We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from a few days away with my wife. We were both delighted with the price of the room, the size of the room, the cleanliness, the locality of the hotel. Everything. Downstairs, the reception staff were helpful, friendly and spoke great English (thank goodness). The room service
kept the room clean and tidy. All round, for the money (just over £60 a night) it was perfect.

Room Tip: I read somewhere that some rooms smelt of smoke. We asked for a room on a non smoking floor and our...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazznotjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights from the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you point the rooms are modern with current decoration and fully equipped (including Free Wifi) and, the most important thing, perfectly maintained.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sorolla Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location, location, location. You can't beat it! And the parking was only a block away and validated. Everything in the room is modern and clean. Service was good and attentive. Everything Valencia has to offer is just steps away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Never better described it, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. We are glad to know that you enjoyed during your stay here. The Hotel is situated in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the old town being also perfect communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport. You could see that our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice decoration, fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels (Free WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions of cleanliness. I inform you that I’ve personally transmit to Veronika from the front desk your thanks for the attention she had with you. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that booking through our official web site you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift 1 Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel for the price: new, modern, well decorated, comfortable and right in the middle of the historic center.
The only negative points are: breakfast is not included in the room rate; and it is a little difficult to get to the hotel at fist time, as it is located in a pedestrian area.
Anyway, it is highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. As you indicate, the Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit with a short walk all the historic center and also being prefect communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice decoration, being fully equipped with a LCD TV and International free Channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you booking through our Official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you’ll get a FREE Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for choose our Hotel and for trust in us and for sharing your experience and RECOMMEND us through TripAdvisor, your comments will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

And hidden it is, right in plain site on a pedestrian-only street. We drove from the airport and had some trouble finding the hotel as we couldn't drive to it. Eventually, I parked the car as close as my Garmin could get me, and will some effort, we were able to find the hotel by walking to it. There is a nearby parking garage in which you can park your car for the somewhat steep price of 18 euros per day.

The effort was however, well worth it. We liked the hotel very much. My wife and I were traveling with our three college-age children. We had a triple room and a double room. The triple was a comfortably sized room with a queen bed, I think, and a pull out full sized bed. I was relegated to the pull out bed, which was the most comfortable pull-out I have ever seen or slept on-- two perfect, albeit jet lagged, nights sleep. The bathroom was nice, the AC as cool as we wanted, and it was perfectly quiet. The double room, where my sons stayed, was pretty small, but more than adequate. And well-priced.

Spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable, with friendly staff at the reception desk (Veronika was very helpful in getting us settled), and in a great part of town, I would definitely stay here again if and when I return to Valencia. We walked to most of the great sights in Valencia from this hotel. We did not have breakfast in the second floor seating area, rather, we enjoyed caffe con leche and a croissant at La Rollerie just outside the hotel each morning.

Though we didn't use the Metro in Valencia, we did in Barcelona. It is pretty easy to get around when you get the hang of the subways.

I also enjoyed the walk in the old riverbed now a park (Jardines de Turia). We walked leisurely in the park all the way to the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, an area of amazing modern architecture not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auchledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for consider our Hotel as “A hidden gem”. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of the City including the Airport. You could see that our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice decoration, fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels (Free WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions of cleanliness. I inform you that I’ve personally transmit to Veronika from the front desk your thanks for the attention she had with you. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that booking through our official web site you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift 1 Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed her for three nights to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary, and what a fantastic choice! The hotel is incredibly central, just five minutes walk from the Metro, ten minutes from the old town and on the doorstep of some reasonably priced restaurants and bars. The hotel is spotless and the reception staff so welcoming and helpful. Our room was at the top of the hotel with a huge balcony, table and chairs and two sun loungers. Very quiet, overlooking the rooftops of Valencia. Massive bed, much welcome air conditioning and a lovely bathroom with a plentiful supply of fluffy towels and toiletries. Can't fault this place - and so reasonably priced. Will definitely return. Thank you a Hotel Sorolla Centro! Xxxx

Room Tip: Any room would be good here, although higher floors don't get as much street noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you choose our Hotel for your 20th Wedding Anniversary and much more that you enjoyed your 3 days stay in our Hotel. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square and perfect situated to visit the historic center walking, being also perfectly communicated to any point of the city by Bus and Metro including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice decoration, being fully equipped with a LCD TV and International free Channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you booking through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you’ll get a FREE Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for choose our Hotel and for trust in us and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, your comments will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was an excellent, sensibly priced hotel on a pedestrian precint which is teeming with outdoor food and drink outlets covering a range of different types of food. You never need to stray far foor dinner or a drink. It is also really central for the station and the major tourist sites or the buses to them. The hotel itself had good clean and comfortable rooms of a reasonable size for city centre and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was availble although we preferred the bakery 30m down the way. We stayed five nights and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked for a room off the street just in case noise was an issue. Room 105 was perfect although th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulb1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for value our Hotel as Excellent. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 5 days stay in our Hotel. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square and perfect situated to visit the historic center walking, being also perfectly communicated to any point of the city by Bus and Metro including the Airport. As you could see our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice decoration, being fully equipped with a LCD TV and International free Channels (FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of all the Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you booking through our official website you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you’ll get a FREE Bottle of wine in your room. Thanks for share your experience and for RECOMMEND the Hotel Sorolla Centro through TripAdvisor to future guests, for sure your comments will be for a great help.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a room only basis. It's in a great location and its right near the metro station (Xativa). The rooms are clean, bright, spacious and ours even had a balcony! We were on the 5th floor with nice views overlooking the pedestrian street filled with restaurants, shops and bars. The safety deposit box was 10 euros but you got your money back at check-out. The room also had a mini bar which was reasonably priced. The air con worked a treat and the beds were comfy. Our towels were changed every day and there were a range of toiletries available at no extra cost. The staff were really friendly and helpful. An ideal hotel for a city break. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comments and for sharing your time. Of course your satisfy is also ours. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your 3 days in our Hotel. As you indicate, we are located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of the City including the Airport. You could see that our rooms are spacious, modern and with a nice decoration, fully equipped with LCD TV and International channels (Free WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions of cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that booking through our official web site you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Vine in your room. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for share your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,526 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
876 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £63 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing