We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week stay in Valencia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Hotel is what you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Reception staff spoke English and were Helpful. The hotel is within walking distance ( 15min walk ) from the Marine Park and also a big shopping Mall with plenty of restaurants inside. Behind the Hotel there is a frequent bus to take you to the city attractions so it is very easy to go around !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejester82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stay in over 100 hotels every year and the majority are holiday inns of various types. Ths is by far the worst. Room smelled of smoke, noisey air con, not very clean, small, very thin towels, double glazing all steamed up. Location was very good and easy to find. Reception staff were great and a bit overworked.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Airey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hotel is in an excellant position for both car and bus travel.
Receptionist was very helpful in providing bus route information and where to head for in the city.
Breakfast room was pleasant and food quite adequate.
Car parking expensive at 15 euros per night but easy on street parking available in front and around the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We needed to catch a plane with our two kids (2 & 3 yrs) the next day early. This hotel was ideal for us. Kids slept in our room on the sofabed. We had a room with a bath and breakfast for a small price. The room had a kettle & tea/coffee. 5 min from the airport and next to a big shoppingmall. We walked around with the kids and found a small playground. We had dinner in the mall. Staff of the hotel was friendly, spoke good english. The groundfloor was renewed and very well airconditioned. Breakfast was correct for the price. We will come again if we need to be close the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, standard for Holiday Inn Express. The room was good. The breakfast just as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff very nice. The hotel's location is great for the City of Arts and Science, but a little far from the city center although there's a bus right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark1977Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I have stayed in a number of Hol: inn Exp: this was the poorest. The staff were pleasant but the whole place lacked TLC. the bedrooms were adequate the towels were that thin you could almost see through them.The resturant was closed in the evening the breakfast was shocking only cold buffet and everthing lacked taste. Most transport cafe,s are better. The night before we stayed in a 4star hotel in Barcelona whichwas cheaper and the differance was like premiership and non league football.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westport75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Basic hotel needs a revamp rooms very dated and the bed and pillows were hard.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely just what you need to start the day.
I wish I had researched the location more as its a 20 minute bus journey into the center and there were no bar or restaurants in the surrounding area.
I would stay again as it met the purpose of my visit.
We went to the aquarium and Bio Park both worth a visit.
The weather was windy which prevented us going to the fantastic beach in Valencia,

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly-Marie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#51 of 98 in Valencia
378 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Aqua 4
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,186 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#48 of 98 in Valencia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias

Address: Avenida Ausias March 99, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £36 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, superbly located at only 3 km from Valencia's city centre and within easy reach from the airport (VLC) and the Valencia Conference and Trade Fair Centres. The most important upcoming events include Fallas event, Formula 1, Furniture Fair, Open Tennis, Moto GP and Maderalia Fair. Our Hotel B&B Valencia has a privileged location on the new Southern boulevard ensuring quick access to the City of Arts and Science, the Oceanographic Park(tickets available at front desk) and the beaches. The Hotel B&B Valencia has 125 comfortable rooms with air condition,free internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a continental breakfast buffet, with a little supplement, to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. Our hotel has family rooms . Parking is available at 15 euros per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing