We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel and Location”
Review of Hotel Dimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dimar
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel and Location”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We took a taxi to this Hotel from the airport and it was 20 Euros for the ride plus a 5 euro surcharge for getting the taxi at the airport. If you want a much less expensive trip take the Metro from the airport (line 3 or 5) for 1.5 euros, and get off at the Alameda station and walk southeast on the west side of the river park until you get to Marquis del Turia where the hotel is on the south side of that street not far from the corner. On leaving the metro station there are some stairs to climb to get to the roadway. The walk is no more than 5 minutes.
Our room was on the sixth floor facing the street and had a large balcony with two chairs and a table. Our bed was two singles pushed together, but comfortable. The bathroom had double sinks, a separate shower stall and tub, as well as a bidet.There was also a sofa bed. The breakfast room is on the first floor above the ground floor and the food was very good. There are gigantic Nespresso coffee machines where you just pop in a pod but I preferred the expresso from the Jura machine in the dining area.
The room was clean and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the street side and when the balcony door was open the street noise was subst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plato1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    580
    142
    23
    7
See reviews for
188
654
49
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights there. Rooms are spacious and very modern, lovely.
There is a car park right next to it, but if you plan on leaving the car, ask the hotel in advance since they have reserved places in it for 13€/day instead of 17€.
The staff was really helpful and will gladly provide you with a map of Valencia and some touristic locations.
Breakfast (til 11am) offers variety, as you can expect from a four star hotel, but you can also ask it delivered to your room. The restaurant menu seemed nice, but we did not eat there.
The hotel is not the closest to the historical center (there is a Vinci closer), but close enough. Keep in mind Valencia is a huge city though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's not a very far walk from the closest metro station to the hotel. The location is very good, near a lot of restaurants. The taxi ride from the hotel to the train station took me less than 8 euro. The hotel itself is very nice - the room is clean and comfortable, the internet is working, the bathroom is also clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed twice already at this Hotel. It was renovated only a few years ago and is very modern and nice. However, the walls and furniture are rather dark and the place misses charme.

However, it is quiet, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. Also the cleanness is good, apart from the rooms with balconies - as the balonies are not cleaned (cigarette butts lie around and are not cleaned away. The worst aspect however is the organization. The reception team messed up a few times (lost our jackets / could not find the Reservation / gave wrong Information) - which was very disappointing.

Main benefit of the Hotel is also the Location. The City Center is only a few minutes away. The main street with Restaurants is just next to the Hotel and also the beach and other places can be reached well.

All in all the Hotel is a good choice when it comes to Price/Quality Ratio. However, there are loads of Hotels in this Price range - I personally would choose an other place next time again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on the second floor at the back in room 208.
Very nice & quiet outlook nothing special but this was to sleep only and out all day.
Found the hotel to be close to the main sights of old Valencia, walkable in 15 mins.
The staff spoke English and were fine, the room was great with mini-bar, TV, Iron, Hairdryer, Tel, WIFI, A/C, all worked without a problem. Bathroom a good size and Shower good.
As others have said take Tea Bags with you to the room, they are not the normal breakfast tea.
Breakfast was 7-11am on the first floor overlooking Gran Via, large selection including scrambled egg, bacon then cereals, fruit, yogurts, meats/cheeses, pastries, bread (toasted) and tea & coffee. Would say enough to get you to lunch later.
Room changed every day and perfect.
The card you get from reception goes in the slot on the wall as you enter the room to operate the lights and A/C, as we found out.
Bus stop outside Hotel, Taxi's around the corner as you go left out of the hotel and Metro 10 mins away.
We walked everywhere using a street map from the tourist office 10 mins away in Carrer del Paz.
Overall we enjoyed the Hotel no real issues and found it perfect to walk to the old area of Valencia and would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: Our room 208 on the second floor was at the back and very quiet. Hardly any noise from other rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWAG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good hotel, good breakfast.
Friendly, helpful and English speaking staff.
Rooms not very big, but spotless clean.
Hard beds, but not a problem for me.
20 minutes from City center by foot, same distance to Science museum and Calatrava buildings.
Bus stop at front door, metro 10 minutes away.
Eating and drinking in direct neighbourhood, very nice to go over there.
Via del Turia at 50 meter.

Only negative point is the view. We stayed at the back of the hotel looking onto some dirty walls.

Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BattyGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights in this Hotel. We stayed in room 817, very poor reception of WIFI, very ugly views and very noisy neighbours,the light that comes through the modern bathroom is very annoying, you can hear people showering next door.I believe that on our last day they had some technicians fixing the WIFI.
The GOOD things, very nicely furnished room and very helpful staff. The hotel is very centrally situated and you can reach most places of interest on foot. We will go back but not to room 817, I am sure that there are nicer rooms.The hotel offers free Wifi, room safe, hairdryers and toiletries.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 817, as you would have to negotiate some stairs no very convenient if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
2,229 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,839 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 99 in Valencia
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
1,438 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 99 in Valencia
786 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dimar

Property: Hotel Dimar
Address: Gran Via Marques del Turia 80, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dimar 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mirai, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Dimar Valencia
Husa Dimar Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing