We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Fallas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acteon Valencia
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice hotel ideal location for Las Fallas! Central position staff very helpful and friendly would come back again another year. Rooms nice and spacious. Extra pillows requested and delivered to our room on our return from a walk. It is very noisy at this time of year but expected surprised children don't get their fingers burnt throwing around fireworks. Fantastic Ninots!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CattyMojacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

good location for science park (about 15min walk) . parking in basement , large clean well appointed rooms . Restaurant had limited menu, but lots of restaurants within 5 mins walk . Breakfast was good (Buffet Style)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is another average tourist class hotel with ok rooms. There were a lot of tour groups staying at the hotel making it a little inconvenient at times especially at breakfast. The breakfast was a little disappointing as compared to other hotels in Spain. The location is outside the city center and is a 45 minute walk to the tourist sights. I would recommend getting a hotel in the city center close to the major tourist areas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Maybe we have to big expectations, but this hotel was below the level. Staff wasn't nice for us, they didn't know how to help and very offt behaved arrogant. Room at the photo looks nice, in fact - maybe I will not talk about this :( Bath was horrible, our bed seemed old. Breakfast was poor..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was in this hotel for one week. I had a room on the 5th floor " exclusive floor". I want to emphasize that ...hotel abba is 4 stars !!! I never saw worse hotel. In the bathroom, the bathtub was moisture. From the ceiling flew plaster. But this what make me dissatisfied...was staff. Breakfasts are a little poor... if we compare this hotel with another hotel 4 STARS !!! I don't have a words for explain all...I can only say you...don't make my mistake..and don`t choose this hotel. Valencia are many better hotels....I almost forgot...when I saw sauna..I wanted to laugh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgnieszkaF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is nicely located to the Arts & Sciences precinct, which also happens to be the beginning of the Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia if you are energetic and looking to explore.

We stayed there one night in April 2012. The hotel was clean enough and the bedroom was comfortable although not large. I'd agree with some other comments that it is probably not quite 4 stars quality. We travelled with a tour group and on the morning of departure, as the tour group and hotel staff were coordinating the transfer of the luggage from the hotel to the bus, two well-dressed men walked in through the front door and calmly made off with some luggage from the tour group. The usual story results, neither the tour group or hotel shows any liability even though they were the two parties involved in transferring the luggage, so two young girls left with no luggage, lost all their gifts bought for others, and not a change of clothes to get home with.

A lesson for other tour group travellers. Take your luggage with you in your own time, rather than leave it to the tour group and hotel to transfer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

In valencia as part of a 10 day tour of spain. hotel was nice.we had a king size bed for a change. really poor air conditioning controls. staff was very friendly. this is a big hotel and the dinner for the tour was good, breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Checkin Valencia
#65 of 98 in Valencia
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
829 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 98 in Valencia
703 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#45 of 98 in Valencia
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acteon Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acteon Valencia

Address: Calle Escultor Vicente Beltran Grimal 2, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £42 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acteon Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acteón Valencia is 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's City of Arts and Sciences. This design hotel, which includes a gym, sauna and squash court, offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The spacious, soundproofed rooms feature carpeted floors and large windows. They have a work desk, minibar and safe. The private bathroom with bath comes with a hairdryer and a hot towel rail. The Acteon Hotel restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and there is a cafe-bar with a piano. It offers a daily breakfast buffet, and room service is available. Guests also receive a free apple and drink on arrival. Buses to Valencia city centre, 5 minutes' drive away, stop in front of the hotel, and Ayora Metro Station is 650 metres away. Playa de La Malvarrosa Beach and the Juan Carlos I Marina are about 3 minutes' drive away. Aqua and El Saler Shopping Centres are 5 minutes' walk away. There is a 24-hour front desk, and you can hire a car or a bicycle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acteon Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Acteon Valencia
Hotel Abba Acteon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing