We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central hotel in Valencia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great central hotel in Valencia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is situated in a pedestrian street. We stayed in a deluxe room on 5th. floor. It was a big room and a nice big terrace. Very friendly staff. You can walk to everything in the old town and it takes onle 5 minutes to walk from the metro (airport transport) to the hotel.
The breakfast is very good and it is a lot to choose from.
When we come back to Valencia we will stay here again and choose a deluxe room or mini suite.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KjetilandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    736
    139
    35
    18
See reviews for
281
928
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Positives: Great location, big bedroom and bathroom
Negatives: Shower is either too hot or too cold and unstable, old fashion décor (not in a charming way).

They allow late check out up to 6pm for a 33 euros fee, which can be handy if you have a late flight.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank soareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel has loads of great things going for it. The central location in the old city is really convenient for many of the central tourist attractions and also quite close to the station. The rooms are lovely, comfortable with a very modern bathroom with loads of piping hot water and the breakfasts were superb, with lots of fresh fruit, cold meats and cooked food but with a very slow coffee machine! All of the staff without exception were very helpful and courteous, but especially the receptionists, who gave us excellent restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fudgecat0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

... in very many respects, as one would expect of this brand but there are elements which would benefit from further attention: rather random cutlery arrangements at breakfast, a toaster which could well be pensioned off, a small television (no bigger than c.20") in our very pleasant room, ubiquitous pencils (and not pens) almost screaming at you to use them on quality assessment sheets and, while I am no expert on room design, I did notice several flaws which even I would have avoided.This said, the breakfast is excellent and it is a very good, clean hotel - even though it took us some time to locate it (thank you google.maps!). Do come - you will find little to criticise adversely!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here recently with my partner. Must say, I was not hugely impressed with the overall service.

Our room wasn't great. The bed, although large, was uncomfortable. The bath didn't have a plug and the shower trickled when at the right temp. We were situated above the breakfast hall so every morning the noise was ridiculous.
Also there wasn't an Iron or Iron board to borrow in the whole hotel so it cost 9 euro to iron a shirt the same day....joke!

Breakfast was fine, basic although the coffee machine didn't work half the time.

The saving grace were the staff, who were polite and attentive. Also the location is good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went Thursday to Saturday ,my wife , I and children 15 and 23 .I had read comments regarding the outlook of the rooms and emailed the day before asking if we could have a terrace that I'd read about on here and didnt want to stare at a brick wall which was another option I'd read.The terrace room was an extra 60E ,so we didnt bother with that but the receptionist said we could have windows over looking the street.We read these could be noisy at night but I thought preferable to staring at brick.On arrival we were told our rooms were ready ,but the receptionist then realised that they'd given us two front double rooms,Id asked for a double and a twin bed as clearly our kids are beyond the bed sharing age and had just about agreed to share a room to keep costs down!We got a double room over looking the pedestrian street ,the kids got a twin room looking at the air con units of the next building ten feet away ,they didnt mind ,though I would of..Anyways ,the rooms are big enough,our bed was a king king size( whatever thats called ) and comfortable ,shower and bath with piping hot water.We had read about the breakfast and had decided to be adventurous and eat out but they had a half price hotel offer so we took it , good decision . Lots of fruits ,pastries ,ham ,cheeses, eggs ,bacon ,mushrooms , I had three courses along with endless coffee! For 6E each its a great deal,but book on arrival other wise the deal is only 25% off. Hotel is in a great location, the room over looking the street wsant unduly noisy and closing the window kept the World out if you wanted to. Loads of restaurants around ,we found a fav which I will try to remember.Its raining here now and its hard to think that we were dining out alfesco on Friday night at Midnight in shorts and shirt. The centre of the city has great architecture ,the suburbs not so ,but thats normal in cities. A good hotel ,city and choice for two to three nights stay , We thought the science museum was pants by the way. Oceanagraphic was good though

Room Tip: street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Vincci Lys is a very nice hotel in a great location in old city of Valencia. Near to the Cathedral and close to bars, restaurants, shops and cinema. It well placed for visitors. There is a bus station across the corner and also a Metro station. The rooms are spacious enough and clean. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VelinaND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing