We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Reasonably located to most destinations around the city. We were luck to have Estefania the receptionist guide us on the local sightseeing attractions which was very helpful, especially because she spoke good English. Thank you! The rooms are quite basic but in keeping with the room rate which included breakfast. We had a a room off the busy road, which was quite peaceful. Some of the previous Trip Advisor contributors made comments about mild mould in the shower and quality of the towels which maybe valid, however you need to remember this is not a 4 star hotel. Anyone looking for a good deal on price and are not expecting a high 3-4 star hotel should try this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room off the busy street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Brett,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers.
It is really important for us to know how our guests feel and we are really happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations.
Thanks again and kind regards,

M. Chirivella
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good: location near City of Science, looks like a Holiday Inn Express, feels like a Holiday Inn Express, is a Holiday Inn Express. Efficient air con in bedrooms.

Bad: Bathrooms urgently need updating, Management policy is to clean coffee machine in the middle of breakfast service making coffee unavailable. Come think! I had to go to coffee shop next door to get my coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B D, Front Office Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Markus,

First of all thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and with other travelers.

We are sorry to learn that you are not entirely satisfied with the services offered during your stay. We will share your comments with our team in order to improve our services.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay, and we hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.


Best regards,

B de Mollerat
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

there is no necessity to upgrade quality of rooms when you have almost 80% of bathrooms infected by black moldy (pictures I Will add yo Tripadvisor); canalization is blocked (water is not going out in both sink and bath) and linen and curtains are broken, and dust is everywhere. Towels are very old and smelling. No cupboard where you can place your clothes. Doesn't value, it was worth part of our visit Valencia.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tya_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and that you did not feel confortable with your room during your stay in our hotel.
We really appreciate your comments because they enable us to enhance, so I have taken note of every single point and we will take actions accordingly in order to improve our room conditions.
We would be pleased to be your hosts again in a future and have the opportunity to demonstrate that quality and service is the most important for us.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

M. Chirivella
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed there just for one night (fortunately). Where do I begin?... The room had a smoking smell all over although we booked a non smoking room. It was noisy as it was facing the big roads. The curtains were in bad shape and the sunlight awaked us early in the morning. As for eating options we had to walk 15 min to get to the mall. The breakfast was mediocre at best with limited options and no paella. The only good thing was the price which was quite cheap. After all you get what you paid for...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Georgios,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I really appreciate your comments as they will help us to improve our service.

Regarding your stay, we apologize the problems you found in the room and breakfast and I inform you that I have checked them individually and we are working to improve in every single point.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future and demonstrate that quality and service are our main priority.

Best regards

Maribel Chirivella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here for three nights ... it is a nice hotel .. very close to the City of Arts and Sciences .. walking distance ! To the city center it is a little bit far but ... you have close the bus station and this is perfect. The staff from the hotel was very helpful .The continental breakfast was ok !The room is not so big ... it is standard for Express By Holiday Inn !I I recommend you this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acaltun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we thank you for having taken the time to comment your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you liked our location and our staff.
My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.
Thank you very much.
Best Regards
Maribel Chirivella
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I sayed there twicew in June . Secure underground parking for my motorcycle. Staff very friendly.Room very spacious and well fitted . Breakfast ok , could do with more fruit and fresh juice , not that plastic stuff ! I would stay again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softailtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking your time to comment your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and we are sorry you did not like our complimentary breakfast. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future in order to demonstrate that guest service is our main priority.

Thank you very much.
Best Regards
Maribel Chirivella
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed here for some four months whilst buying and organising a house move. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the price is per room as with most Spanish hotels. Breakfast is free and though other meals aren´t served there is a wonderful Spanish bar (Bar Mari) five minutes walk away . The rooms are of excellent standard and with wi-fi and all the usual facilities. It is a budget hotel but is a gentle half-hour´s walk from the city centre twenty minutes from the City of Arts and Sciences and the Oceanografic. There is a mall fifteen minutes walk away and an excellent bus service into the city from close behind the hotel, near the Bar Mari. This is a really reasonable way to stay in my favourite Spanish city. This hotel is very popular with bikers when there is an important event on at the Cheste Circuit, but don´t let this put you off as they are well behaved and pleasant people.

Room Tip: There are no ground floor rooms but the lift works well. Even though the front of the hotel overlook...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fermio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
5.0 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#47 of 98 in Valencia
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malcom and Barret
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#69 of 98 in Valencia
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#60 of 98 in Valencia
382 reviews
1.4 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#18 of 98 in Valencia
1,108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#48 of 98 in Valencia
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias

Address: Avenida Ausias March 99, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £43 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, superbly located at only 3 km from Valencia's city centre and within easy reach from the airport (VLC) and the Valencia Conference and Trade Fair Centres. The most important upcoming events include Fallas event, Formula 1, Furniture Fair, Open Tennis, Moto GP and Maderalia Fair. Our Hotel B&B Valencia has a privileged location on the new Southern boulevard ensuring quick access to the City of Arts and Science, the Oceanographic Park(tickets available at front desk) and the beaches. The Hotel B&B Valencia has 125 comfortable rooms with air condition,free internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a continental breakfast buffet, with a little supplement, to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. Our hotel has family rooms . Parking is available at 15 euros per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing