We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we stayed in during a 3 week Spanish vacation!”
Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel we stayed in during a 3 week Spanish vacation!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Initially upon booking this hotel my husband and I were wary of the location. Once we arrived and settled into our huge room(not a suite) and walking out the door we were very pleased with our choice. Right across the street is a locals coffee bar where we had coffee every morning, then two blocks down the street is a main walking area with bars restaurants and shops. It was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    360
    108
    17
    9
See reviews for
133
318
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We atayed at the Medium Conqueridor for two nights while on a tour of Spain this year. It was veery close to the Main Station and only a ten min. walk to the Jaquin. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who just wants a good place to stay in Valencia without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spend a few days in Valencia every year, for work. For the past few years it's been the Medium Conqueridor: great rooms, spotless, lovely breakfast.
Suggestions: More individuality to rooms, which are identical inc. pictures on walls... And it would de nice for the staff (eg same chap every year I/c breakfast) to acknowledge you and say 'nice to see you again'... After 6 years, it is sort of expected...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AscotHouseHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked this hotel without reading reviews so were prepared for anything. What a surprise we had for the price paid super value for money very modern with all the amenities would certainly return again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maritawithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

A great hotel in a good location! Only few minutes walk from all attractions in the old city.. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff are very kind. A good value for your money! I defenitely recommend on this one...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

As others say, it's location is great - I booked it because I was arriving at Nord station with suitcases (there is also a free shuttle to and from Joaquim Station) and it's only a couple of minutes from there. It's on the edge of the Old Town area so not far to walk here either for the ambience of that area. My room was large, modern and comfortable and the bathroom was great. It's down a side street and I found it very queit.A little impersonal perhaps and the bar is not really a bar - you sit in a lounge area in reception and wait for service, which isn't always prompt.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A great city centre location, only a few minutes' walk from the railway station and the Plaza de l'Ajuntament. We had a large room, overlooking the street. Air conditioning was effective and quiet. A very large bathroom with a powerful shower. Lots of hanging space. The buffet breakfasts were fine - but we would have appreciated a change in the menu on occasion. As ex-smokers, we were a bit surprised to find that the corridor to our rooms often smelt of tobacco smoke. Evidently some of the guests felt it was OK to smoke in their rooms... We didn't use the bar, but we were a bit surprised to note that it closes at 11:00 pm. In a late-night city like Valencia, that seems a bit early! Would we return? Probably not. Although the hotel met all of our needs, it is a bit functional and lacks personality. Great for a business trip, but perhaps not the best base for a holiday!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#13 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#17 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#30 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Property: Hotel Conqueridor
Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing