We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic hotel in great location”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Used Ad Hoc Monumental as base for first visit to Valencia - stylish and spacious room and quality service. Great location for exploring the old city and provides easy access to attractions further afield (10 min walk from Almeda metro stop). Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JamesMcGovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    219
    44
    13
    0
See reviews for
45
284
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before and had a lovely room. This time we booked a special offer and it was reasonable to be given a small room with a poor view over an interior back yard. However, the problem was that the room smelt dreadfully of drains from the minute we entered. I mentioned this at the desk and was told this would be checked. The smell was terrible all the time that we stayed and was never resolved. We wouldn't stay again. Breakfast was fine but the fresh orange juice that we enjoyed on the first morning was not available on the second morning, despite this being flagged up on the website. A good point was that front desk staff were very polite.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDEKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It was a nice time in Valencia. The Hotel is very tidy, the personnel are friendly and is eager to help every time. In 10 minutes (by feet) you will get the main square and can have a lot of pleasure of the old city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFinOrotavaTenerife
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and were so happy with this hotel
You are close to the city center
And only a few blocks from free
Parking
Staff very friendly & always helpful
Valencia is a great city & very
Moderately priced as far as big cities are concerned
No doubt when we come back
To Valencia we stay again at
The AdHoc
There's a reason it's so highly rated!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelRuralOrotava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Title enough said, thinking about our stay at this hotel brings back pleasant memories. It was a wonderful experience. From the moment we stepped in, we were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel exudes a rustic charm that makes you feel very comfortable. Room was fantastic, simple yet homely. The small restaurant downstairs serves yummy breakfast every morning. Location of the hotel was good as well, near to the places of interests, yet away from the bustling crowds. Our only regret is that 4 nights was not long enough. Thank you Ad Hoc staff for a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay at Ad Hoc again when we are in Valencia.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waaaandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the AdHoc and found the staff were extremely helpful,
efficient and very charming. We were able to walk to all the museums and galleries and also
find good restaurants nearby so the location was great and it was also in a quiet road.

Our only gripe was the restaurant which was lacking in atmosphere, unlike the
rest of the hotel. It was fine for breakfast but very disappointing for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graysgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Super helpful girl at reception, made me feel truly welcome. Position of the hotel is good, walking distance to most of historic Valencia. Room are a little drab, beds not very comfortable, and no feeling of luxury, but for the price it is fair value for money.its probably a bit unfair to score it average, it was a little better than average but not very good which is the next grade choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#10 of 98 in Valencia
357 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
510 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#19 of 98 in Valencia
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#42 of 98 in Valencia
245 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
307 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel

Property: Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Address: Calle Boix 4, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#25 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Hoc Monumental Valencia
Hotel Ad Hoc Monumental
Ad Hoc Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing