We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from a 5day visit in Valencia, we stayed at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it - the hotel is very clean - good sized room - on the front section of the hotel - free wifi worked very well too - the staff are very helpful. It is close to all cafes, restaurants, shopping area - 5min walking distance to the cathedral, Plaza Reina, Central Market, train station, Tourist bus sightseeing stops and also walking distance to Plaza Carmen where there are many bars, clubs and more restaurants.
Would definitely stay here again !

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side had a better wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnx003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    358
    107
    17
    9
See reviews for
130
316
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just stayed at this hotel on 18aug13 with my 2 kids staff really friendly and helpful. Room good size for 3 persons and clean. Breakfast typically continental buffet style. Would stay here again as 5 minute walk to the really easy to navigate metro system a little over 10 stops from the airport if you don't want to use taxis and want to experience clean and timely public transport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at this hotel and found the staff to be charming when booking in, the room very clean and the breakfast was good. Maria on the reception desk was very helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is well appointed, only a few minutes walk to wonderful shops and the train station next to the bull ring. After four days it was a shame we had to leave. Will return to the hotel at some point in the near future,

Room Tip: Room 105 was good, overlooking a bar which closed at around 5pm so a good night's sleep was had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We visited Valencia for a 4 day 40th Anniversary break and were looking for an hotel in a good position. This is fine for that, and allowed some wonderful sightseeing, but the accommodation we felt lacked the quality that we expected of a 4* establishment. This included the following:
When traveling by car, there is only expensive parking nearby.
The bedroom carpet was stained and well past its sell-by date.
The wi-fi would not work properly in any part of the accessible hotel and particularly in the bedroom as we had been led to believe.
The restaurant area was shut at weekends. We had traveled from Malaga by car and expected to be able to arrange a meal without setting forth in a new strange city in search of food.
However, the reception was fairly efficient and some of the staff pleasant and reasonably helpful. The bedroom was to the rear of the hotel and whilst the only view was of the roof of the lower part of the hotel it was therefore quiet. It was cleaned thoroughly but could not hide the stained carpet. The bed was comfortable as it should be in any decent hotel and the linen was changed daily.
We asked and were told that there was a small guest area near to the reception desk with a single internet connection for the use of guests.Not at all convenient for our use.
Our biggest gripe was the lack of wi-fi. We had arranged to skype our children and grandchildren but this was rendered impossible. If we had not been led to believe that this was freely available we could have rated the hotel better. It is what we have found in many cities, but for business users I hope they have rectified this shortcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevilleM2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Room- was in the rear of the hotel and had a 700mm diameter support column standing in circulation area of the room. Had to squeeze by and was bizarre presence.
Left a plastic bag of U.K. coins in suitcase over 4 day stay and discovered on return to UK that it was missing. Only guess it was the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have now stayed here twice, I was visiting Valencia to attend the birthday of my grand-daughter.
The hotel is tucked away in down town Valencia, a few minutes walk from the station and the bull ring. The rooms are excellent and the breakfast is the normal fare. The staff are friendly and efficient. Central location for all the facilities of Valencia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Work takes me to Valencia fir a week once a year and, after a few years at Hotel Reina Victoria, I decided to change. Found through LateRooms originally, I'm happy to say that this year, for the first time, the best dear was directly through them.
Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, quiet, comfortable and well appointed.
Suggestions: mini bar charges to be reasonable so that guest actually use it; same people at reception and in breakfast area for 7 years (good sign) but no one has ever said 'welcome back' ( bad sign). Let's see what happens when I go there next...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AscotHouseHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#14 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#42 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#15 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#32 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Property: Hotel Conqueridor
Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing