We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conqueridor”
Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic location in the heart of Valencia and just a 5 minute walk to the amazing old quarter. We were 3 adults and had a 2 bedroom room; was still quite small but still did the job. The breakfast is good, although it can get quite crowded and noisy due to the low ceiling. Very clean hotel with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Conqueridor (used to be Medium Conqueridor) last week, on my annual business trip to Valencia. This must be at least the 10th time I stay there and my stay was as good as ever. Great room, great service and great breakfast, with a much improved bean to cup coffee machine, too!
What I felt was outstanding is that I had booked direct for myself and a colleague, taking advantage of their 10% discount for non-changeable bookings paid for in advance. Unfortunately, my colleague was not able to come since our University had the dreaded call from Ofsted 2 days before we were due to fly. Despite this, I was given a full refund for her stay, purely as a gesture of good will. This was greatly appreciated and will certainly guarantee my custom and recommendation. Thank you so much and well done all round.

Room Tip: If Wifi is important, ask for a room where the signal is strong. It varies greatly depending on whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AscotHouseHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Flight arrived very late so had booked one night before moving on to apt. As travelling with a friend had asked for a room with two beds on booking site... Arrived to find we had a double room. Given it was after midnight and I was very tired, the member of staff very helpfully and quickly arranged for us to have a second room at no extra cost. Breakfast the next day was good. All in all excellent location, very helpful staff, lacking character but good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rawnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Let me start with the good points: if you're looking for an affordable place to sleep close to the centre: it's ok. Cleaning personnel seems to do a good job.

The hotel doesn't have much charm. It felt more like a business hotel.
We booked a triple room for 3 adults. In one word it was SMALL and cramped. If one of us wanted to pass towards the bathroom the other one had to go and shift between the beds to be able to let the other pass. The third bed had an umcomfortable matrass.

What concerns the wifi. We didn't experoience trouble but then we were at the front of the hotel which appears to be the good side.

We dinned here one evening but don't do it. It was bad. The next day I even was sick a bit. My dad's dessert came in a plastic pot ...... they charged 15 euros for the menu. You can eat way better in Spain for that price.
Breakfast was ok; no remarks.

Their biggest blunder however was when we decided to buy the ticket to go to the Albufera natural reserve at the hotel desk. We figured it might save us the trouble of tryign to find the ticket office at the square where the busses are. We bought it, happily went walking to the buss stop square and waited .... and waited .... untill we had a closer look at the brochure we got handed. The buss didn't run on Wednesday! So we had been sold a ticket for a buss which didn't run that day. Quite upset we walked back to the hotel and claimed our 50 euros back. The lady acknowledged her mistake and said sorry but we had lost the biggest part of our morning! Eventually we jumped into a taxi to go there.

Upon our departure we also couldn't have the breakfast anymore we paid for. Our flight was at around 9.30 am. But breakfast was just served at 7.30 am while our taxi would already arrive at that time. We asked if it was possible to have breakfast a tiny bit earlier; the answer was no. We could get a picknick bag, which we received. It came straight out of the fridge. We received an icecold bottle of water, icecold bottle of juice and icecold apple and an icecold sandwich. We ate it in the lobby while waiting for the taxi; they didn't bother to turn on the lights for us. When my dad went to pick the bag in the restaurant he could clearly see everything was already set for the breakfast. I don't see why they couldn't let us in; even just to have a warm cup of coffee! We have had similar situations in other hotels and they are all happy to let you in earlier and take whatever there is already on the buffet.

I suggest the management to be a bit more flexible on that. Especially if you have paid for it.

Room Tip: Take one in the front if you need wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davinadegeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of the better 'value for money' hotels during out 4 weeks in Spain. It wasn't the fanciest but it was one of the cheapest, still providing a modern, comfortable, and reasonable sized room. It was in a quiet area so no issues with noise and the air conditioning worked well. Beds were a comfortable firm'' so good sleeps. Location was also a plus, very close to old town and Plaza de la Virgen with all points of interest in old town easily walk-able. Not so convenient to the beach but we walked there anyway and found we didn't like, it so it didn't matter. WIFI in the room was good. The hotel also has a small comfortable lounge in the front, but service only runs until 11 PM. Oh yes, watch out for google maps on the mobile, it had a lot of difficulty finding the current Conqueridor, make sure you know the street name Carrer de Cervantes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wazza_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

+ Nice stay in Valencia during Semana Santa
+ Room comfortable
+ Refrigerator in the room
+ Friendly and helpful receptionsts,
+ they printed our boarding tickets w/o charge
+ Hotel safe available at reception
+ Relatively quiet during the night (distance to main road 50m)
+ In the city center, 10 - 40 min walking distance to historic attractions
+ Nearly all attractions in walking distance
+ Cafe nearby for breakfast
+ Daily bus/metro tickets if needed are cheapest choice
+ Metro/bus station in 5 min walking distance
- Window opening very difficult due to defect fixture

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 212Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very good location right near city center. Bull fighting ring, AVE station, shopping places, and good eateries for Paella - all are at walking distance. Hotel rooms are nice and spaicous. Staff is very courteous. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#19 of 98 in Valencia
972 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#20 of 98 in Valencia
1,456 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,632 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £55 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing