We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, worth checking out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRYP Valencia Feria
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The neighborhood isn't the cleanest or nicest, but the hotel was nice and well-maintained. The front desk and waiter staff were especially friendly and accommodating. Most of them spoke some English very well and helped me identify places I needed to go including the metro station, tourist areas/shopping, a bank to exchange money, the aquarium, etc. The pool area was nice and relaxing. Thy gym was tiny, I didn't use it while I was there. The breakfast was delicious and complimentary. The dinner was an additional cost and was only okay, but I didn't see many other choices in the immediate area. The dinner service was fantastic. The Benimamet metro stop was about a 10 minute walk away, and then the city center is about a 10-20 minute ride from there. As a young student traveling alone, my biggest concern is always safety. I felt very safe in this hotel and reasonably safe walking in the neighborhood. People nearby were helpful in giving directions. I speak some spanish (took a few years in high school, I'm now 24 years old) and was able to get around just fine. I chose not to walk outside at night when I could avoid it, but a few nights I had to and everything was fine (but of course you never know so better to be safe than sorry if possible).

Room Tip: They have options of smoking (fumar) or non-smoking rooms (No fumar).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Valencia Feria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked this hotel with a take your chance internet booking, name revealed after you click the purchase button. I was listed as an airport hotel, no it was not close, no shuttle, taxi 17 euro from airport. Listed as self service laundry, no they would send out for you, very expensive. I have no idea where we were located, nothing around hotel. Metro was within a half mile of hotel but I would not do it at night. There was metro service from airport to the area but I wouldn't do it at night. Hotel was clean and shiny, lovely bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carribbeanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an absolute pleasant surprise . Only stayed for one night however we were very impressed. Carlos at reception was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Great pool . Very short taxi ride to centre of town... Great pool and one of the best breakfast we have had...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb3wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My room hadn't mini-bar and other bathroom facilities.
The pool is fantastic especially if you go in summer, but a little bit tiny.
The menu in restaruant is average, good quality of food but higher prices than in the center of Valencia.
Even though the hotel it isn't in the City Center, it takes 20 minutes to arrive there in the subway.
There is a supermarket near the Hotel, you can buy everything.
It's easy find park in the sorroundings. I think it is not necesary to book parking in the Hotel, at least in summer season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1977spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night at the Vora Fira and expected it to be out of town, but chose it for value and four star status. We were not disappointed. The room was of average size but overlooked the pool and was clean and modern. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower and good toiletries. Reception staff very helpful in directing us to the Metro. The taxi back from the centre of town (very late) was around 11 euros which was less than we expected and meant the distance from the centre was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelboyz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I've visited vora vira in september 2012. Parking is free in the surroundings and there is always available. Without car will be difficult to stay in this hotel as metro is a bit far. Service is very good staff all friendly and speak english. Restaurant is cheap and good quality. I liked this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godfreys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I chose this hotel due to its high Booking.com ranking and a good discount ( 41 euros per room). Their breakfast seems to be good standard but our price did not include breakfast and we bought stuffs from a supermarket close to it. The hotel has a swimming pool and it was nice. Its pool or rooms are not big, but the hotel is good choice for overnight purposes and close to the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
2.4 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#48 of 98 in Valencia
492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Valencia Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Valencia Feria

Address: Calle Cullera 67, 46035 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Vora Fira Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £43 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Valencia Feria 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP Valencia Feria is located on the outskirts of the city . It takes 15 minutes drive to the historic center . If you prefer public transport,on the right hotel just five minutes walking you will find the bus stop number 62, at the door of the Feria Valencia, the bus will arrive to the old town in 25 min . You can also choose the subway, you have Benimamet station at seven minutes walking from the hotel and in 20 minutes you are in the old town! Have a nice trip! This is the information for your GPS: N +39º 30' 14.79" / W -0º 25' 25.10" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Melia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Valencia Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vora Fira Valencia
Hotel Vora Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing