We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, in case you have nothing else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Ranked #41 of 72 Valencia B&B and Inns
Baden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, in case you have nothing else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

First impression is great, very friendly staff, nice rooms on a first feeling. Then you realise its a better youth hotel in a design style, you pay for everything extra (e.g. hairdryer 3 Euro, TV extra, balance extra, etc.). We had a room next to the cleaning room, loud in the morning when staff starts to clean rooms, our bathroom had no door, means toilet and shower ist open in the room, separated with a small wall. Great is the bycicle rent is in the same building. No food availalbe, we paid 72 Euro the first night, the 2nd 54, which is realitvely expensive for the service. To resume: very friendly staff, rather expensive, not very clean and friendly room.

Room Tip: take the room with a window, not room nr. 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Ding Dong Telas
We regret any inconvenience in reference to the noise from the staff, it is important for us you to know that we always try that the hotel be as quiet as we can. We will talk with the responsible person and take the necessary measures
As it is informed in our website, the establishment does not offer restaurant service but we are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Our front desk department is always pleased to inform and recommend to our clients places to have some meal.

Once again, We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    78
    51
    20
    27
See reviews for
9
122
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Please be aware that this is a hostel and not a hotel! The room we stayed in was very basic and quite small, but with private bathroom/toilet. The bed was good. The hostel is located in the centre of Valencia, surrounded by bars and restaurants. So if you want peace and quiet, this is not the place for you! Around the corner you'll find the cathedral which means: loud churchbells every 15 mts and every hour! On Sunday the pastor is even more fanatic and rings the bells the entire hour. So, if your are allergic for very loud churchbells, avoid this hostel! :-) Besides this, the location is perfect. You don't need the metro anymore, everything is in walkingdistance. And if you don't want to walk you can rent a bike from the rental company which is on the ground floor of the hotel. The staff are, no exeptions, very nice. They help you with all your questions and their english is good. As its a hostel, there is no breakfast, but no worries, there are countless little restaurants and coffeebars which serve breakfast. So, if you want a room for a reasonable price, in the middle of the citycentre don't look any further!

Room Tip: Apparently there are also a few rooms with a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, staff, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

As you comment, We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Althought, we are sorry about the inconveniences that the outside noises could cause to you.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.


Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions and advice.The location for our visit was excellent as the cathedral, municipal market and Lonja were all within walking distance.Their was an abundance of bars, restaurants & cafés all around and travel around the city was easy by bike, walking or bus. You can hire bikes directly from the hotel at a discount.

The bathroom we had was rather strange as it didn't have a door. You would have to be comfortable with the person you're sharing with! It had a nice rain shower though!

Room Tip: We had an attic room which was fine, but ours only had a small window in the ceiling so no views. Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers
We are sorry to read that the design did not fulfill your expectations. As you can see on our website,DingDong Telas is a design hostel where the rest area and bathroom are in the same space, separated by curtains as transparencies.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

First thing to understand is that this is NO Hotel. It is a company that has rooms in different buildings around the old town (I have been to a similar place in Barcelona). You check-in at a small street Calle Tapineria, which is not on the map from the airport tourist office. Above all, this average rating is for the location and cleanliness of the room received after rejecting the first given room. Namely one half of the rooms in the building are without day light (there is a window with a view onto a building approximately 2m away). They want to charge 20% more for the ones with the balcony, however the differences in quality and prices are not specified when making the booking (Booking .com) and the photos are only of the nicer rooms. The room we later received was visually nice, minimalistic in design and value for money. If you are noise sensitive, consider that sound isolation is poor. The floor is plain concrete, looks nice but not that nice to walk on. There is one wardrobe to and a tiny night stand, so what is not in the wardrobe must lie on the floor.

Room Tip: Most rooms at Ding Dong Nuns ending with numbers 1, 2 or 3 are the dark ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostel DingDong Telas.
As you comment in your review, DingDong Telas is a hostel and not a hotel. Most of our rooms are exterior with natural light, but certainly there are some interior views. That is why we always recommend our clients to write down any special requests in your reservation to make every effort to meet it.
We regret any inconvenience you could have to get to the Hostel. We would like to inform you that to prevent this from happening again, we have updated the information on our website and you will find information on the coordinates in the tab "How to get there".
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Telas, Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Great location in the Barrio del Carmen close to central market & plenty of good bars & restaurants. Staff were very friendly & helpful & there is bike hire on site if that's your thing. Ok, I had a good deal for my stay but room 404, which I had, was extremely quirky to say the least. It was an attic room with a sloping roof, perfect for pygmies or Toulouse-Lautrec impersonators but not much good for anyone else. Bizarrely, it had 2 showers, one of which was right next to the bed and neither with a screen or curtain. However, the toilet and basin area did have a curtain to preserve one's modesty. Thankfully, the room was air-conditioned but there was only a small fanlight window in the roof. Maybe, the other rooms are not quite as quirky as 404
and I could just have been unlucky on this occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdanon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hostel DingDong Telas for your stay in Barcelona.
The location of our hotel is the perfect site for start the adventure in the city by walking; we are right in centre of the city.
We regret that the design of the hostel was not on your liking . DingDong Telas has a modern, minimalist design, and we understand that can not be liked by all our customers. One of the main features of the upper rooms, is that besides having the shower in the bathroom has a bath in the middle of the room where you can enjoy a relaxing bath.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Telas, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
El Mercat
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
#51 of 72 in Valencia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#25 of 72 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
Reina 12 Guest House
Reina 12 Guest House
#36 of 72 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
El Mercat
Antigua Morellana HS
Antigua Morellana HS
#3 of 171 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Sant Francesc
Kasa Katia Guest House
Kasa Katia Guest House
#7 of 72 in Valencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Rooms Tapineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Tapineria

Property: Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Address: Calle Tapineria 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Telas)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Tapineria 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Rooms Tapinería is located in a nineteenth century building renovated in 2012, located between Plaza de la Reina and the Cathedral. Uniqueness of the building, makes each room unique and different. All rooms at the Cosy Rooms Tapinería offer a simple and functional design. They have parquet floors and modern furnishings or cemented, free Wifi, flat screen TV and private bathroom with tropical rain-effect shower. The hostel is located in the city centre of Valencia, area you will find a wide variety of cafes, restaurants and shops, and only 5 minutes walk from the central market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosy Rooms Tapineria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing