We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP Valencia Feria
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I chose this hotel due to its high Booking.com ranking and a good discount ( 41 euros per room). Their breakfast seems to be good standard but our price did not include breakfast and we bought stuffs from a supermarket close to it. The hotel has a swimming pool and it was nice. Its pool or rooms are not big, but the hotel is good choice for overnight purposes and close to the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    185
    83
    26
    10
See reviews for
137
127
4
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It is a modern hotel in a residential area. It is difficult to find and if you have car and a GPS is compulsory but you can use street parking just front the hotel. The rooms are large and clean but beds are not very comfortable. Reception is friendly and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roro-de-Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This Hotel is perfect with helpfull staff a located well so you can reach every where you want. I recomend this hotel you won't be desapointed. Parking is not a problem and this Hotel is recently refurbished. If you want to stay inside is not a problem because this Hotel has a good size pool. Just roun the corner you will find a super market to buy food stuf.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borgjoseph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night and were very impressed with the location (7 minute walk to Metro), the cleanliness, the price (well worth only $54), and the staff was very helpful and bilingual. We could get tickets to the City of Arts and Sciences at the hotel which saved waiting in lines. The shower had great pressure, and the room was normal sized compared to the States. Our Comfort Inn room in Paris was only 11' x 11' for $138/night, so this was a nice surprise. We both would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

During a road trip through Spain, my boyfriend and I stayed one night in Valencia. While we were there it was pouring rain and horrible weather. The staff at this hotel were helpful and professional. Reasonably priced, very clean and lots of space. The breakfast the next morning was great. You could order whatever you wanted for a decent price. We parked our car right outside the doors of the hotel on the street.

Negative is that it is far from the city center and the bed was two beds pushed together.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissF0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

went to Valencia to attend a fair @ feria valencia. this hotel is very close to fair building. hardly 5 minutes walk. "MARCADONA" super market is within a minute walking distance. Stayed 7 nights. Rooms are clean with great shower experience. Excellent house keeping. Tested "payella" ! great experience !! Room rate was DOUBLE at fair days, this is the only drawback !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMBD888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Hotel Vora Fira was for participating in the Fira de Valencia, it was nice and lovely. The hotel was so close that we had only to walk for 5 min to get to Fira de Valencia. But what I hated about the hotel is that there was no bell-boy to take our bags cause w came late at night, and there was no electric kettle in the room to have hot water. But If I will participate in Fira de Valencia 2014, I will definitely choose Vora Fira Valencia.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
2.4 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#64 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
5.1 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#50 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#47 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Valencia Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Valencia Feria

Property: TRYP Valencia Feria
Address: Calle Cullera 67, 46035 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Vora Fira Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#33 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Valencia Feria 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP Valencia Feria is located on the outskirts of the city . It takes 15 minutes drive to the historic center . If you prefer public transport,on the right hotel just five minutes walking you will find the bus stop number 62, at the door of the Feria Valencia, the bus will arrive to the old town in 25 min . You can also choose the subway, you have Benimamet station at seven minutes walking from the hotel and in 20 minutes you are in the old town! Have a nice trip! This is the information for your GPS: N +39º 30' 14.79" / W -0º 25' 25.10" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Melia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your TRYP Valencia Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vora Fira Valencia
Hotel Vora Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing