We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent value”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2012

On a recomendation we stayed here for 3 nights . It is in a quite residential street but within a few minutes walk of the historic part of valencia. The staff are friendly and always willing to assist you if it is required. The hotel is 4* but is not one that will stick in your memory but then at teh price we paid why should it. If you are looking for a nice and resonably priced hotel in valencia then this is a hotel to book.
As an aside in the street parallel to the hotel behind it there are some great fish restaurants. we ate at the Alkazar which is also a hotel and the fish and paella were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

I'm from Belgium. My husband (47) and I (37) have just spent 4 days/nights at the Vincci Lys hotel. Really easy to get to the hotel from the airport, by metro, line 5, 20 minutes, 1 euro! You get off at Xativa, ... already in the middle of the nice Valencian atmosphere! Then 3 streets further away and you are at the hotel. We arrived at 8pm ... waouw ... everybody was in the stree, eating nice Valencian tapas or paella! Very helpful and nice staff at the reception of the hotel. Room really spacious, nice, air conditioning, big bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. But very hot in the room. And only neg point, eggs, bacon were rather cold. But the orange juice ... hmhm... true good Valencian oranges! Just in front of the hotel: the Carpe Diem bar and restaurant ... realling inviting you for a drink before or after a day sightseeing in the city! Really easy to move around the city from the hotel. Metro to go the seaside. yes, we recommend this hotel. Ah, and cheap prices to have a licor, a tea at the bar! Only neg point, as everybody says; 9€ fr 1 hour Internet! Prohibitive!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to
know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our facilities, service and
location were to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel
staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in
Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We regret, however, that some details were not to your liking. We would like you to know
that we will keep in mind all of your input: without a doubt it will help us continue to
improve the service we offer our guests.
However, we would like to point out with respect to the air conditioning that those guests
who are not comfortable with the temperature of their room or who find difficulties
adjusting it can speak to reception and our staff will immediately proceed to take care of
your request, as is indicated on the inside of the hotel closets.
With respect to our internet connection, we would like to inform you that that we are
currently working to improve and increase the number of available alternatives with the
aim of achieving greater customer satisfaction.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in
doing so.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Had a very nice stay at Vincci Lys and we would stay there again. We caught the metro at the airport and it took approximately 25 minutes to reach the hotel. The check in was speedy and the room was ready when we arrived mid morning. We had booked an Executive room through Expedia and got a reasonable rate for an executive room with terrace on the 5th floor, the terrace was lovely to come back to after a day exploring the city. We had previously stayed at the Westin but found this hotel to be more central and equally as good. The breakfast was very good and all the staff very friendly and helpful, the one downside would be the bed which was a bit too firm for me.

Room Tip: Book an executive they are all on the 5th and 6th floor with terrace. We had room 501 and it was sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Convenient location (although a touch far from barrio del carmen's cocktail bars for our liking)

The title for this review might sound a bit cryptic but what I mean is that the hotel has somewhat faded from immediate memory (we got back last week) because whilst it wasn't knock out amazing there was really nothing much wrong with it TO stand out in memory.
Clean, enough attention to detail (room facilities etc.), decor not new but not tired...lovely decorated lobby and bar (if rooms were a little less fashionable). Really a very very agreeable experience.
Biggest pluses:
Gave us no real drama's
Great showers
Easy access to clean efficient and cheap metro direct to the airport
Nice little microclimate of a few bars and eateries on it's doorstep

Only VERY small things that stop me giving 5 stars were;
Slightly cool reception from staff on arrival
I'd prefer to be closer to barrio carmen for the bars
Lack of free wifi (EUR15 a day I think?) but we were rarely in hotel as it was and both a macdonalds and a starbucks we saw had free wifi if you were desperate.

Small TV with limited foreign language channels accessed via a god-awful hotel branded menu screen
Hairdryer poor quality and only mirror is in the bathroom (can't do makeup/dry hair while partner in shower.)
No full length mirror in room.

All that said, we never felt anything was worth complaining about and felt confident we'd get a practical response if we had.

We booked initially as it looked a safe bet from other reviews on here and it's exactly that. A safe bet that lets you forget about the accommodation part and get on with the serious business of enjoying a new city.

Room Tip: Our room backed onto a central courtyard with nothign but other concrete walls and windows to look a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and insights
regarding our service and facilities. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met
your expectations and was pleasant and enjoyable.
We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you enjoyed your
stay with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not entirely to your liking.
We will keep in mind your observations with the aim to improve in the future. Without a
doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the Tain Station, 10 minutes to the “Mercado Central”... very well located. Room and beds are comfortable. A very convenient hotel in the city centre, within walking distance to most tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmmtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we enjoyed our 4 nights stay in Vincci Lys. Big room, big bathroom with good towels and all equipment and bathroom things. An advantage of this hotel is underground parking with clear signs from the street, so was easy to find. Location is good, but busy and loud, shopping streets are around the corner and also plenty of different restaurants around which work late.
Internet is overpriced (15 Euro per day) for 21st century.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taratuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your feedback regarding your
experience in our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your
expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, facilities and service.
We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good
experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We would likewise like to let you know that we are currently working to improve our
internet connection and increase the number of alternatives available with the aim of
achieving greater customer satisfaction.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in
doing so.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

very well situated, nice rooms , confirtable garage , great stuff . nothing to complain . the tv is a bit small and many foreign channels did not work , but we did not have the time to ask this to be fixed. a really fabulous address

Room Tip: no real difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#6 of 98 in Valencia
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,744 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £63 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing