We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Like all the other reviewers I agree that this is indeed a very good hotel.
The situation of the hotel is central and the rooms are big enough. The beds are firm but very comfortable. Everything is very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and the fresh orange juice is a bonus. I liked the jamon iberico.
So nothing negative? Yes, safety is a field where improvements can and should be made in my view. The girl who cleaned our room once just pulled the door, without turning the key all the way (we call it nightlock). Everyone knows that in this way it is very simple to open the door just with an old creditcard or so. In my country one always advice the turn the key all the way to the right. I mentioned this to the reception and asked if the girl could close the door properly, but the reaction was somewhat vague and indifferent. The next day once again the door was just pulled and not closed properly. I would advice the staff to change this policy, also regarding the policy towards the safe that is build in the room. The staff claims not to be responsible for theft out of the safe. Maybe that's understandable (however, one could also buy strong safe's), but one should begin with closing the doors properly in the first place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Pros
- splendid location, walking distance to various sights
- helpful staff
- clean,tidy though a little basic
- excellent shower

Cons
- lacking a bit of charm
- a few niggles with the room that had to be sorted. To be fair to the staff, they were sorted ASAP.

In summary, this is a strong option.
Did not try the restaurant but there are so many other options within ten minutes walking not sure why anyone would.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Batontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This place is in a good spot on the edge of the old town. The rooms are a good size, very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. For where you are, I thought it was very good value for money. Good underground parking 5 min walk away, on road parking is available close by (if you can find a space)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here and would have loved to have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself a singular experience in a terrific location - right in the middle of the old city. But it is also extremely hard to find if you are coming by car. We spent almost two hours driving around the lane-ways trying to find the street. We asked for directions at least three times. The GPS was befuddled because of the tight turns. We finally happened upon the Tourist Information Centre, and they drew a map. It turned out we were often truly just a few yards from the hotel, but a small tree was hiding the street sign from the main road. Very aggravating. However, once we found it, all was good. Great place for those who like authenticity and a distinct hotel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

A small clean friendly hotel in a good location for the city. Good size rooms and friendly staff make this a great hotel. Breakfast is continental with a good selection. Conveniently placed for access to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Gorgeous hotel in a great location. Staff were really friendly and efficient, and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony, the view was limited but the room was lovely, very clean, comfortable and well furnished. I think it is excellent value for money given the quality of the hotel. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Plaza de La Virgen and the old river bed (where a lot of bus routes are). We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Valencia, and I would strongly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozz103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#10 of 98 in Valencia
370 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#22 of 98 in Valencia
935 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
320 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,527 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#21 of 98 in Valencia
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel

Address: Calle Boix 4, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#25 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Hoc Monumental Valencia
Hotel Ad Hoc Monumental
Ad Hoc Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing