We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach/Nice Bathrooms”
Review of Abba Acteon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Acteon Hotel
Ranked #73 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
San Rafael, CA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Close to Beach/Nice Bathrooms”
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Stayed here with the Trafalgar Wonders of Spain tour. Had a paella dinner here also (group); a little bland for our taste. The bathroom was gorgeous. Took the bus to the beach 2.2 km away; had a great time, lots of booths at beach and jewelry/clothing to buy. Some got a henna tatoo. Only problem we had was the bus back stopped at 11 PM. Another bus told us to get on, but clearly it was a mistake. We ended up on this bus for a good 45 minutes. We got off and were able to find a taxi back (six euros). Others in our group found a disco/hotel with taxis outside. They must have walked further down the beach. The bus stop we were at near the beach was very deserted!!

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank babygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    259
    146
    44
    53
See reviews for
126
245
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This hotel was clean and offered good service. The staff were polite and very helpful. My room was spacious with good large en suite bathroom. The buffet breakfast was of good quality. The bar prices were also reasonable for a hotel of this standard.

The location was a little way from the city centre, but was ideal for visiting the new museum, aquarium area of the city along with the shopping malls. We found this modern architecture to be stunning.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WakeyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

This is a really good hotel. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large and spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are wonderful.
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk fro the nearest metro stop, 15 minute walk to the science exhibitions and Turia gardens and 15 minute walk to the the port.
The area around the hotel is in the process of being rejuvenated but is pleasant enough.
Valencia is a beautiful city and we will definitely return.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXINEOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights in August so we could attend La Tomatina in Bunol.
After a mishap with another property, we were referred to the Abba Acteon and were pleasantly surprised by the 70 euro per night charge. The hotel room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge and clean. The air conditioner didn't have quite enough power, as we were a couple of degrees too warm at night. We never ate at the restaurant because breakfast was not included in the cost of the hotel so we ventured around the town for breakfast. The restaurant menu looked pretty good for dinner, although we never ate dinner there.
We found the front desk staff to be very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. They also spoke English very well. There is a computer in the lobby where you ca use the internet but you have to pay for access.
Sure, the hotel wasn't in the middle of the city center, but taxis are extremely affordable and the bus stop right in front of the hotel will get you to the city center in about 20 minutes.
Overall, was very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the value we received for our money. Would definitely stay here again and/or seek out other Abba hotels in cities we are visiting.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LuvSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2008

I booked this hotel trough the internet and I though it was a nice and modern hotel. The Hotel has big rooms and spacious bathrooms. What I did not like was the location, residencial area, very dirty around the hotel. Also when I arrived I asked at the reception to change the bedspreads as they had stains but nothing was done and I had to take it off my bed and sleep without it. The rest of the Hotel was OK and the staff were nice.


AFunchal

  • Liked — The rooms are big and the Hotel is modern
  • Disliked — The dirty bedspreads and the location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFunchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Downtown, walking distance to Port America, but still quiet.
This hotel is relatively new, has friendly front desk, specious room and great food. I was there for business meeting and I can highly recommend it. All works well, has a modern touch in ancient Valencia. Would stay there again

  • Liked — Location, looby, food
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onBusiness015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2007

Although a little out of the way from the historic center of town, the hotel has easy access by car and bus, and one appreciates being able to park with ease in the area. Used to paying between 17 and 30 euros for bunkbeds in hostels around Europe, it was refreshing being able to pay only 66 euros in a 4 star hotel for a double room...33 euros per person with a very decent buffet breakfast included. The room was very clean, large and comfortable with heating and airconditioning and a large tub great for bubble baths. There was free wi-fi internet conexion in the room which I found extremely useful for finding maps of Valencia, restaurants, etc... There is a gym, sauna and squash court on the top floor which we would have made use of if we had had more time. Any bad reviews you might read of this hotel, bearing in mind the price/quality ratio, come from wealthy, pampered travelers, unused mainstrream European hotel quirks, who should have been less stingy with their money and gone for a more expensive 5 star hotel....I got my moeny´s worth and more....

  • Liked — Good parking, good room, breakfast included, internet access
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Myspurrfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Checkin Valencia
#70 of 98 in Valencia
462 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#41 of 98 in Valencia
1,026 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silken Puerta Valencia
#39 of 98 in Valencia
1,374 reviews
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 98 in Valencia
783 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 98 in Valencia
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Acteon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Acteon Hotel

Property: Abba Acteon Hotel
Address: Calle Escultor Vicente Beltran Grimal 2, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Acteon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Acteon is 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's City of Arts and Sciences. This design hotel, which includes a gym, sauna and squash court, offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The spacious, soundproofed rooms feature carpeted floors and large windows. They have a work desk, minibar and safe. The private bathroom with bath comes with a hairdryer and a hot towel rail. The Acteon Hotel restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and there is a cafe-bar with a piano. It offers a daily breakfast buffet, and room service is available. Guests also receive a free apple and drink on arrival. Buses to Valencia city centre, 5 minutes' drive away, stop in front of the hotel, and Ayora Metro Station is 650 metres away. Playa de La Malvarrosa Beach and the Juan Carlos I Marina are about 3 minutes' drive away. Aqua and El Saler Shopping Centres are 5 minutes' walk away. There is a 24-hour front desk, and you can hire a car or a bicycle. On-site parking is available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abba Acteon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Acteon Valencia
Hotel Abba Acteon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing