We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment”
Review of Casa Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Cosy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Situated at the north end of the old town. Very convenient for cathedral, market, major buildings and plenty of choice for eating. Koenig very helpful. Everything you need for short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Thanks so much to Belen for being so welcoming and organised. The apartment was perfect for us and our two young kids. Spotlessly clean with everything we needed. Very comfy lounge. the kitchen had everything we needed. The location was excellent. We had an apartment at the back which was perfectly peaceful. All ina ll would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the two bed apartment at the back - its the green one in the booking photos. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PennyPicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Once again a glowing report for Koen and Casa Cosy, absolutely fantastic break, the location was perfect for everything, Koen was a great host, went through everything in detail on arrival, left us with a street map of the city which became our bible and never went anywhere without it. The apartment was spotless with everything you would need the WIFI was brilliant, we even managed to watch the XFactor semi final !!!!,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Flying in to Valencia we took the metro from the airport. Koen's clear directions gave us a trouble free walk to Casa Cosy. He was there to greet us and show us the important details of the spacious apartment. My wife and I really enjoyed having the freedom of making our own breakfasts, coffee, tea etc and coming and going when we wanted to. The shower, cooking facilities, bed, and furniture are modern and in a good condition. The location of the apartment is ideal, close to the Serranos Towers and easy walking distance of the Jardines del Turia, Cathedral etc. A fun thing to do is to hire a bike from Passionbike (I think) next door and ride along the park in the old river bed, either inland or past the modern buildings on the clearly marked cycle path to the sea. My only (small) issue is Valencia is not a quiet city and although our rooms on the street were interesting they could be a bit noisy and so could other guests if they did not enter or leave quietly through the adjoining doors. Just a tip for Koen, maybe have other TV channels from UK, US, France or Germany to please your overseas guests. But, we really did not come to Valencia to watch TV.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are good to watch the world pass by but they may be noisier than those at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Every positieve review about this place has already been made. So I will not do it again. Absolute great value for money when you are with 4people. Koen is a very attentative person and offers a great Valencia-experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Not much to add to then in other reviews. We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 twins age 7 years. Great location. Great amenities. Parking nearby. Wifi worked flawless which helped me for my work while traveling and downloading large files. Our space was a one bed and was quite adequate but for a family of four for any more than 2 nights could be a little small. No washing machine but laundry nearby. Store right opposite was helpful. Bar across the street even better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masoodkhanesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Our experience echoes many of the reviews on here already. Nevertheless, I'll give some feedback. The location is delightful. Right in the centre of the city, in the old quarter, on a very characteristic road, surrounded by wonderful historical architecture. The check-in was simple, we were met on time outside the apartment and taken through all the formalities in a professional and swift manner. The apartment itself is very modern and equipped to an extremely high spec. There's been no skimping on detail. From the moment we arrived, we experienced a nice mix of feeling at home, whilst also enjoying the relaxation of being in a quality place on holiday. Let's just say, if it hadn't been booked, we would have extended our stay. Valencia is a wonderful city, and if accommodation is important to you, then this is the perfect complement to the experience of Valencia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,632 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
413 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#16 of 98 in Valencia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,408 reviews
La Seu
Valenciaflats Catedral
Valenciaflats Catedral
#1 of 186 in Valencia
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosy

Address: 16, Esc Int Puerta 2 Calle Serranos, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 186 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cosy 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring bright, stylish apartments with balconies, Casa Cosy is set in Valencia's old town and just 150 metres from the city's cathedral. It offers spacious accommodation with well-equipped kitchens.Each apartment at Casa Cosy has modern decor. There is a living area with a flat-screen TV, and the kitchen comes with a microwave, fridge, oven and electric hob.Shops, bars and restaurants can be found in the streets surrounding the apartments. Plaza de la Reina Square is a 5-minute walk away. Bicycles are available to rent on prior request.Buses to the City of the Arts and Sciences stop on Paseo de la Ciutadella, 500 metres from Casa Cosy. Valencia Railway Station is just over 1 km from the apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing