We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel ideally located in the center!”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent location from the city center and with a parking garage at that! We had a rental car so it was a great choice to stay at this hotel. We had a room on the 4th floor, and surprisingly, it was very spacious and had whitewashed furnitures, doors, etc. and with a big chandelier! Lovely room and big bathroom too. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast - lots of choices of fresh fruits, breads, cold cuts, and a bit of cooked food. Being centrally close to shopping streets, I had a good time shopping in some boutiques like Zara, Sfera and El Corte Ingles. And just in front of the hotel is "Carpe Diem" . a restaurant which I tried for lunch. Nearby are other restaurants, bar, etc. Overall, it was fantastic to visit Valencia for the first time and to stay in a good hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aida656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location 150yds from metro or great for taxi. 200yds from old city centre and all the major sights. Great rooms and excellent staff. It fully deserves the 5stars given by most reviewers. Good choice at breakfast with nice fresh fruit selection, cold meats and small cooked selection. Breads particularly good.
We had a room on the 5th floor with a balcony that had two chairs and a table so we were able to sit and have lunchtime drinks. The room was very spacious and quiet. Altogether a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor with a balcony are excellent. The balcony captures the sun most of the day and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StooDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Central location in pedestrian street but minutes from Metro station or taxi can drop you off a few paces from the entrance. Lovely rooms, well maintained and decorated with comfortable beds and well furnished bathroom. Hotel breakfast has good choice of foods but not full English breakfast, it veers more towards the healthy options but includes pastries, cakes and desserts for breakfast along with lovely fresh fruit. The reception staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location is in the old town and it is easy to walk around and lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Use the metro and tram to get to the beach, the city of Arts & Sciences and the Biopark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and we cannot fault it. It is in an ideal area close to shops and restaurants. We live just outside Valencia - Lliria and we enjoy staying in the city for long weekends. Will be booking again for next year.

Mr Mrs Fitch

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel well located with shops and restaurants surrounding it, good easy access it all areas of the city and only 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Cathedral and old city.
We did not eat in hotel due to so much choice outside, only disappointment was that we did not have wifi in our room, only wired internet access although wifi was available free of charge in lobby, no major issue though as could still access internet from lobby and continue to plan our road trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would also like to take advantage of this occasion to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay in the Vincci Lys.The staff were very efficient and courteous and my bedroom was very comfortable. I even had a choice of 4 pillows for maximum comfort! Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here for Autumn half term getaway and was very impressed, It has an ideal central location. Very quiet for a city centre, helpful staff, very good range of choice at breakfast and rooms had all the expected amenities. Highly recommend a visit to this very attractive city. We booked 6-7 weeks ahead and got great rates on the rooms through onhotels.com

Room Tip: On a side street so no views to be had. We were at back of hotel which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfmcfc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 98 in Valencia
777 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,762 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £70 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing