We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roberto
Valencia, Spain

“The Terrace” restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2019via mobile
The Terrace in Valencia B&B is a magnetic and immaculate setting for family and friends getting together with terrace food ingredients and a list of drinks for any enthusiast. They have a Fresh menu cooked in olive oil, the chefs cook with class and create food with fashionista purpose, from burgers, pasta and comfort food...the music blends with the table conversations of worldly jazz and Spanish culture, the service was superb, Maria keeps the Terrace in an immaculate style and is always smiling with perfect service and it’s staff members. It’s diverse architecture blends with the food, atmosphere and serine music. After the food, if you’d like to stay after the meal, the hotel has rooms readily available with wifi and hospitality, so you can stay longer. It gets busy so make sure on Fridays and weekends you plan ahead. After the meal, go into the back of the terrace outside to enjoy the Spanish views. Come to the Terrace, bring a date, friends or family and feel at home.
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
Pool
SH フロラサール~16
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.2 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £191
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
Restaurant
alta senatorparque Vistas
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £109
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
  • ibis Budget
    £49
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Playa Miramar
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Algotels
36.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Valencia
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
124
200
171
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
200
171
55
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019

The property is located about 10 minutes walk from our point of interest the Oceanografic. Otherwise the taxi ride from Valencia JSO is about EUR 8. The room for a family of two adults and two children was just about adequate. The room does not have any coffee machine though the main lobby has one and hotel guests can have a variety of complimentary coffee/ milk / hot chocolate. The front desk allowed us an early check about an hour prior without any fuss. The rooms facing the road are a bit noisy and seem a bit stuffy at night. The breakfast costs EUR 6 per adult and EUR 3 per child. It is a basic spread and just about sufficient.

Room tip: Avoid road facing rooms which have traffic noise at night.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

After we were rejected at another hotel because of our small dog we were steered to this B&B hotel. The accommodations were modest given the price but staff was very nice in accompanying us. Bed was comfortable, WiFi included, the €6 breakfast buffet was a good bargain and the hotel is close to many major attractions. Not luxurious but worked for us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jameskD5860UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermógenes S, Gerente at B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear James,
Thansks for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with your dog. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just a one night stopover with the (adult) kids. We were very happy with the rooms, service and location. We did pop out the back to the ??? beer garden of wooden pallets which was intriguing, especially the signs not to feed the 15 odd cats all hanging around. This area has great great potential and just needs a good redesign. They boys did first up order a beer on tap but quickly changed their mind as the tap had mould around it. Just an oversight I am sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermógenes S, Director General at B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

M. Inclán
Adjunta de Dirección.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We booked a room at this hotel for 7 nights.Everything was clean, the towels and sheets were changed frequently, the bathroom was also clean.The beds were comfortable.The air conditioning was ok. It was a 15 minutes walk to the Ciudad de las Ciencias, but a little too far from the centre of the city, you can`t get there on foot.The staff was very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 66marilisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermógenes S, Director General at B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

M. Inclán,
Adjunta de Dirección.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Situated in a busy part of Valencia on a roundabout, access is slightly difficult down a narrow one way street. The rooms are good with shower and bath, the receptionist friendly and efficient. Parking is in an underground car park, which costs an additional €10. There is also a restaurant, open from 20:00 serving a limited menu, burgers and the like. We ate there as there were not many other local alternatives . Don't expect too much!! The breakfast was a lot better.

Room tip: Best not to try the restaurant in the evening
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermógenes S, Director General at B&B HOTEL Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your valoration and your information, we take a note of everything for next improventments. Kind regards. (M. Inclán, Adjunta de Dirección).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews