We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Valencia Feria
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Our stay in Valencia was part of a trip that also included stays in Madrid and Barcelona. Vora Fira hotel was the best hotel in this trip, in terms of conditions. Unfortunately, I’ve picked it with a wrong representation of its location. It is in a suburb of Valencia, far from everything, but close to a big conference centre. That means that if there are no events at the centre even transportation by subway is tricky. We took a bus from the train station and nobody seemed to know where is the best stop for the hotel. We ended up wondering around streets with the luggage, as we were following signs for the parking of the hotel, not the hotel entrance. You are completely depended on public transportation to get there form any interesting place in Valencia, and that is over by 10.30 pm, so you either go to bed early or take a cab. There is also a night bus we used one evening, but it was quite an adventure to find it and then it took ages to get to the hotel as it makes a lot of detours (and the stop for the hotel is the very last one!). Don’t even think of walking, you’d have to cross a highway, a dark uninhabited area and so on. The hotel makes up in price and conditions, but only for those travelling by car.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    200
    84
    27
    13
See reviews for
147
136
4
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

This hotel is ideal if you are on business and want a base near to the airport, it is clean and rooms comfy,and located near to an area similar to sportscity in Manchester, with sporting arenas nearby. There is not a great deal around the hotel in terms of bars and restaurants it is very much a local area and not touristy. If you are looking to see the sights of Valencia, I would advise staying more central, as the hotel is a 15 bus ride away from the main area itself.

  • Liked — Friendliness of Staff, Nice Rooms.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2007

The hotel is decent and proper, with above average rooms (large, confortable) and a poor breakfast. You can walk from the hotel to the "Valencia Feria", which is excellent. If your purpose is a hotel to know Valencia, you can find better... Last note: the hotel restaurant is EXCELLENT!!

  • Liked — Restaurant and room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eng_Pepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2007

We picked this place because we were flying back to London from Valencia and needed one night near the airport. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. However, it's a trek into central Valencia, and at night sometimes the train doesn't stop at the nearest station. Learned that the hard way and had to catch a train back from 5 stops away. Also, the hotel is a bit off the beaten track. We thought we were lost as we wandered through the neighbourhood until we found it. If you need to be outside the city centre and near the airport, stay here. If not, don't.

  • Liked — Location and price!
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Malagababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2003

The Good: Beautiful hotel, good rooms, a little small clean & comfortable, A/C resterant & bar, swimming pool, nearby supermarket, local bus service. The bad: The resterant staff have no english speakers and the menu's are in spanish only. The Ugly: Far from the city center & the airport $8.00 to $10.00 euros by taxi, & the buses stop running by 11:00 PM

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travelshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
2.4 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#66 of 98 in Valencia
2,033 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#49 of 98 in Valencia
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,280 reviews
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
6.7 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#59 of 98 in Valencia
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Valencia Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Valencia Feria

Property: TRYP Valencia Feria
Address: Calle Cullera 67, 46035 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Vora Fira Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Valencia Feria 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP Valencia Feria is located on the outskirts of the city . It takes 15 minutes drive to the historic center . If you prefer public transport,on the right hotel just five minutes walking you will find the bus stop number 62, at the door of the Feria Valencia, the bus will arrive to the old town in 25 min . You can also choose the subway, you have Benimamet station at seven minutes walking from the hotel and in 20 minutes you are in the old town! Have a nice trip! This is the information for your GPS: N +39º 30' 14.79" / W -0º 25' 25.10" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Melia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Valencia Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vora Fira Valencia
Hotel Vora Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing