We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel gave us everything we needed for a short city break. Great central location, clean and comfortable room and bed, little balcony, good bathroom. The breakfast was lovely, at a big window overlooking the orange trees growing in the street. Staff were helpful and friendly - particular thanks to Veronika at reception and to Fernando who gave good advice pre-arrival. And the lady in the breakfast room was charming and helpful. A very minor issue is that the WiFI tended to switch off regularly, and had to be logged into afresh. But that's a quibble. We felt entirely at home and comfortable and very well looked after and would happily stay here again. I am partly disabled - walking with crutches - and the hotel was very manageable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TVDubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you could see the Hotel is located in a pedestrian street in one of the most commercial areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall, perfect for having a walk to the old town and to see all the attractions of the historic center, perfect communicated by Metro and Bus to any part of the city including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spacious, with a modern decor and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important, in perfect condition. It’s nice to know that you liked our Breakfast Buffet, we offer every day a big variety of products, a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a great quality. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally conveyed your gratitude to Fernando and Veronika for the care they had with you during your stay. I wouldn´t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of the entire Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism make that guest like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will get always the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in your room. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for trust in us, thanks for share your opinion through TripAdvisor with future guests, for sure your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location. The hotel is on a pedestrian mall, and parking is right nearby in another hotel. The breakfast area had big windows overlooking the street, which was nice. Staff were helpful, and directed us to a great paella place on the beach. Good wi-fi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you could see the Hotel is located in a pedestrian street in one of the most commercial areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall, perfect for having a walk to the old town and to see all the attractions of the historic center, perfect communicated by Metro and Bus to any part of the city including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spacious, with a modern decor and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important, in perfect condition. Thanks for consider our Breakfast Buffet room with the overlooking to the street as a lovely place where we offer every day a big variety of products, a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a great quality. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally conveyed your gratitude to Fernando and Veronika for the care they had with you during your stay. I wouldn´t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of the entire Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism make that guest like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will get always the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in your room. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for trust in us, thanks for share your opinion through TripAdvisor with future guests, for sure your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights for a visit to the Moto GP and Valencia's attractions. The hotel is right in the centre of the city and as such you have a selection of many restaurants on your doorstep. The rooms are very comfortable and have all necessary facilities. The breakfast buffet is good and has a selection of hot and cold food.
I'd like to make a special mention for Javier on the reception desk who was extremely helpful when it came to recommending places to eat or visit in the area. His local knowledge really helped us to make the most of our trip. However, i have one minor comment for the hotel management. Please can you make the curtains able to be fully drawn and not decorative so that the morning light can be shut out.

We will definitely stay again when we next visit the city !!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was inner facing. This has no view but is quieter. I'd ima...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wesoweso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your five night´s stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
As you point the rooms are modern with current decoration and fully equipped (including Free Wifi) and, the most important thing, perfectly maintained and very clean.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet, diary we offer a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, sweets and savories, all fresh and high quality.
About the inconvenience you point, just tell you as clarification that all our rooms have got curtains and one of them is very special because is thicker and the light cannot trespass it. In Spain we call it “foscurit”, probably you did not see it but I assure you such curtain is at all the rooms.
I inform you I personally told Javier your satisfaction for his attentions with you during the stay.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed overnight here but wished we'd been able to stay longer. Apart from the fact that we enjoyed this beautiful city, this hotel offers a great location, fabulous accommodation and prompt, courteous service. All as good as, if not better, than more highly rated hotels. Definitely worth a stay if in Valencia.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear guests,
We are sorry you could not stay more days with us. We are glad to know that at least you enjoyed your one night stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST RATE AVAILABLE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The room was neat, the service is excellent. Warm people, kind and ready to support in any case. I need to print some tickets since the carrier cancelled our flight and the support of the desk was prompt and gentle.
The location is perfect: right downtown. A lot of restaurants just out of the door and the main square -where the cathedral claims her authority- in less than 10 minutes walk.
My wife and I were there to join our 21 years old who was in Spain for her Erasmus semester inb Valladolid. So the three we share the same room: excellent beds and enough room for me to work and for the girls to read and talk.
We definitely suggest this hotel for a stay in Valencia.


p.s the hotel can be reached easy from the airport by underground: station Xantia and five minutes walk

We did never have breakfast: 9 € per person. You could consider to have it if you wnat to have an american (or english breakfast) cappuccino + croissant + orange juice (they are excellent and so sweet!) can cost you around 4-6 € in a pub. So if you do not look to eat eggs and something more....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaoloPugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your commentaries and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
As you point the rooms are modern with current decoration and fully equipped (including Free Wifi) and, the most important thing, perfectly maintained.
About our cleaning, just inform you our housekeeping team, head by our Head Housekeeper, take care of the cleaning diary of the Hotel, in and out the rooms.
We are sorry you did not taste our Breakfast Buffet, we offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, wide selection of juices, sweets and savories, all fresh and high quality.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST RATE AVAILABLE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I booked 5 nights here, having failed to exhaust the delights of this city last year. We hit an early snag, however. We couldn't find the hotel even though we knew it was just off the Plaza Ayuntamiento. More to the point, local restauranteurs couldn't point us in the right direction either. Best explained as being reachable from the street directly opposite the bullring. It is on the first corner on the right.
The foyer is very modest, just a desk and 2 lifts, but all reception staff were charming and helpful without exception. As we had splashed out on room 801, which had a large private sun terrace ( you can't walk around the city all day without having some pleasant place to recharge batteries), that area is not served by the lift above floor 7,so a maid had been put on standby to help us with our cases! The cost of the room was roughly 30 euros a night above the standard, but we felt it was worth it.
The room itself was large, with a separate toilet and a bathroom with quality toiletries, a double sink and a large kidney shaped bath and shower. It looked new and was beautifully clean, with a large flat screen Grundig tv with a large selection of channels, many in English. One petty gripe is that the complimentary bottle of wine was just 25 ml, and there was a nasty step-up to the terrace with no ladder. Noise could be heard from the surrounding restaurants during the day, but not at night with the windows closed. There is a free safe, with a 10 euro deposit. The bed was wide and comfortable with a good pillow selection. We didn't take breakfast. Apart from the breakfast room, there appeared to be no other relaxing area, but the virtues of cleanliness, service and situation means we would return again without reservation.
For those who don't know Valencia, it is very compact indeed. Try visiting the aquarium and walk up back through the park for all the stunning modern architecture ( an hours walk, I'm afraid). Alternatively, a bus will cost just a couple of euros.The Formula 1 circuit is reasonably close, but best done by subway, the last stage being by tram in the underground station. The indoor market is an absolute must, and that area at night, as well as the Redondo stalls building and the delightful adjoining bar Pintxo n' Trago Two other musts are the Dos Aguas ceramics museum in particular, and La Lonja silk exchange, all central.

Room Tip: The highest will be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynffig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your commentaries and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
We are grateful you rated what we offer being a 3 stars hotel: unsurpassable location, totally equipped rooms with parquet floor, minibar, TV LCD (including international channels), full bath with hair drier, amenities, FREE Wifi, FREE safe box, etc. well maintained and very clean.
Just for clarification tell you that room 801, which is located at the last floor, is a Superior Room with a 40 mts2 and private solarium. This kind of room must be reserved in advance, as you did, and it is subject to availability. In case we can provide you such room, it will have got a small supplement because we only have got one room like this one. The rest of the hotel´s rooms are mainly exterior rooms with balcony but we also have rooms facing the back of the hotel, very quiet and silent rooms, ideal for relaxing without any noise, either day and night.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Absolutely no surprises from the website and the majority of reviews. Clean and tidy, very well located and most efficient, friendly and helpful front desk staff.
We had a top floor room with large terrace, which was great for bought in breakfasts and early evening drinks.

Room Tip: 801 if you will use the large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you point, without any surprise from the website, the opinions you could read about the Hotel are true, well located, clean, tidy and a kind and helpful staff.
As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
As you point the rooms are modern with current decoration and fully equipped (including Free Wifi) and, the most important thing, perfectly maintained.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST RATE AVAILABLE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,632 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,011 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,541 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing