We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel when you need to catch a plane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel when you need to catch a plane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We needed to catch a plane with our two kids (2 & 3 yrs) the next day early. This hotel was ideal for us. Kids slept in our room on the sofabed. We had a room with a bath and breakfast for a small price. The room had a kettle & tea/coffee. 5 min from the airport and next to a big shoppingmall. We walked around with the kids and found a small playground. We had dinner in the mall. Staff of the hotel was friendly, spoke good english. The groundfloor was renewed and very well airconditioned. Breakfast was correct for the price. We will come again if we need to be close the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    133
    105
    26
    17
See reviews for
130
110
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, standard for Holiday Inn Express. The room was good. The breakfast just as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff very nice. The hotel's location is great for the City of Arts and Science, but a little far from the city center although there's a bus right next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark1977Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

I have stayed in a number of Hol: inn Exp: this was the poorest. The staff were pleasant but the whole place lacked TLC. the bedrooms were adequate the towels were that thin you could almost see through them.The resturant was closed in the evening the breakfast was shocking only cold buffet and everthing lacked taste. Most transport cafe,s are better. The night before we stayed in a 4star hotel in Barcelona whichwas cheaper and the differance was like premiership and non league football.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westport75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Basic hotel needs a revamp rooms very dated and the bed and pillows were hard.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely just what you need to start the day.
I wish I had researched the location more as its a 20 minute bus journey into the center and there were no bar or restaurants in the surrounding area.
I would stay again as it met the purpose of my visit.
We went to the aquarium and Bio Park both worth a visit.
The weather was windy which prevented us going to the fantastic beach in Valencia,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly-Marie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I've spend a long weekend in this hotel with my wife during a city trip to Valencia. Value for money is very good and the breakfast was of good quality and choice. We would go there again and can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean hotel in Valencia. Well, the hotel is not located directly in the city centre (~30 min. walking to Plaza de Toros) but as public transport to all major attractions is available that was no problem at all. Nearby (~20 min. walking) is the Oceanografic which is absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovesonyalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

The hotel is on a big road intersection, so easy to find and convenient for airport etc. However, the area around it is not so great. The aircon is not up to the job, so even in a not hot March the room was like an oven. Moved to other side of the hotel, but no better. Got wifi to work after a few attempts. We use the chain of hotels a lot and is well below the average.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulfromLondon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Booked two months in advance - full payment with the -
GIMICK - NON REFUNDABLE BOOKING
10 days prior to our holiday cost price for both two rooms dropped down by 45% versus to the full payment done two months ago.
Stupid of me this could have been easily sorted if i did not pay in full two months before - caught in the gimick of NON REFUNDABLE BOOKING hence it was showing like Eur35 saving.

The only explantion i got from the receptionist "it same with flight tickets" but surely two complete different scenarios. We have stayed several times in other Holiday Inn but never experienced such a let down.

Very bad smell of cigarettes in room despite we booked non smoking room

Rooms not well insulated for noise - other tourist returned back from a drinking session and made a hell of a noise - laughing and discussing at 3am.

Breakfast - basic and very poor - "complimentary :-)"

Reception staff helpful

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#49 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#51 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias

Property: B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Address: Avenida Ausias March 99, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, superbly located at only 3 km from Valencia's city centre and within easy reach from the airport (VLC) and the Valencia Conference and Trade Fair Centres. The most important upcoming events include Fallas event, Formula 1, Furniture Fair, Open Tennis, Moto GP and Maderalia Fair. Our Hotel B&B Valencia has a privileged location on the new Southern boulevard ensuring quick access to the City of Arts and Science, the Oceanographic Park(tickets available at front desk) and the beaches. The Hotel B&B Valencia has 125 comfortable rooms with air condition,free internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a continental breakfast buffet, with a little supplement, to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. Our hotel has family rooms . Parking is available at 15 euros per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing