We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Valencia Las Artes
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It was my first time i have been to Valencia , Spain & it was wonderful to stay at NH hotels , Staff was very good & the only problem was that with the bed , there were two bed joined together & those bed was having wheels & when you are sleeping there is chance you may fall in between two beds, so ask them for proper bed room. its slightly far from airport around 19 km appox. there is one really good science museum next to hotel.

Room Tip: Select the room facing towards the Main road & as high floor as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashish00gohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The only negative experience of this hotel is the connecting doors between the rooms. They are not sufficiently sound proof to stop discussions of lost money & mobile in the early hours from waking you up. If you have respectful/sober neighbours, it should be a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as I was being picked up early from around The corner at the Art & Science Park. The hotel staff are really friendly, hotel room was "Ibis" style, but clean & had everything you need. Wi-fi is very hit and miss, but it's free, so always a bonus. The gym is V small but useable, pool is more "plunge", sauna was nice, steam wasn't working. I didn't mind the walk into town, but its a bit dodgy at night to walk back as it is in the middle of a couple if housing estates. taxis are €6-7 regardless of where you seem to go, so no hardship to get back. It was incredibly cheap even over Tomatina so was great value. Didn't have breakfast as left too early, but the Spanish don't really do breakfast, and they don't do tea, so for the price of €10 I would do it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is a very clean and is in a perfect location to see the amazing museums near by. It is also near (about 2 city blocks for a great mall that has multiple restaurants. My wife found a few good deals at the clothes stores.

Room Tip: We were in room 909 and it was in a good location to see the neighborhood. We also met friends on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Rooms are Ok, but It is intensely anounced free wi-fi, as WI FREE! Absolutely useless! You can spend hours waiting for yr emails to download! Would have been better not to try to sell A service they dont give
The TV set (or remote control) didnt work, i asked to be checked or replaced, 4 hrs after, when I arrived back: No TV, nothing to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel does not have the unique character you will never forget. It is not old, nor ultra modern. It is clean, functional, and even somewhat cozy.
Warm welcome and excellent service at reception. The room is clean and functional, excellent for catching up with work. Wifi is free and works fine. Breakfast is delicious and offers plenty of choices. Location is excellent, close to the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias. Excellent price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during my last business trip in Valencia.
The reception staff needs to upgrade their English a little, but finally I got everything I need.
Breakfast was really rich and tasteful, the breakfast room clean and never too crowded.
Free WLAN is available, but the speed sucks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#53 of 98 in Valencia
952 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,583 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Las Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Las Artes

Address: Avenida Instituto Obrero de Valencia 28 | City of Arts and Sciences Area, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Las Artes)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#20 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#25 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Las Artes 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incredible array of activities inside the hotel, and the city's most popular attractions mere minutes away, the NH Valencia Las Artes is Valencia's premier destination for business or leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Valencia Las Artes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Las Artes Hotel Valencia
Nh Las Artes Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing