We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic and convenient hotel close to the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Acteon Valencia
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel is a fairly new building with a convenient location close to the city center. The rooms are clean and well maintained with confortable beds and nice decoration. The staf is eager to help you and in our case we really appreciated his support as we forgot our cases in the hotel. They took care to find acourier and sent to our address in Madrid the forgotten cases using the less expensive means.
The buffet breakfast is really nice, but the restaurant is poor and probably you would be better off if try to find another restaurant out of the hotel.
The hotel parking is not free (12 Euros per day) but then again you can find easily free panking place in the nearby streets.
In all if I come back to Valencia I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acteon Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel was extremely comfortable, lovely, spacious, well equipped rooms. Beds one of the best we've slept in. Good location for the science museum and aquarium. Not too far to walk into the city centre, but also bus stops outside and taxi ride into centre very reasonable. Hotel staff very helpful, high standard of cleanliness throughout. We will definitely be returning again. Just one complaint re charging for use of wifi in rooms and silly system of having to renew the code every hour if you use the free wifi in reception.

Room Tip: Ask for room on fifth floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennandlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is one of the Abba chain hotels. It's very, very nice! The rooms have everything you need. Wi-fi in the rooms is not free, though. Though valencia has a Metro subway system, this hotel is not conveniently located near a Metro stop. However, it is located just walking distance from the famous City of Arts & Sciences, and it is right across the street from the £4 bus which will take you to the old city in just a few minutes for, as of the time of this writing, just a Euro and and thirty cents each way. There is wi-fi in the rooms, but for a small cost.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Stayed at the Abba hotel for one week whilst visiting relatives in Valencia. The hotel is of a very modern design and very clean. I can not really find fault with the hotel or the running of it. We stayed B&B and the breakfast as expected was of the continental buffet type, though they did do a small selection of hot food eggs, bacon, scrambled eggs and such, but do not go an expect a "Full English". The mini bar as in most hotels is expensive so only use it if you are desperate for a drink. The hotel is surrounded by high rise apartments but is only a 10 Min's walk from the Oceanographic which is just fantastic. As Valencia is not a holiday resort If you are English and going to Valencia my advice is to learn a few Spanish phrases as very little English is spoken there and once out of the oasis of the hotel you can find yourself struggling to be understood in day to day situations. I personally enjoyed Valencia and the Abba, and found the Spanish people more than helpful in aiding me with my broken Spanish.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

The hotel was ok overall. The room was clean and big enough. The only problem with the room was that the windows were not very well insulated so you could hear the street noise as the window was opened.
The subway station is 10 min of walking, but the bus stops exactly at the hotel and takes you in the old center.
A minus is the hotel restaurant were the food is not too great. We ate there in our first evening and the paella was the worst I had in Valencia and they say in the menu that the ratio is for too but they don't mention that the price is for each person so we had to pay double.
Also the staff was not to prepared to offer info for tourists it was like they lived in another city...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalia_Matei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel located not in the central part of the city, but you can use public transport to go to the city center or to the beach. There's the bus stop near the hotel entrance and the metro station (underground can take also to the airport) is ~10 min. walking from the hotel. A couple of malls and one of the main sightseeings in Valencia - the Oceanographic museum are ~15 min. walking from the hotel. Breakfast was very good and waitresses were helpful. Room was big with king size bed. Bathroom was upgraded and spacious. We were very pleased with immaculate cleaning of the room during all 7 days of our stay in the hotel. The staff of the hotel was polite and helpful. We've booked the hotel because of the good deal, but the value we've received was more than expected.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Nice and charm hotel, conveniently located near the Arts and Science Park. Although it's not central (off Puerto Avenue), there's a bus stop right on the corner that takes you to the Plaza Ayuntamiento.
Excellent hotel, big rooms, comfortable, toilet room full of amenities, excellent staff at the reception and at the bar. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had a lovely sandwich at the bar. The staff there was really helpful. They have many types of sandwiches, which is a nice way to have dinner when you come back tired from the centre.
My rating: 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Checkin Valencia
#68 of 98 in Valencia
482 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 98 in Valencia
673 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Aqua 4
#17 of 98 in Valencia
1,110 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
691 reviews
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acteon Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acteon Valencia

Address: C/ Vicente Beltran Grimal, 2, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acteon Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acteón Valencia is 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's City of Arts and Sciences. This design hotel, which includes a gym, sauna and squash court, offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The spacious, soundproofed rooms feature carpeted floors and large windows. They have a work desk, minibar and safe. The private bathroom with bath comes with a hairdryer and a hot towel rail. The Acteon Hotel restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and there is a cafe-bar with a piano. It offers a daily breakfast buffet, and room service is available. Guests also receive a free apple and drink on arrival. Buses to Valencia city centre, 5 minutes' drive away, stop in front of the hotel, and Ayora Metro Station is 650 metres away. Playa de La Malvarrosa Beach and the Juan Carlos I Marina are about 3 minutes' drive away. Aqua and El Saler Shopping Centres are 5 minutes' walk away. There is a 24-hour front desk, and you can hire a car or a bicycle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acteon Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Acteon Valencia
Hotel Abba Acteon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing