We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grea hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Grea hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The hotel is very centrally located, very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and informative.
We did not eat breakfast as there are a number of bars and cafes nearby. Although we were on the second floor, we were not disturbed by any noise.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Customers,
Thanks for rate your stay in our Hotel as excellent. As you indicate, our Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian streets of Valencia, just meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking the Historic Center and perfect communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest of the City including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor, being fully equipped with LCD TV with International channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift a FREE bottle of wine in the room. Thanks for choosing our Hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor with future guests, your comment will be for a great help.
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    476
    72
    7
    6
See reviews for
236
615
92
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Sorolla Centro because of its location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and also the great breakfast. Located just outside of the Plaza Ayuntamiento, most major tourist attractions are within a 20 minute walk. The staff behind the desk were very helpful and friendly, briefly explaining to us the places we could visit. We were further impressed by the breakfast buffet. It even offered wine and champaign at 8 in the morning! The parking was close by but a little bit expensive, even with a hotel discount, and the hotel wasn't the easiest to find among the bustle of cafes and bars. Something that we noted, though, were the hotel amenities. They provided us with a sewing kit and a shoe buffer but unlike most accommodations, Sorolla didn't offer toothbrushes or toothpaste. We're not sure if we should have asked (we didn't because we had our own) or if this was a one-time mishap. Overall, we were definitely satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it to any visitor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. As you indicate the Hotel is located in a pedestrian area of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking the historic center and perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of the city including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor being fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels, (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweet and savory, all fresh and high quality in a peaceful and quiet environment.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very conveniently located hotel in the central Valencia. Bus, train, metro all at an arms length from the hotel. Hotel was clean and very hygienic.
Best deal was the receptionist at the Hotel, I can not forget them- Marcos and Fernando. Specially Marcos who was extremely helpful and was like a friend away from home. He made me feel at home.
Thanks Marcos. Gracias.

Room Tip: Choos any room , the hotel is vary comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neelesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt like at home. As you indicate, we are located in a pedestrian street in Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any part of the city including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are modern, clean and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally passed your satisfaction to Fernando and Marcos for their professionalism during your stay. I wouldn’t say goodbye withour express our gratitude not only mine, also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you to make reservations directly through our website where you will get always the best available rate and 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in the room at your check in. Thank you for choosing our Hotel, for trusting usand for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comments will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Sorolla for five nights of Las Fallas and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was helpful and friendly; the location can not be improved upon. Breakfast, which was included in our Las Fallas rate, was excellent. We had requested a quiet room as Las Fallas is a noisy festival, and were placed toward the back and slept well! Well, yes, the beds were a little too firm for us, but we would return to Sorolla, and to experience Las Fallas, again.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the front are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZCUthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your five days stay during Fallas. As you indicate our Hotel is located in a pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect for visit the historic center walking and being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of the city including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and fully equipped with LCD TV (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. Nice to read that you enjoyed also our Breakfast, we offer every day a big variety of products like a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a high quality. I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We like being right in the heart of a city, for ease of access etc. This certainly fits the bill, and the Xatavia Metro station is at the bottom of the street. You could walk to any part of the old city in about 15 mins. Hotel is spotless. Yes noise from the street MAY bother some, although sound insulation is good with balcony door closed - as is sound insulation between rooms. OK you'd be aware if there is someone next door - but you don't have to tolerate their conversation. . .and intimacies like you do elsewhere!!
Breakfast buffet looks decent although we didn't use it as the hotel is surrounded by cafes and restaurants. It is compact, no bar/lounge/resident's area but it's an ideal base for those exploring Valencia.

Room Tip: I know there are quieter inside rooms, but the outside rooms all have a small balcony to watch what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customers,
Thanks for consider our Hotel as “very good”. As you indicate, our Hotel is located in the heart of the city in a pedestrian shopping area, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by BUS and Metro to any part of Valencia, including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor, fully equipped with LCD TV with International channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. Concerning the Breakfast Buffet inform you that we offer a high variety of products every day with a wide selection of juices, fresh mixed fruit, sweet salty, all fresh and of a high quality. I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

You couldn't want for a more convenient location. Main railway station, metro station, bus stops, shops, cafes and restaurants are all on the doorstep. Very friendly staff. Comfortable and quiet room with air conditioning. Good breakfast in hotel if you want it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 262Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your commentaries and for dedicating us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights from the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
The rooms are modern, wide and with a current decoration, totally equipped with LCD TV with international channels, three of them in English (BBC WORLD, CNBC EUROPE and BLOOMBERG EUROPE), free Wifi, and the most important thing, perfectly state.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweet and savory, all fresh and high quality in a peaceful and quiet environment.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here 5 night in early March based on reviews on TripAdvisor what a wonderful choice! The area is just perfect, right in central Valencia, on a busy corner. There are actually dozens of restaurants, bars, shops etc... ALL within walking distance. The Metro is a 2 min walk to the end of street. The hotel is SPOTLESS, rooms nice size, and service was great! There is a nice clean scent through out the hotel, some might find it a little "strong", but not a big deal. The bed is comfortable ( I had to ask for a few more pillows and they were brought up to my room within 5 minutes). The staff is friendly, speak perfect English and were very helpful with any questions that I might had. The bathroom had marble tops, double sinks, water hot and shower with excellent water pressure. My room had a balcony, which looked out onto the main street and it was so nice to see the orange trees, people, and all of the action of the city. Noise wasn't a problem with the window closed. The hotel offers breakfast for a charge of 10 euros, but I would skip this as there are so many places to try just footsteps from the hotel. The price was right and I would say Hotel Sorolla Centro would be a wise choice for your trip to Valencia!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pepper1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guests,
We are glad to know that comments made through Tripadvisor for other guests helped you to choose and book in our Hotel and we are happier to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
AS you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights from the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you point the Hotel is modern, clean and quiet with totally equipped rooms (including WIFI) and the most important thing, perfectly clean and condition.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,471 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,871 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
825 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Property: Hotel Sorolla Centro
Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing