We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Having selected this hotel carefully from Trip Advisor feedback and using the location map we could not have found a better hotel. It is so central, just a few minutes walk from the railway station and surrounded by shops and lovely restaurants and handy for the hop-on-off tourist bus stop.

We received a warm welcome on our arrival and our room was available for us immediately even though it was mid-morning. The room was comfortable and very quiet with a lovely terrace to sit on and a spacious, well planned bathroom. The public areas are very tastefully decorated and we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast the following morning.

We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Valencia. It is excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

An ideal base for exploring Valencia. Friendly, helpful staff made check in easy.

Room 104 is large. Booked a double room but it is two single beds pushed together. Firm beds but comfortable. Desk, comfortable armchair and plenty of wardrobe space.

Large clean bathroom. Shower is over the bath and OK when you get the temperature correct. Decent complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer that just about does the job.

Breakfast is fine. Plenty of choice but mediocre quality. Coffee is strong but needed it each morning.

Outside our bedroom window is a street light that shines into the bedroom. Heavy curtains block out most of the light and leaves a pleasant orange glow.

The room overlooks the pedestrian only road ouside and the busy Carpe Diem bar and restaurant. It is very quiet after midnight but the room gets a lot of noise from 7am. It took 3 nights to work out the source of the noise. I thought it was the cleaners moving furniture but it is the chairs scraping the floor in the restaurant. Almost like fingernails on a blackboard.

The location and room size,plus pleasant staff are the strenghs of this hotel. It doesn't really have any added facilities. The bar is uninviting and with so many bars on offer outside we didnt use it.

I would return to Vincci Lys but not on the first floor over the restaurant. Perhaps a deluxe room on the 5th floor next time?

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor, especially over the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glitch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On a short city trip, location is paramount and this was perfect. It is in the centre of the centre but in a quiet pedestrian street with secure parking underground. The staff were really helpful explaining how to get to all the places we wanted to visit. Everything was completed without a hitch. Outstanding breakfast and great staff. Rooms better than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we were here for 6 nights last month. To begin with, the hotel is in really nice neighborhood. the whole surrounding has nice and safe feel about it. it is right on the pedestrian street with a lot of nice tapas places to eat nearby. it is short walk from the metro station (very important when you are coming with heavy bags from the airport) and a stone's throw from anything in the centre , also near el corte ingles (big spanish department store).
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Interior of the hotel is nicely furbished and clean.
We had double room which has two beds put together. As we were with a baby they provided us baby cot. the room was clean and really large. there was even nice sofa to sit in and relax. the whole ambiance seams antique. bathroom is large and clean (but in the bath you can see the signs of wearing off like limescale, scratch marks...). our room was on the 4th floor looking onto pedestrian street and although there was some music in the night from local restaurants downstairs, we would close the window and wouldn't hear a thing (excellent soundproofing). the only downside was the quality of beds. i personally go to the hotel only to sleep in so my good night sleep is important to me. the mattress on the bed is really uncomfortable. it seamed to me i could feel every spring in it. i would prefer if they spent a little less money on the expensive antique decor and invested a little more in a good mattress. we didn't have breakfast as it was too expensive and there is a nice little place near the hotel with good pastries, sandwiches and coffee.
All in all, a really nice hotel (and it should be nice for the price you pay) but would stay again only if they changed the mattresses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotterett... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met most of your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this was the second time we'd stayed here and we had a lovely room overlooking the street. Its in a great location, walking distance to the old town and lots of lovely restaurants and bars nearby. The breakfast is very good albeit the eggs were rather cold on our first morning. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the pedestrian street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights as a family staying in 2 rooms on the first floor. We had a very large suite which was very useful for a family to lounge around in comfortably. The front desk staff (several called Anna!) were very nice and helpful and we good at forcing my 15 year old daughter to practice her Spanish - very useful. The location is good - right in a busy shopping area with many cafes and restaurants close by. It is also very close to a metro station (2 min walk) which goes directly to the airport - 20 mins. We got a breakfast deal at half price and the breakfast was pretty good - the usual sort of choices and some hot dishes. A good choice for a central, friendly hotel with helpful staff. The rooms are standard hotel fare - nothing exciting but clean, and well- looked after. A word of caution - they do have smoking rooms - so make sure you specify non-smoking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our party of 4 stayed for 3 nights in the Vincci Lys. We had 2 executive rooms on the 5th floor, which were both very comfortable – especially the big balcony terraces. The view from the rooms wasn’t great, but the balconies made up for it. The breakfast buffet was fairly substantial – a mix of both continental and cooked, but pretty basic. The location is very convenient – it was within walking distance to most of the attractions, and only a 2 minute walk to the Xàtiva metro station, where you could get to the airport in around 20 minutes. It’s also definitely worth getting the tram/bus down to the beach. If you’re ever stuck for anywhere to eat, there’s even a cheap restaurant directly opposite.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room on the 5th floor to have a great balcony terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sightseers_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#6 of 98 in Valencia
797 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,772 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £73 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing