We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sweet Hotel Continental
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice little place!!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Not a plush hotel but not bare either! Staff were super friendly. Clean. Tv and hairdryer. The walls are a little thin if your a light sleeper!! No safes in rooms so take your cash out when your there. Bank machine right accross the street. Location is great. Metro drops you 5 mins from hotel. Get off at Xtavia stop. Valencia is small so you cant get lost!! Lots of restaurants around the corner. Go to 'Al Pomodoro' italian restaurant... best italian I've ever had!!!! (down by cathedral)(C. del Mar, 22). It's a non smoking hotel, bit of a pain to go outside each time for a fag. Only 1 lift in hotel, if your wheelchair bound or have small children ask for a 1st floor room, the lift did break while we were there so stairs all the way!! All in all a nice hotel for a good price. Valencia veeeeery relaxing and friendly!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    428
    125
    23
    11
See reviews for
110
341
63
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent staff; clean little room. Close to local sights in the city. No problems at all. Good bus service to the new impressive Science Museum complex, possibly the main attraction of the city for a short stay. Would certainly stay there again; Do not expect a lot of space to spread yourself out. Quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I spent 3 nights here when visiting Valencia for the first time. This hotel is centrally located and in a safe area. My room was nicely furnished, of a reasonable size and economical. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants very close by. Plus, most of the main attractions are also not far walking distance away from this hotel. If I travel to Valencia again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I spent a week in this hotel and I loved it! It was easy, right in the center of Valencia, the prices were good and the staff was friendly. The staff gave me tips where to find a good student flat as I had that one week to find an apartment for me. After that I lived in Valencia for six months.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank miittah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

--GREAT LOCALE/ GREAT STAFF (esp. Alvie)/ complety bare bones hence SUPERB DEAL- and who goes for a hotel room? Great outdoor tapas places all around...safe area...stay here...
2★s for some ,
BUT5★s for me ♡♥♡♥

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GogoOrinIshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Street noise is not a problem here. It's inside noise that kept me awake, even with ear plugs. Every word, every movement, and I dare say every thought in surrounding rooms is audible and almost amblified. I am accustomed to some muffled noises from the wall and loud noises from the hallway. That would rate average for me. But this hotel has put no effort into sound isolation between rooms.

Rooms are typically cramped and have typically uncomfortable beds which I associate with a budget hotel. In this sense, it was average.

No wifi in the room. Minimal breakfast. Staff was professional/friendly but aloof.

Location is good, walking distance from the train stations and the park and metro.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights during the first week of April 2013. I was a bit concerned over some of the more recent reviews I read on here before going, however I found that the hotel was extremely good value for money, especially as it's only a 2 star hotel. I think it depends what you expect/ want from this hotel - if you want a cheap, clean and central hotel then I would recommend this as a place to stay - it cost approx 200 pounds for 2 people for 4 nights including breakfast.

Location - very central, a few minutes walk from the Colón metro station, which is a main station and has lines directly to the airport (about 25 mins approx) and lines to some of the big tourist attractions e.g. Bioparc, the beach and the City of Arts and Sciences. It has surrounding shops, restaurants, cafes, tourist info and a supermarket close by. The cathedral and stop for the bus tour are in walking distance.

Room - Very clean room overlooking the street in front, ensuite bathroom (which did have a door - a review I read on here said their room didn't...), TV and a maid came in daily to clean and provided fresh towels.

Breakfast - selection of tea, coffee, orange juice, toast and croissants - for the small amount of money paid the breakfast was pretty good. There was no limit on how much you could have.

The staff were very friendly and spoke English. They recommended good places to eat and could help with questions I had about various attractions. They also allowed us to store our luggage for a few hours after we checked out so we didn't have to carry it around with us all day before our flight home.

There is free WIFI in the breakfast and reception area.

Overall, if you want a cheap, friendly, clean and central hotel - stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Melia Plaza
#24 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#27 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Hotel Continental

Property: Sweet Hotel Continental
Address: Calle Correos 8, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Hotel Continental 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city of Valencia is the Hotel Continental, next to the square Aytuntamiento the train station and Columbus Street.We love our work and we know very well what we want, that you find it enjoyable stay.Calm and pleasant, warmly decorated.Bright and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sweet Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing