We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Dimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dimar
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very European boutique hotel approximately 12 minutes walk from the old city of Valencia. The room is well appointed and makes great use of the space. We had a regular room but I would recommend booking one of the rooms with a balcony as they looked great. The hotel staff were moderately friendly, with the exception of one staff who extremely helpful. I was surprised when I checked out that the reception did not thank me for staying there. This level of service seems typical in Spain and quite unlike the service in India where I travel often for work. August was not the best time to visit as the city was very hot and many places were closed forth the holidays. Breakfast was so so and I would recommend just having break fast in the cafe next door. Overall a modern and clean hotel, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Suite with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

For this price, I wasn't expected such a good hotel.
Very good location, close to the center, old market and transport.
Rooms are well simple decorated (original stuff up to your bed).
Very nice bath room.
Everything is good to spend a romantic moment with your lover.
(I went 3 times in this hotel)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tiko97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel for 3 nights at August, 2014. The hotel room was comfortable, beautifully decorated and clean. Hotel Dimar is nicely located between La Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias and the old historic centre. In a minute, you can walk to the Turia Gardens and Mercado Colon; bikes can be hired at the hotel, and there is even a taxi rank right outside the hotel. If you need a prepaid SIM card, there's an Orange mobile phone shop right across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel's restaurant has a romantic view of Gran Via del Marques del Turia. Breakfast variety was amazing. Our experience was really fantastic, it's a great place for couples, we will surely come back to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank msaheki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staying at this hotel turned a good trip to Valencia into a great trip! Very helpful staff, great value , uniquely decorated rooms, spotlessly clean, ideally placed for exploring the centre of Valencia and accessing the Turia riverbed park with all it's varied features. The hotel's breakfast bar is something else; whatever you want is there and at very reasonable prices. I thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: For smokers, some rooms have balconies where you can enjoy a puff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieHLondon_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was huge with a very comfortable bed. The service was fantastic and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast had lots of options and was delicious - especially the nespresso bar! The location was ok. A fair walk to old town and the beach, but it's situated well to public transit. Overall a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Dimar Hotel for 4 Days. The hotel is placed in a strategic position, close to a main road but not too noisy. Around the hotel there are a lot of pubs and nice restaurants. The river/park is very close and the city center and old town are at walking distance (about 10/15 minutes). The room is very modern and clean, its has a large bed and all the comfort (AC, safe, minibar, tv). The buffet breakfast is good but nothing extraordinary (although the coffe and fresh fruit are very good). The stuff at the desk is always willing to help, for example giving you directions, maps and suggestions on what and when to visit places. All in all it was a great experience and if I'll come back to Valencia I'll book for sure at Dimar Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Booked via booking.com. 63euro and yhen paid 14euro for a parking next door. Clean room and everything wad good. As ordered, hotel prepared a babycot and they even gave a little kid package including babe shampoo, shower gel and so on…
Would recommend…

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank starksenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,479 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,968 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,742 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dimar

Address: Gran Via Marques del Turia 80, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £48 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dimar 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Dimar Valencia
Husa Dimar Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing