We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
833
527
76
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
527
76
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian areagreat locationold towncorner roomcentral locationtrain stationbars and restaurantsbalcony overlookingpedestrianised streetwatch the worldwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againnice balconynoise from the streetdouble glazingfree wififirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The location in Plaza del Ayuntamiento is perfect and this hotel is a very good deal compared to other structures.
The staff was kind and helpful, Mr Armando gave us a lot of tips on what to do and where to go during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,
As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights from the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you could check the Hotel is modern, clean and quiet with totally equipped rooms (including WIFI) and the most important thing, perfectly clean and condition.
I´m glad to inform you I personally told Mr Armando (il nostro portiere di note) your satisfaction for his service during your stay.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The hotel is very centrally located, very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and informative.
We did not eat breakfast as there are a number of bars and cafes nearby. Although we were on the second floor, we were not disturbed by any noise.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Customers,
Thanks for rate your stay in our Hotel as excellent. As you indicate, our Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian streets of Valencia, just meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking the Historic Center and perfect communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest of the City including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor, being fully equipped with LCD TV with International channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift a FREE bottle of wine in the room. Thanks for choosing our Hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor with future guests, your comment will be for a great help.
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Sorolla Centro because of its location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and also the great breakfast. Located just outside of the Plaza Ayuntamiento, most major tourist attractions are within a 20 minute walk. The staff behind the desk were very helpful and friendly, briefly explaining to us the places we could visit. We were further impressed by the breakfast buffet. It even offered wine and champaign at 8 in the morning! The parking was close by but a little bit expensive, even with a hotel discount, and the hotel wasn't the easiest to find among the bustle of cafes and bars. Something that we noted, though, were the hotel amenities. They provided us with a sewing kit and a shoe buffer but unlike most accommodations, Sorolla didn't offer toothbrushes or toothpaste. We're not sure if we should have asked (we didn't because we had our own) or if this was a one-time mishap. Overall, we were definitely satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it to any visitor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. As you indicate the Hotel is located in a pedestrian area of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking the historic center and perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of the city including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor being fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels, (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweet and savory, all fresh and high quality in a peaceful and quiet environment.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very conveniently located hotel in the central Valencia. Bus, train, metro all at an arms length from the hotel. Hotel was clean and very hygienic.
Best deal was the receptionist at the Hotel, I can not forget them- Marcos and Fernando. Specially Marcos who was extremely helpful and was like a friend away from home. He made me feel at home.
Thanks Marcos. Gracias.

Room Tip: Choos any room , the hotel is vary comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt like at home. As you indicate, we are located in a pedestrian street in Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any part of the city including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are modern, clean and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally passed your satisfaction to Fernando and Marcos for their professionalism during your stay. I wouldn’t say goodbye withour express our gratitude not only mine, also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you to make reservations directly through our website where you will get always the best available rate and 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in the room at your check in. Thank you for choosing our Hotel, for trusting usand for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comments will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Sorolla for five nights of Las Fallas and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was helpful and friendly; the location can not be improved upon. Breakfast, which was included in our Las Fallas rate, was excellent. We had requested a quiet room as Las Fallas is a noisy festival, and were placed toward the back and slept well! Well, yes, the beds were a little too firm for us, but we would return to Sorolla, and to experience Las Fallas, again.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the front are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZCUthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your five days stay during Fallas. As you indicate our Hotel is located in a pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect for visit the historic center walking and being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of the city including the Airport. Our rooms are spaciously, modern and fully equipped with LCD TV (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. Nice to read that you enjoyed also our Breakfast, we offer every day a big variety of products like a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a high quality. I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews