We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was an excellent, sensibly priced hotel on a pedestrian precint which is teeming with outdoor food and drink outlets covering a range of different types of food. You never need to stray far foor dinner or a drink. It is also really central for the station and the major tourist sites or the buses to them. The hotel itself had good clean and comfortable rooms of a reasonable size for city centre and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was availble although we preferred the bakery 30m down the way. We stayed five nights and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked for a room off the street just in case noise was an issue. Room 105 was perfect although th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulb1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for value our Hotel as Excellent. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 5 days stay in our Hotel. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square and perfect situated to visit the historic center walking, being also perfectly communicated to any point of the city by Bus and Metro including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice decoration, being fully equipped with a LCD TV and International free Channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you booking through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you’ll get a FREE Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for share your experience and for RECOMMEND the Hotel Sorolla Centro through TripAdvisor to future guests, for sure your comments will be for a great help.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    478
    72
    7
    6
See reviews for
241
620
93
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a room only basis. It's in a great location and its right near the metro station (Xativa). The rooms are clean, bright, spacious and ours even had a balcony! We were on the 5th floor with nice views overlooking the pedestrian street filled with restaurants, shops and bars. The safety deposit box was 10 euros but you got your money back at check-out. The room also had a mini bar which was reasonably priced. The air con worked a treat and the beds were comfy. Our towels were changed every day and there were a range of toiletries available at no extra cost. The staff were really friendly and helpful. An ideal hotel for a city break. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comments and for sharing your time. Of course your satisfy is also ours. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your 3 days in our Hotel. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of the City including the Airport. You could see that our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice decoration, fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels (Free WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions of cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that booking through our official web site you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Vine in your room. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotels within cities can be challenging. It's easy to spend a lot. It's harder to find excellent values. Sorolla Centro is an excellent value. Our room 608 was modern, clean and quiet. Breakfast was basic, but very good. We drove to Valencia and the key challenge was getting to the hotel, since it is located in a pedestrian only walkway. While the cost of parking is hefty, we accept that as part of "the cost of parking in the city". We would suggest however, that the hotel make visitors arriving by car, aware that they should go directly to the underground parking with which they have a contracted relationship. It would help for the hotel to make those directions clear and available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for rating Hotel Sorolla Centro for its excellent quality. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
As you point the rooms are modern with current decoration and fully equipped (including Free Wifi) and, the most important thing, perfectly maintained.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, wide selection of juices, sweets and savories, all fresh and high quality.
About your advices for the guests who are coming by car, just tell you the Hotel always point that is situated at a pedestrian street, so it is understood it is not possible to arrive to the door with the car.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked a superior room which comes with an enormous terrace and a huge (and very comfortable) bed. The room was spotless - exceptionally clean. Very comfortable, with loads of wardrobe space, big bathroom, couch and mini-bar. Room comes with slippers, dressing gown and a range of toiletries. Staff were friendly. It's a great location - about three minutes walk from the airport metro and a short walk to most sights. We found it very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeabhDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comment and for take your time to write it. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Superior room with 40m2 Terrace and Solarium located on the top floor of the Hotel. As you indicate, the Hotel is located in a commercial pedestrian area of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being also perfect communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of interest in the City including the Airport. Our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice deco as you could see, being fully equipped with sofa, desk, King size bed, slippers, 40” LCD TV with International Channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will find the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

great central location but car parking expensive - the hotel will get you discount Lys car park nearby but its still 17 euro per day. easy to find near the BullRing and Railway station and 5 minute walk to Town Hall and square where all buses stop. The hotel is on a pedestrian precinct so a high room gets you some respite from night noise. lovely and clean hotel, hot water,
powerful shower helpful pleasant staff, would stay again.

Room Tip: high room escapes night noise from bars below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your days in Valencia. As you indicate, the Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the Historic center and also prefect communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest of the city including the Airport. You could see that our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice deco, being fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels (free WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. Regarding the Parking LYS, located just 50 meters from the Hotel, just explain that with the discount they offer to you it is one of the cheapest parking in all the city center of Valencia, Spain and in all cities of Europe, parking in the center of the city are usually expensive than outside of the center. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express my gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that our guests leaves Valencia with good memories. We remind you that making reserves directly through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as present in your room 1 Welcome Bottle of Wine. Thanks for choose our Hotel and for your trust in us, we’re sure your comment on TripAdvisor will be for a great help to future guests. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am staying at the hotel right now. It is pleasant enough and well run, in a very convenient location. In most respects it seems to be very much in line with expectations (except for the paper thin walls, but I guess that's what ear plugs are for at night). The major problem that I encountered though has to do with the lack of an iron and ironing board - not just in the room, but in the entire hotel. According to the front desk, they simply have no ironing board, and the only iron they have does not work. So what is the business traveler to do if a very important meeting is lined up in the morning? At 8pm I was directed to the nearest mall, to buy one myself - good news, it is open until 10pm! On my way there now, ready to part with 30 euros or more for the inconvenience (note that European stores are not easily taking back merchandise as they do back home in the States). Pretty sad, but representative of the direction this place is taking: it was the best ranked Valencia hotel on TA when I booked it a few weeks ago (an important reason for my doing so), but has dropped to 2nd as of recently. They could have chosen to spend the money to buy a new iron themselves (they actually need it by law given their 3-star rating) and keep a customer happy, but prefer to lose my business and keep sliding in their TA ranking instead - you decide how this place is run and whether you want to deal with the aggravation...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carribbean_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear guests,
First of all, I apologize for not replying before your comment; we have just noticed it through a Tripadvisor customer that it did not have reply and she told us.
As you can check around 600 comments of Hotel Sorolla Centro at Tripadvisor, all have been attended by the Management of the Hotel and always all have been replied, for that reason we are sorry and we recognize our mistake.
We are sorry not to satisfy your expectations for the different reasons you point, thin walls as a paper and, as main complain, lack of iron and an iron board.
About the main complain, I inform you the Hotel has got a iron service that only our staff can do at the time established, not being allowed our Front Desk Department to lend the iron to any guest for security reasons.
As clarifications just tell you that the Spanish law does not provide that a 3 stars Hotel must lend the iron or iron board to any guest.
We are sorry disturb this issue may cause during your stay, but it is the first time something like this happened to us.
We hope this information were useful for you.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, perfect location,so central, room spotless. Very quiet room on 7th floor, staff very helpful with excellent english. Would highly recommend and will defo stay there again when we return to beautiful Valencia.

Room Tip: If possible request room up high,,
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PATRICK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights from the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you could check the rooms are modern, wide and with a current decoration, totally equipped with LDC TV with international channels, Free WIFI and the most important thing, perfectly clean and condition.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our official website you will FIND THE BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,896 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,493 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
845 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Property: Hotel Sorolla Centro
Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing