We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Located, Clean and Great Value Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We visited Valencia for the Moto GP Final and had not booked a Hotel. Had seen the Sorolla last time we were here but it was full. So we tried again and luckily they had a room. They let me view the room before hand and I was very impressed with it. The rooms are very modern, Spacious and Very Clean. The rooms are Air Conditioned and Warm Heat too which we were very greatful of as the weather wasn't very good at all. The Mini bar in the room is very well stocked and very reasonably priced we used it as it rained heavily and wasn't able to leave the room much at night So this was very handy. It was no more expensive than drinking in a bar.
The cleaners came in to the room every day we were here.
In the bathroom there was complimentary Shampoo, Shower Gel, Toothbrush/paste, shoe shine, A sewing Kit and Tissues great little touches.
Some of the rooms have a balcony looking on to the street but unfortunately there wasn't any available as it was a very busy weekend.
I would pre-book next time I come here so I can get a balcony room as it would be nice to street watch.
There are umbrellas available to use which came in very handy for us to take to the moto-gp with the heavy rain.
Location wise it is great the entrance and exit to the tube station where you get to the airport is right round the corner which is great. The hotel is right on the Shops and restaurants and bars. The street is not rowdy and noisy at all we didn't hear any street noise.
The Staff are very friendly and Helpful.

Will definitely be staying here again and would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickyaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay during the days you were with us; your satisfaction is also ours.
As you point the Hotel´s location is unsurpassable, right on the city centre, perfect location to visit all the highlights of the historical centre and well communicated through Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
The rooms are totally equipped (minibar, TV LCD, with international channels, free WIFI and free safe box, etc.) very manicured and, over all, very clean as you point. Thank you for rating this important point.
We are sorry we could not offer you an exterior room with balcony as you wished, but the reason was we were fully booked because the Moto GP Grand Prix.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve the guest like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you very much for trusting us, dedicate part of your time and for RECOMMEND our hotel through Tripadvisor to future customers, we are sure it will be very helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Don't get folled by the 3 star. This hotel could easaly be a 4 star hotel.
The location is Great, in fact the best location in the city.
If you are arriving by plane, take the metropolitan to Xátiva, lokking foward with the Train station behind you walk, take the first on your right till you find the hotel. It's about 5 minute walk.
Around the hotel there are many good restaurants.
This hotel is good for business, couples, solo, friends.
Please ask for a room in the 7th floor. Great balcony they have.
The breakfast is also good and the waiter very helpfull.

Room Tip: room on the 7th floor is great. higher rooms less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sousa_sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guest, I know through the Front Desk Department that you are Travel Agent in Portugal, we are sure due your professional experience you know how to rate the quality of the hotels, you are who recommend them to the customers and, if personally you know them and you have stayed in them is better and this is our case. For that reason we are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sorolla Centro during the time you spent with us, your satisfaction is also ours.
Thank you for considerer our Hotel as 4 stars hotel. Truth be told, and as you well know, our rating is 3 star, but we are proud you have rated all we offer, location unsurpassable right on the city centre, perfect to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical centre and perfectly communicated through Bus and Metro with any point of the city, Airport included.
As you could check all our rooms are fully equipped with parquet floor, minibar, TV LCD including international channels, hairdryer, amenities, Free WiFi and Free safe box, etc.) well manicured and, over all, very clean.
In your case we provide you a room with terrace on the 7º floor as detail to be and Travel Agent. This kind of rooms must be reserved under request, being subject to the availability of the Hotel. In case we can provide that room, they have got a supplement because we only have 5 rooms with terrace. The rest of the hotel have or exterior rooms with balcony or interior rooms on the back side of the hotel, very quiet and perfect to rest during day or night.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guest like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for dedicate us part of your time, for trusting us and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through Tripadvisor to future customers, we are sure it will be very helpful.
We hope see you again in this your hotel in Valencia.
Thank you very much for the pictures you have posted!!!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Amazing hotel right smack bang in the centre but after reading reviews I emailed to ask if, as this is a special occasion, we could have a room as high up as possible to prevent to much street noise and also potentially a corner room... Now I know to get both is asking a lot but one of the requests would have been nice since this trip is a surprise for my boyfriend... Also the reviews and trip advisor said u get a free bottle of wine and there was nothing in our room :( but disappointed as it seemed in all other reviews the hotel went the extra mile to please guests gaining it such good reviews but I haven't come across any extra effort to go that extra mile

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Briarcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. About your reservation request we provide you a Double room with big bed as you said. We could not provide you a corner room because this kind of rooms has two separate beds and you requested a double room. Personally I consider the room you stayed “205” is a fantastic room, totally equipped with parquet floor, minibar, TV LCD including international channels, bath with hairdryer, amenities, free WiFi and free safe box, etc.) well manicured and over all, very clean as you could check.
Concerning to the other guest´s opinions in Tripadvisor, we have to inform you that the welcome bottle of wine on the room is EXCLUSIVELY for ALL THE RESERVATIONS MADE THROUGH OUR WEBSITE and that´s NOT your case, because your reservation was made through a booking portal online. The Management of the Hotel has got this detail with the guest who book directly.
You can check this for yourselves because it is written down on our website (if you book through our website, on the arrival date you will have a complementary FREE bottle of wine in the room).
Once we have clarified those points, I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude for trusting us in your stay and sincerely we are sorry we couldn´t achieve the 100 % of your satisfaction.
We hope see you soon for giving us the chance to satisfy all your requests.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Sorolla Centro. Its in a great location for the old town centre and for getting around. We took a taxi from the airport rather than use the metro which was 19 euros inc a 4.95 euro airport surcharge, ( 12.70 euros and no surcharge on our return to the airport).

At the hotel, the room was very nice, clean and modern and everything worked as it should have, . . . . . . .except the room was very hot and humid. After swithcing on the AC on the first night the room just seemed to get warmer so after an uncomfortable night trying the controls in every possibility I called reception the following morning who told me that the AC was now on " winter settings" which meant that from 27th October 2012 whatever temperature setting you tried to apply ( even zero) the AC would produce extra heat. When I explained that the room was too hot to sleep in and asked how do I lower the temperature I was told to open the balcony door which isn`t ideal because of noise.

After another uncomfortable night I spoke to the two members of staff on duty the following evening, who then came up to our room and agreed that it was uncomfortably hot - it had been 28 degrees that day and still felt that hot in the room. They checked that the unit in the room was functioning which it was to the "winter settings" and agreed that it could not lower the temperature and then eventually to call management to request an engineer to adjust the winter settings back to summer, although this could take 4 hours to actually happen.

This must have happened because about 2 am I switched the AC on and it actually cooled the room down allowing me to close the balcony door!

I must say that the reception staff were patient and as helpful as they could be and it seemed that the policy of having a winter setting is down to higher management. I do give them credit for agreeing to call the management at 9.00pm on a sunday evening to request that the setting be altered and for it being changed, but only wonder why it was not done earlier, or why two arbitrary settings are necessary at all?

I would have happily given this Hotel an "excellent" rating were it not for this issue and although I`d stay there again, unless I hear to the contrary, I would avoid the period after 27th October, and again whenever the summer settings are likely to be applied as this is just a totally arbritary inappropriate way to operate the AC and leads to very uncomfortable nights. Please sort it out Sorolla Centro Directors?

Room Tip: Check with the hotel to see if the AC issue is resolved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roybWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Customer,
Reviewing the comments made by our guests on TripAdvisor, we just see that we don’t answer as we normally do, for that reason we apologize for the delay in our response.
Concerning the first point indicated “TAXI”, we’re sorry what happened but this is an issue that we can’t do nothing, only recommend future guests to take the Metro from the airport to the Hotel as it is cheaper and faster, the Stop station is “XATIVA” and getting out to the “Calle Ribera” located just 100 meters from the Hotel entrance.
We’re glad to know that our rooms, the cleanliness and the location satisfy you. Just apologize for any inconvenience that the high temperatures may have caused, but that’s not normally in at that time, October early November, the normal is to have some rather cool temperatures.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also the entire Staff because they are the ones with their professionalism do and get our guests leave Valencia with good memories.
I inform you that from the Management, we’ve taken note of any point indicated in your comment as these help us to improve.
We’re sorry for not being able to get your satisfaction as you indicate “excellent” for this reason, we would like to have again the opportunity to show that we are able to satisfy all our guests, because your satisfaction is also ours too.
Thank you very much for taking part of your time, your feedback will certainly be of great help to future customers.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I work for a travel agents so I am always looking to recommend hotels particularly
in cities. This one is definitely one to recommend. Location was fantastic. The
staff were friendly. Our bedroom had a small balcony which was great to open on
to the street to see what was going on. The room itself was lovely, it was a good size
and very clean with a very nice bathroom. We did have breakfast in the hotel and
thought this was excellent as well. The location made it perfect for a base in which
to see the city on foot or by public transport.
We would certainly return.

Room Tip: We took the advice of another traveller and asked for a higher floor to stop any noise from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris551234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest, as Travel Agents we are sure you know how to rate the quality of the hotels, you are who recommend them to the customers and, for sure, it´s better if you know them, and this is our case, that´s the reason we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Sorolla Centro during the days you were hosted. Your satisfaction is also ours.
As you point, the Hotel´s location is unsurpassable, right on the city centre, perfect to visit on foot all the highlights of the city centre and communicated through Bus and Metro with any interesting point in the city, including the airport.
The rooms are totally equipped (mini bar, TV LCD, international channels inclusive, free WI FI, free safe box, etc.) very good maintained and, above all, very clean as you say. Thank you for rating this important point.
I wouldn´t like to say good bye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff of our hotel, because they are who make and achieve guest like yourselves leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for dedicate us part of your time, for trusting us and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through Tripadvisor to future guest, we are sure your comments will be helpful as they were for you.
See you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is definitely the perfect place to stay while you are visiting this great city. Location is great (close to historic center of town, within walking distance from all amenities, and 2 short blocks from the Train Station). Rooms are large and recently remodeled. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast highly recommended. The best feature of this Hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and eager to make your stay a perfect one. Two very important things: 1) A/C actually works, and you control it from your room, and 2) No street noise (thanks to very thick windows and doors). Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (I believe is #2 (as in 302, 402, 502, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Customers, we’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, your satisfaction is ours too!
As you indicate the location of the Hotel is very good, perfect to visit on foot all the attractions of the City center, with excellent links by metro and bus to any point of the city including the airport of Manises.
Thanks for the information regarding the air conditioner (it’s working) and the street noise (all rooms have doors and double glazed windows with air chamber), our recommendation for further guests wishing to reserve very quiet rooms just indicate it in your reservation comments, all this quiet rooms are looking to a courtyard.
Referring to the board room, we confirm that the corner rooms are all the 02 rooms, we only have one per floor, all have a large balcony with views to the street.
Very important to know that these rooms are all TWIN not DOUBLE. If you reserve this room, we cannot guarantee that it will be free as the request are subject to availability of the Hotel.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also all the Staff because they are the ones who with their professionalism make that our guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you very much for your comments, for taking some of your time and for trusting us .
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Valencia, chose this hotel from previous reviews and was not disappointed. Very clean, friendly hotel. No bar or restaurant but they are definitely not required as literally outside the door is a pedestrianised area of bars and restaurants. The hotel could not be better placed either as at the end of the road is Xatvia metro stop. (50 metres away). Take the metro from airport straight to hotel for 4.5 euros each. Hotel is near to high end exclusive shops and they stay open late. We asked to change rooms to a room with a balcony as wanted to take in the atmosphere, reception changed this immediately without complaint. Other room was looking out onto brick wall, which is a lot quieter if you want quiet. Personally we had no difficulty sleeping as once patio door was closed we could not hear any street sounds. Hairdryer, and toiletries provided. Would ideally recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. When purchasing ticket at airport for metro ask for 3 day tourist pass, its the same price as one way, you can use it then over 3 days if you want to travel further. We went to coast (15 mins away by metro) as the metro goes straight to the beach and spent a lovely day sunbathing.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony if you want to take in the pedestrianised area, corner rooms have better views down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loobyloo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Customers, we’re glad to know that comments by other guests served you to do your reserve in our Hotel and we are also pleased to know that we have not disappointed.
It’s always good to know the opinions of our guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sorolla Centro Hotel, and no doubt that the satisfaction of our guests is also ours.
As you indicate the location is unbeatable “most central Hotel impossible”, perfect situation to visit on foot all the attractions of the City center, with excellent links by Bus or Metro, including the Airport.
I wouldn’t say bye without express our gratirude not only mine, also all the Staff because they are the ones that get with their professionalism make that our guests, as you, leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you very much for your comments, for taking some of your time and for trusting and recommending our Hotel by TripAdvisor, your views will be for a great help.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,567 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,957 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
852 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £62 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing