We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caro Hotel(Valencia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
192
210
82
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
210
82
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunapoor viewnice small hotelattic roomold townmini breakthe hotel is conveniently locatedgreat hotelmin walkstayed here for a weekfresh towelsmain roadbreakfast roomon arrivalthe wi fieasy walking distanceturia park
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week long stay at this hotel. It was our 4th visit in 4 years. We love Valencia and wouldn’t consider staying at any other hotel. It is ideally situated for walking to the town, dry riverbed and beach (we are very fit pensioners) with bus stops nearby for those who are not so mobile. The staff are the friendliest and helpful that we have ever met in all of our years of visiting Spain. Thank you again for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our work and effort have a reward in your satisfaction.I wish you keep coming for many years and we can continue to surprise you year after year. We wait for you again in Casual Hotels in Valencia, Madrid, Seville, Malaga and Bilbao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quirky and artistic. Not run of the mill. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room spacious but bed uncomfortable until we decided to pad it out by putting a blanket underneath the duvet and sleeping on top of that and using a top sheet. Breakfast was not to our taste at all so we wished we'd had just got room only. Handy location. Free leisure facilities available. Water and free safe in the room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ged R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our work and effort have a reward in your satisfaction. We wait for you again in Casual Hotels in Valencia, Madrid, Seville, Malaga and Bilbao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights.
The hotel is conveniently located between the city centre and the port areas of the city.
We walked to both but in hindsight we should have used the hotel's bicycle hire service.
The hotel has a unique atmos. Each room has a different artist painted on the door and that theme is continued throughout the hotel.
The room was clean.
We had an atic room with a sloping floor which added to the individuality of the place.
We had a safe and internet in the room. The internet kept dropping out which was annoying when streaming.
The walls between rooms offered little sound proofing. I could hear our neighbours. Thankfully they didn't keep us awake but could easily have done so.
The hotel has its own private secure covered car park at the rear. It isn't huge and operates on a first come first served basis, but we managed to park there even though we took the car out on day 2. This is chargeable.
The hotel has its own pool, sauna and very small gym. We used the pool and sauna on both days. Very welcome after walking around the city all day.
Breakfast was continental, which I am not a fan of. The coffee was very good, freshly ground.

In summary, a nice hotel with great facilities in a good position within the city.
I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monster4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our work and effort have a reward in your satisfaction. We wait for you again in Casual Hotels in Valencia, Madrid, Seville, Malaga and Bilbao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I was surprised how good this hotel was. The staff were friendly and the rooms nice. We paid to have a roof terrace and was definitely worth the extra. The hotel is also in a good location. Easy walking distance for most things in the city including transport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Voodoolabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our work and effort have a reward in your satisfaction. We wait for you again in Casual Hotels in Valencia, Madrid, Seville, Malaga and Bilbao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely quirky hotel with fabulous staff. Room was just right with the biggest bed I’ve ever seen. Tea and coffee facilities definitely needed in the rooms though. 10 min walk to the main town - enough Irish bars to keep you in Guiness and cider for the duration. Fab city - highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EMN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our work and effort have a reward in your satisfaction. We wait for you again in Casual Hotels in Valencia, Madrid, Seville, Malaga and Bilbao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews