We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will not stay in this property as an American”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Turia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Turia
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I will not stay in this property as an American”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

The a/c was not working. Hallways are dark. Especially, by the elevator. Not one English speaking TV channel. Not many channels period.

The bathroom has this fake marble. It is slippery, becareful going in and out of the shower. Woke up with a back ache. The mattress must have been 100 years old.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erdalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    125
    113
    53
    43
See reviews for
34
165
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, South Wales
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Myself & my partner stayed for one night at the Hotel Turia in Valencia on 20 January 2010. We've visited Valencia before, but fancied an overnight stay after visiting some of the bars on the Valencia gay scene. We paid around 55 Euros for a double room & parking and that was all this hotel was worth; the hotel is very " tired" and in need of up dating. The room was quite large, but the furnishings were old. The bed seemed very well used (I had a spring sticking in my back all night!) and the bathroom could only be described as hideous. When we turned the water on to have a shower in the evening, the water that came out of the taps was brown, so we had to run it for about 10 minutes before it ran clean.

On the plus side, the hotel is in a good location next to the park & over the road from Ciutat Vella (Historic old town) & the Barrio del Carmen district, which we loved. The central bus station is also next door to the hotel.

If you can manage to get this hotel for a cheap rate I would consider it, but don't pay a high price as it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

This was the first hotel where on arrival at 10 AM we were advised to come later as the checkin time is after 12! Even in low cost hotels (usual for us) we never faced this. Anyway, we did come later and checked in.
The rooms were roomy and well furnished, although a little dated. The location is absolutely perfect as as the name suggests, it faces the dried out river banks of the Turia. A very large shopping center with good value is just across the road and WiFi is free but only in the lobby. At least the chairs there were comfy!
If I do visit Valencia again, would look for another option...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

very clean, great location (2min walking from turia metro station and next to bus stop) confortable room and kind personal! didn't have breakfast included but you can walk to the front corte ingles and have it by yourself!
there's a safety locker but you have to pay to rent the key! free wireless service in the hall!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twiggyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Hi i travelled to Valencia Spain, last June. It was a wonderfull & intresting cheap holiday. On my staying thereat i resided at Turia Hotel. This Hotel is very Centrally located, very convenient, exactly near the biggest shopping complex in Valencia, not far away from the city centre, exactly near the Metro & bus station. What else can i say, simply one of the best in Valencia.

If yo go at this Hotel, you do not need any car or else. You just need to walk or use the public transport, which is very cheap and efficient.

I reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

stay in this hotel during the fallas.good location near metro and buses.Our room was clean and big.Shopping center just across the street. Linen was nice and changed everyday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansaas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

We were staying in Valencia for Las Fallas, the largest festival in Spain. The hotel was literally around the corner from the bus station which is how we arrived in Valencia – Extra bonus!
Check in was simple and efficient, typical passport and payment. Room was very comfortable and spacious for cost. LCD TV was nice and WiFi available at cost. Room had balcony which faced park and El Corte Ingles, traffic noise was typical for Spain.
Restaurant is attached to hotel – looked acceptable and was full for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishNutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Expo Hotel Valencia
#62 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
SH Florazar Valencia
#73 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Plaza Picasso
#49 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Alkazar
Hotel Alkazar
#70 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#57 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turia

Property: Hotel Turia
Address: Calle Profesor Beltran Baguena 2, 46009 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Turia 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Turia is next to Valencia Bus Station, and 350 metres from Turia Metro Station. Set across the Turia Park from the Botanical Gardens, it is a 20-minute walk from the cathedral.All air-conditioned rooms at the Turia Hotel have a TV and most feature a private balcony. There is a safe, and the private bathroom comes with a hairdryer.Nuevo Centro Shopping Centre and El Corte Inglés Department Store are opposite the hotel. Excellent public transport makes it easy to reach City of Arts and Sciences, airport and Convention Centre.The Turia has a bar, and guests can relax on the hotel terrace.Wi-Fi is available for an extra charge. Car hire is offered, and there is on-site parking. The hotel has a tour desk and a 24-hour front desk.Hotel Rooms: 168 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Turia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing