the year, due to the weather, when 50% of the hotel want heating at their rooms and the other half want air conditioning. We try to do our best and deliver the best service during this months to the majority number of our guests.

I Hope to see you soon again
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for a short break as we live in Spain, the staff were very helpful and the Hotel was clean. The location is excellent very close to the City of Arts and Science and also the shopping Centre. The rooms are a bit small but for a short break it was fine. Parking was available in the Hotel, and also close by on the road. The breakfast Room was not large enough for the amount of visitors on the Sat & Sun mornings, there were a lot of people waiting for tables. Overall a very good hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Claire,

First of all thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Valencia.
We are delighted you have enjoyed our great location close to City of Arts and Science and El Saler Shopping center. As we have noticed, during weekends there are peak times on breakfast room and we have establish that during the check in process, we inform our guests about times when there are practically nobody at breakfast room and so on to be able to relax and enjoy with family or friends the most important meal of the day.

We hope to see you soon.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful. The rooms were fine. We had one overlooking the Arts and Science and the pool. Number 14 is the bus, and caught just round the corner, out of hotel, turn right and right again...30 secs away. The timetable is a bit hit and miss..depends upon the traffic. We bought the BonoBus travel card for 20 trips (20 euro) and proved to be a bargin. Bus terminates just by the Bull ring with an easy walk into the old city from there. last bus home mind you in Oct was 10.30 ish...so had to taxi back at 8 euro a go. Tried to catch the 23 to the beach, only to find it stops at the end of the summer.
Good hotel, well located to the south of the city, and a great city it is to walk around and see all the sites

Room Tip: ask to over look the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelskiBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mr. Bucks:

Thank you for your good review regarding your last visit to our hotel at Valencia.
As you mention we appreciate you enjoyed our plentiful breakfast and good location near the City of Sciences and all the surrounding areas.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with room as was on 1st floor with view of carpark, otherwise small but functional. I expected that but did not expect lobby area/ breakfast area to be one and the same, not large enough and no atmosphere! Expected it to be bigger and more stylish for a new hotel. Reception staff were very nice and breakfast itself was fine (just did not expect the overflow into the conference room - dismal). The pool was small but nice. The best thing was the location could walk through the air conditioned mall straight to the City of Sciences etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamMylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest:

As you indicate the location of the hotel is the best, as we are the closest hotel to the Ciudad de las Ciencias, and walking through the El Saler Mall is more comfortable to get to it as it is air conditioned or heated during the whole year.

Sincerelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews