We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and very helpful customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alameda Plaza
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location and very helpful customer service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn for the la tomatina festival package. Had a very nice room with 2 beds, one king size and other double fold out. Staff was very helpful in regards to directions to shops and also public transport. However make sure you keep your reciept when booking accomodation for a longer stay as they have misplace pur reciept and have to wait to go back home from holidays to check banking that been paid for!!! You can also hire bicycles for $10 euro and $50 euro deposit. Beach is about 10 min drive but nice to ride on bicycle and check out markets there too. Wifi was hard to pick up in the room sometimes. Dine in resturant bit pricey so make sure you go out and enjoy the other restaurants with more variety of foods.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    423
    333
    128
    58
See reviews for
348
352
45
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you are ok to take a short bus ride around 6-7 minutes into the city centre (#19) you can stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is near to the big park and Aquarium in the modern section of the city. The area is like a heaven if you like running, walking riding bike etc. Plenty of shopping centers are all around the hotel so you can feed your shopping desires as well :) Just a little bit far from the old city, thats all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yavuz Selim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here January 2013 with my Contiki Tour. I was able to add my Priority guest rewards even though I was not able to gain any points but just to get acknowledged.

Breakfast was nice for continental.

Was surprised to see there were no amenities in the rooms as i thought IHG Holiday Inn required.

No WiFi access in rooms, had to go sit in Lobby.

Great location, walk able distance to surrounding parks and stores, shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear HolidayInnGSA,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

I was delighted to read that despite your dissatisfaction with the WiFi service, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the shorfalls, nevertheless, I am glad that you were satisfied with most of the features provided.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

On august 22,2013, hotel had a private party on its roof pool bar in which hotel guests were not invited. The music was going on at 00.30 and was so loud that you could hear it in hotel rooms, corridors, everywhere... If you are an hotel act like an hotel and be respectful to your guests, do not act like a beach disco

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TugceCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear TugceCay,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the level of noise from our other guests. I have shared the information with our staff so we can better accommodate our guests when we do have a lot of guests in the hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is a high rise fairly modern large rooms and modern amenities. Restaurant in Hotel has limited menu but good for breakfast. Room service Menu was good and fast service. great park across the street, not many other sightseeing opportunities but easy to get to by bus or Taxi.
Make sure you visit the science centre downtown. The staff where terrific. Spanish Airline Iberia lost my bags on my flight in, they provided bathrobe, slippers, tooth paste etc. They also stayed on the phone and made sure my bags were promptly delivered the next day.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Holiday Inn Valencia is absolutely a good option of hotel if you are looking at decent 3 stars. Service wise there was no issues. Breakfast was ok but not huge spread as compared to other Holiday Inns. However sufficient and sustainable for day tours in Valencia. Room was nicely decorated and had good views of the locality. Good option of hotel if you want a budget hotel in Valencia.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SumitTurakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear SumitTurakhia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel because my company had a corporate arrangement with them. Work was priority, and there was no time to sightsee, so nearness to centre of town was never an issue for me, though Valencia being the fairly small city, nothing is really too far :-)

Check in was pleasant with good English speaking staff. Hotel is modern. Rooms are extra large, value for money. Usual amenities including tea/coffee maker, limited English TV channels, air conditioning (much required due to the summer heat). The bathroom was large with a bidet next to the WC, but limited toiletries.

The big disappointment was the breakfast buffet which was for one with limited choices, and what was on offer was not tasty. The so called hot dishes were not at all hot, and the Spanish omelet was one of the worst I've ever had. I did not have any other meals at the hotel.

The drive to the centre of the town is about 10-15 minutes depending on traffic. I did not use any public transport so cannot comment on how far the nearest subway station is.

Good to stay but not so good to dine in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear NSDSVSMS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast options may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
#51 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#53 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casual Valencia de las Artes
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#29 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Plaza

Property: Hotel Alameda Plaza
Address: Paseo Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Valencia)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alameda Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing