We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alameda Plaza
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location & very good value”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I organized this hotel for a 50th birthday treat for a girlfriend, myself & two others! We shared a room with two double beds, but as it was a bargain price were happy to go with that.
The hotel is modern & clean, breakfast is very good. The location is excellent for beach & old town. Expect to pay around 6-8 Euros to get to each. Buses go from just outside the hotel & are easy to identify, number 19 for the beach!!

The pool is tiny, but hey, for a city hotel it's just nice to have one & as it happens only having two nights we didn't use it.

All in all a great trip & would use this hotel again either with friends or with my two boys age 14 & 9.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Valencia.

We are glad that you could enjoyed of your girlfriend anniversary in Valencia...Congratulations!

We offer a wide variety of family rooms that could fit group of friends travelling.

Our swimming pool, normally opened from June to September, is a small pool on the roof top of the Hotel, suitable to take sun....but we are just at 5/10 minutes ride to the Malvarrosa Beach.

We hope to welcome you again in the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    427
    336
    134
    59
See reviews for
354
360
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice hotel, modern buildings, big rooms, clean and close to the city center and very close to the City of Arts and Science.
Till city center you can walk or you can take a bus. There are many bus stops close to hotel.
The staff is very kind and polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good too.
Surroundings are nice, good opportunities for shopping. Excellent value. We pay 160 euro for 3 nights, 1 double room, breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Daniela,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you find our location, breakfast and staff suitable to your needs.

We hope to welcome you again in Valencia!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

You expect the normal standard from a Holiday Inn, however for the cost of this particular hotel was sooo cheap for what you get.
Great Location
Wifi
Rooftop swimming Pool
Gym
Breakfast
all for around 60 GBP - UNBELIEVABLE IN THIS DAY AND AGE
Parking (at a cost)

We were most satisfied and pleased and WOULD always stay here if and when in Valencia again.

Also the service from reception was unbelievable - this was our first stop on a road trip through south Spain - and the reception spent time and effort advising us of the best routes along the way, giving personal advice, maps, etc....

cannot fault it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MominRabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Momin,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad that you find our Hotel with a good value for the service you have received.
We also greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with other possible customers.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went to Valencia for a mini break after our wedding in Barcelona.

We booked a suite and it was fantastic. 1 large room with double bed, sofa, fridge, coffee tea facilities, tv, writing desk, en suite bathroom with shower bath 2 sinks. 1 smaller room with tv sofa bed, fridge and then one huge private terrace....

the standards are very good here the staff are also excellent..

its a 10 minute walk to the old valencis town and around 30 minutes walk to the beach.
Theres a pool on the roof and also a gym and free wifi throughout.....

the drinks are a little pricey in the bar but over the road are a few smaller local resturaunts and bars that are very good and very cheap....

the one negative thing i will say was we ordered breakfast to our room and it was cold, and the order was incorrect, which was a little strange as the order sheet was delivered back to us with the breakfast.

all in all a great hotel and great stafff.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyFinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Billy,

Thank you for your time to write this review.

First of all , congratulations for your recent weeding in Barcelona.

We are glad that you enjoyed of our suite with its 100mt sq terrace, which is great to sunbathe.

However I want to apologise for the breakfast order as you did not find what you were expecting. The rooms services had been reviewed for possible modifications so we can provide a better service to future guests.

We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We only paid £45 for a double room with breakfast in July so we weren't expecting too much from this hotel, however we were pleasantly suprised.

Our room was lovely with reasonable view over the park and science centre area which is lovely.

The hotel for us was in an excellent location however we don't mind walking a bit and from here we pretty much walked everywhere we wanted to go except the beach which is further south. It is 2 minutes away from the park which runs through the city and this park was lovely so really nice to have it closeby.

There were plenty of restaurants nice restaurants to eat in nearby also if you wanted to stay local.

The breakfast was excellent for the fact it plus the room was so cheap. However sometimes they ran out of things which were not replaced i.e. bacon, eggs etc but there was variety so there was always something else.

Staff were very pleasant and approachable therefore I was able to ask how to get places and information about the Battle of Flowers which was on when we were there. We were given a map and shown were to go which was really helpful.

The pool area was nice, with really nice views over Valencia. Pool was small but we expected this based on reviews and pictures and it was enough to cool down on a hot day so we were happy. It did however lose the sun earlyish in the day (6ish) due to tall buildings nearby.

There were a lack of supermarket type places nearby which was an inconvenience so this is good to know in advance so you can use one when you happen to find one.

All in all brilliant value, good service, good breakfast and excellent location therefore I would stay again if I returned to Valencia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburgh186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Edinburgh186525,

Thank you for your nice words; guest satisfaction is our most important goal and it will not only make our hotel successful but also our work more satisfying.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Valencia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Never been to such a fancy holiday inn, way better than in the states. I had a wonderfull stay , had no problems at all.
Not 5 out of 5. But definitly aiming for it.

An excellent choice if you are looking forward to visiting Valencia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlitos1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Carlitos1993,

We always try to do our utmost to fulfill our guests' expectations, and we are really happy to have such a good feedback from you.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I always go to the Holiday Inn when I'm in Valencia. It's on a great location, just next to the City of Arts and Sciences. It has a great, modern design, both the building as well as the interior decoration. The staff has always been friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The furniture is modern and not worn out. It's probably best you can ask for its price in Valencia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for being a regular guest of Holiday Inn Valencia 4* when you need to visit our city.

We are glad that our Hotel fulfil your expectations and hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
#54 of 99 in Valencia
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#56 of 99 in Valencia
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 99 in Valencia
777 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#34 of 99 in Valencia
1,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
SH Valencia Palace
SH Valencia Palace
#31 of 99 in Valencia
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Plaza

Property: Hotel Alameda Plaza
Address: Paseo Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Valencia)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alameda Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing