We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Room was tiny, but I came here alone, so for me that wasn't a problem. Good looking interior, new furniture, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Very good price and perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank александр д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for NH Valencia Las Ciencias
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very good hotel with friendly staff and very good (for two stars hotel) kitchen.
Very good location for people who interested in art and sience.
It is very good for 2 stars hotel but swiming pool is for guest of 4 stars hotel only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mezhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We really enjoyed or stay in Las Artes II. The hotel can be easily reached by public transport from the city center and the City of Arts and Sciences is just a short walk from the entrance door. Staff was very polite. The rooms are a little bit small but clean. There are two big shopping malls in the area. We paid only 25 EUR for a night in July, excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's very close to the newer attractions of Valencia. It is just a half-block from the Opera House and the Science Museum, and a block of two from the Aquarium, a nice shopping mall, parks, walking/biking paths, children's parks, etc... Very easy walk to all sorts of places that kept us entertained.

The hotel itself is average, I'd say. Clean rooms, everything in working order, good service, good breakfast. Wi-Fi is a bit difficult, as you have to log in every time, and it is pretty slow, as far as hotel Wi-Fi usually goes.

If you are into the newer side of Valencia, this hotel is great. If you want the beach or the old city center, it's a bit far to walk, so you'll need other transportation.

Room Tip: Any rooms seems to be fine. If you can afford a higher price, I recommend the NH Las Artes I, which...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2TravelGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent 4 days in Valencia. The hotel is not located in the city centre but can be easily reached by public transportation. Small but clean rooms, good breakfast and kind staff. Excellent value compared to other similar hotels in Valencia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is the cheapest 3 star good hotel I've ever been in! The position is excellent if you want to visit Calatrava's quartier (science museum, Oceanografic ecc). It's also new, clean and well served by bus if you need to go to the center. There is a bus station in a front of it. Absolutelly, the best choice for the opera lovers. You can see the opera house from the window!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamerlano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Positives :
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week end. It is a big hotel divided in two entites Las Artes I and Las Artes II. Both are members of the chain NH hoteles. The location is great if you want to go visit the outstanding Science museum and Oceanorium. The bus N°35 will take you to the city center in only 10 min for only 1,5 euros. There are plenty of buses running til around 10pm every day. My single room was basic but clean. There is a TV set will international TV chanels. Bathroom was small but fonctional. I only paid 77 euros for 2 nights. It is a good deal.

Negatives :
There are many points I believe which could be improved :
- One of the ladies at the reception was not particularly friendly.
- water was rusty (red/brownish colour cos of rust) when opening the tap. It is due to old pipes full of rust. Disgusting.
- The windows are not double glazed. As a consequence, it is very noisy inside of the rooms due to the heavy traffic on the main avenue. I must notify that I was staying on the 6th floor and with the windows closed. I can't imagine customers sleeping in lower floors....impossible to sleep!
- No free wi fi internet in the rooms but only in the lobby. It is not acceptable!
- Breakfast buffet is charged at 12,5 euros! A rip off!
- No shower cabin but small bath equiped with shower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pascal76100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,295 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,064 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 98 in Valencia
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Las Ciencias

Address: Avenida Instituto Obrero de Valencia 26-28 | City of Arts and Sciences Area, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Las Artes II)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Valencia Las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to downtown Valencia and many of Spain's top destinations for business and leisure with a stay at the NH Valencia Las Artes. Near de City of Arts and Science and of the Justice Palace. 15m from the beach by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Valencia Las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing