We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here recently with my partner. Must say, I was not hugely impressed with the overall service.

Our room wasn't great. The bed, although large, was uncomfortable. The bath didn't have a plug and the shower trickled when at the right temp. We were situated above the breakfast hall so every morning the noise was ridiculous.
Also there wasn't an Iron or Iron board to borrow in the whole hotel so it cost 9 euro to iron a shirt the same day....joke!

Breakfast was fine, basic although the coffee machine didn't work half the time.

The saving grace were the staff, who were polite and attentive. Also the location is good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    754
    145
    36
    19
See reviews for
299
954
37
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went Thursday to Saturday ,my wife , I and children 15 and 23 .I had read comments regarding the outlook of the rooms and emailed the day before asking if we could have a terrace that I'd read about on here and didnt want to stare at a brick wall which was another option I'd read.The terrace room was an extra 60E ,so we didnt bother with that but the receptionist said we could have windows over looking the street.We read these could be noisy at night but I thought preferable to staring at brick.On arrival we were told our rooms were ready ,but the receptionist then realised that they'd given us two front double rooms,Id asked for a double and a twin bed as clearly our kids are beyond the bed sharing age and had just about agreed to share a room to keep costs down!We got a double room over looking the pedestrian street ,the kids got a twin room looking at the air con units of the next building ten feet away ,they didnt mind ,though I would of..Anyways ,the rooms are big enough,our bed was a king king size( whatever thats called ) and comfortable ,shower and bath with piping hot water.We had read about the breakfast and had decided to be adventurous and eat out but they had a half price hotel offer so we took it , good decision . Lots of fruits ,pastries ,ham ,cheeses, eggs ,bacon ,mushrooms , I had three courses along with endless coffee! For 6E each its a great deal,but book on arrival other wise the deal is only 25% off. Hotel is in a great location, the room over looking the street wsant unduly noisy and closing the window kept the World out if you wanted to. Loads of restaurants around ,we found a fav which I will try to remember.Its raining here now and its hard to think that we were dining out alfesco on Friday night at Midnight in shorts and shirt. The centre of the city has great architecture ,the suburbs not so ,but thats normal in cities. A good hotel ,city and choice for two to three nights stay , We thought the science museum was pants by the way. Oceanagraphic was good though

Room Tip: street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Vincci Lys is a very nice hotel in a great location in old city of Valencia. Near to the Cathedral and close to bars, restaurants, shops and cinema. It well placed for visitors. There is a bus station across the corner and also a Metro station. The rooms are spacious enough and clean. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VelinaND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was with my wife on our honeymoon, the hotel is quite good with helping front desk staff and good location as very close to the railway station. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained. Good food joints nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very comfortable and ideally located in a pedestrian street in the old town.. Very quiet at night which was surprising given its location. Our room was well appointed with good linen on the beds, a choice of pillow menu and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. We had a balcony which was nice but the weather was very overcast so we didn't use it. There was only a view of the building opposite but as we were on the 5th floor it was acceptable. The TV left a lot to be desired, the signal strength was poor and the BBC World channel had no sound at all. An engineer came to look and said there were problems with the dish on the roof so we bought a paper instead! The breakfast was plentiful, lots of fresh fruit, pastries, cheese etc. The fresh orange juice was divine and staff were very pleasant. As mentioned in the earlier review the replenishing of the breakfast items was slow and the cooked items (bacon, scrambled eggs) not particularly good. The plates were cold and the food lukewarm at best. If it had not been part of the room price we would have eaten breakfast in a cafe round the corner.
We used the touristica buses quite a lot having bought the 48 hour ticket and we thought it was good value as you can get on and off at various points of interest. The big indoor market in Valencia is fabulous and was a highlight of our trip so do not miss it if you have time. We would certainly stay here again but would keep an open mind regarding the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frannie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice very clean hotel with very helpful staff on desk. Rooms very pleasant and clean. We had room 514 which was nice with good size balcony but no view. Television in room outdated and would not receive BBC world. Good internet connection. Breakfast was ok but hot food only warm and slow in re stocking. Staff very pleasant. In good location for old town and shopping.
Never used Vincci hotels before but would use again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank coljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The Vincci Lys is a great hotel for Valencia and I would book this again in a heartbeat- but perhaps not with Expedia to be honest. The Vincci Lys has the greatest location in a pedestrian street near everything int he older part of the city, which is where there is more life and energy.
Taxis do not want to come to this hotel and so if you are coming in, make sure that they do. The taxi made my mother and I get off a block away.

The rooms are done with a little Scandinavian flav which is pretty but perhaps incongruous for the locale. Our room was spacious and more than comfortable for two nights. The front desk was very friendly and checked us in a bit earlier as a rooms was available, which in this busy hotel may be rare. The wifi was pretty good although I had some issue with logging on. The lobby is a pretty good place to meet someone but it is not very large. I did not have breakfast here as there is a bakery chain ( Rollerie? ) nearby which I appreciate so much as they have the best Andalusian breakfast. I felt that the room was quiet and and it was perfectly restful.
A short walk away,the town hall has a plaza that is picture worthy and has a visitor's center that can direct you to the right bus for the Palau and the Oceangrafique. Staying in the older part has its charms and the Vincci Lys is a great choice.
In front of the hotel is a restaurant with an interesting protein concept like some churrascaria restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Fattycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing