We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for family of four”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This place was great, we got junior suite and were able to sleep all 4 of us easily in it. They brought in two single fold out beds for our kids 11 and 12. We used the cushions form the couch for extra softness on the roll ways.
It was a little expensive but felt a little like the "high life"

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

First, the hotel location is awesome. It is a very short and easy walk from the train station to the hotel, it is just blocks from Plaza Ayuntamiento, and there are literally dozens of restaurants withing a few blocks of the hotel. We thought it the perfect location for touring Valencia. Second, the hotel is quite luxurious. As we entered our room, we were struck by the attention to detail, even down to us being welcomed by name on the flat screen TV! Their breakfast buffet is second to none in Valencia. The price is certainly worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Nice hotel, great location. However, the beds were so hard, it was impossible to sleep. Some may like a very hard bed so it may be merely a preference issue.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We recently stayed 5 nights in the Vincci Lys and thoroughly enjoyed this fine hotel. It is a highly convenient location for the metro line from the airport and the stop for the bus that goes down to Calatrava's buildings at the science city is just about 50 yards away. It is an easy walk to the main part of the old town and many fine restaurants.
we had a spacious room with a very nice balcony. It was very well equipped and very clean. the hotel staff was very friendly and extremely competent. We had a good rate including a very full, high quality breakfast which was a great treat and a splendid way to start the day. valencia is a splendid city to tour and the lys a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank commodoreaustintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We loved Valencia, but wouldn't come back to the hotel. On the plus side, the room very very quiet and convenient to the train station and for walking in the city. However, the staff was not at all helpful or friendly. The room was large, but the materials and amenities were not at the level of a four-star hotel. The "wood" on the floor was fake, as was the "marble" in the bathroom. Some of the furniture - like a chair - was worn and not too clean. Also, the cost for Internet would have been ridiculously expensive so we ended up going to the Valencia Tourism office and McDonalds for free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeeinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Esteemed guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to submit your thoughts and comments about your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret that your expectations were not met.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Vincci Lys was selected based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were told that the property was not served by taxis directly to the door and that a short walk was required. This was true, and it only required a few steps from the taxi to the hotel. Like many hotels in the area, the streets are partly or fully converted to pedestrian areas.
The room we asked for (and paid for in advance) was at first not available at normal check-in time, but they were able to accomodate us in short time. I asked for (and paid for) a bottle of wine and some chocolates to be in the room at check-in but they never arrived in the two nights we stayed there.
The staff was very young, abrupt and unhelpful, except for one trainee who did her best.
The amenities in the room were sparse and inaequate, especially for a four-star property. Vincci Lys is a good for a three-star rating but a poor choice for four stars.
Of all the hotels we stayed in during the entire month of May, this was the most disappointing in terms of amenities and service. Fortunately, it does sit very near to some excellent dining and night spots which made our stay in Valencia very enjoyable. After facing the rush of thousands of cruise passengers every day in Barcelona for the previous six nights, Valencia was cleaner, navigable and more welcoming in every way. The staff were not willing or able to recommend dining spots (except for their own in the hotel lobby) and were unsure of giving directions. While the desk staff was mono-lingual, which we found surprising in Valencia and in a four-star hotel, we were able to communicate with halting but adequate Spanish.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank writer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We deeply regret that your stay at our hotel was not fully satisfactory. We apologize for this, while at the same time taking the opportunity to clarify a few things you mentioned in your review.

First off, we are very sorry that we did not correctly sort out some of the details regarding your reservation. By mistake, you did not receive the cava or chocolates you had requested. Of course, we proceeded to remove the price of these items from your bill. We acknowledged the error and made sure to offer our sincerest apologies.

As for the personnel at the reception desk, they all speak Spanish and English, and some also speak French. In any of these languages, we always try to recommend the best attractions in Valencia. First, we ask our guests where they’d like to go, and what they’d like to do, and, depending on their preferences, we suggest some places, always making sure that they are locales we’re familiar with, so as to guarantee that they will be to your liking.

In any case, we thank you for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for letting us know your thoughts about our services and our facilities. We will take your opinions into consideration, because they will surely help us to improve our future guests’ experiences.

We remain at your disposal for anything else you may need.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The room was very comfortable, large bathroom, breakfast not included, but very good. They had a special for two persons for breakfast, 18 euros. The service at the desk was fine also. There is a parking garage right below the hotel, very convenient, also 18 euros. The only negative thing to say is: a hotel of this caliber should offer free WIFI in public areas and the rooms!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Leoncio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
858 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#6 of 98 in Valencia
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,746 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £62 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing