We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Europa Staff”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Europa Staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel Europa is in the heart of the city which makes it so easy to get to anything in the city center. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very willing to answer questions or provide help. We needed an affordable place, in a great location and we found it with excellent staff who all speak several languages and they are available 24/7.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    68
    64
    24
    9
See reviews for
29
56
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Europa. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a TRUE feel for Valencia. They have a fantastic location right in the heart of the city center. They have a wonderful staff that is extremely helpful!
While my stay was very eventful , I ended up staying 6 days longer than expected. The front desk people Sharay, Vicente and Timo are wonderful!! They made my stay there a very warm and great stay!! I would highly recommend anyone who would like a very safe clean and great experience in Valencia to stay at the Hotel Europa! A one star rating for this hotel is ridiculous!
Rod Williamson
USA

Room Tip: The rooms are all good I stayed in both a double and a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

During our trip around Spain we spent one night at Valencia and were therefore looking for a non-expensive hotel close to the city centre. Europa hotel was a good choice in this sense.

However, we would not recommend it (not even for one night) as the standards of this hotel are below those of a youth hostel. Rooms were small, furniture really old and the mattress was horrible.

We stayed for the same price at much better hotels around Spain (like the Hotel Granada Center).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Themis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

And by that I mean that for the price I paid (64 euros for 2 nights) it was everything I expected. Small and not very modern but it was clean and nice enough for me to stow my bags while I explored this fantastic city and sleep.

As others have said the location is fantastic and if you are looking for a hotel at the economy end of the scale then this hotel is ideal.

I agree with a previous review that the woman on reception wasn't the most welcoming but then again I only had to deal with her about twice a day so it certainly didn't affect my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magamar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here one weekend in May. Hoped to stay in the Venecia again but left it too late unfortunately. Chose this one because of its location, excellent, near Plaza Ayuntamiento, shops, metro, stations and the price.
The hotel is very basic, very run down. At least I only had to sleep there. The receptionist was terrible. She is not suited to customer service. Again, didn't bother me but if you don't even get a hola or hasta luego returned it doesn't enamour you to the place.
Hotel is on a pedestrianised street with lots of bars. Short walk to the cathedral and the squares round there.
Valencia is lovely. will go back but won't stay here. Anyone just want location and price, ok, but that's it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancunian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The best of the this hotel is the location! There are a lot of good restaurants just in the corner and is easy to take the public transportation. The rooms are not so good but they are clean, but for the price is a good option!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrv12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

It's a perfect hotel for those who want to save money, relax and enjoy the silence downtown.
Our room had a simple bed, a clean bathroom, it was warm (February visit).
I loved it at the first view. It's not a hotel for people who want luxuries or extra decoration.
The location is perfect, close to the metro station, minutes away from the old city, so close to the bars, the street down the hotel has bars and restaurants and tapa bars.
Free wi-fi at the first floor!
I totally recomment this!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Alkazar
Hotel Alkazar
#72 of 98 in Valencia
118 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
491 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#20 of 98 in Valencia
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hostal Moratin
Hostal Moratin
#78 of 98 in Valencia
74 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#24 of 98 in Valencia
277 reviews
Sant Francesc
Sweet Hotel Continental
Sweet Hotel Continental
#35 of 98 in Valencia
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Calle Ribera 4, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europa 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Valencia
Hotel Europa Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing