We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Ranked #14 of 179 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Hostel's designis very good.the hostel is very very clean. İt is five star hotel for a student. İ am strongly recommend it. İt's price is also very cheap for other hostels. We paid 68 euro for 4 person.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tantun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Hôme Youth Hostel. It is right next to the famous Lonja de la Seda which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Mercado Central is also not far away from the hostel (you just need to cross the street in order to buy some fresh fruit, veggies or other yummy food).
If you have heavy luggage (like us), it will be a bit hard for you to walk up the stairs to the reception because unfortunately there is no elevator. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and is happy to assist you in many languages.
The interior of the hostel is very colorful, also in the rooms. We stayed at a room with 3 beds of which just 2 were occupied. It was spacious, clean and had an air con. You could also open a window which allowed you to look down to the reception and the common room and kitchen. The bathroom was down the hall. It was cleaned a few times a day by the very friendly and eager cleaning lady. The only thing I didn't like was that in the showers there was very few space for your clothes and towels. They always ended up getting wet. :(
In the kitchen you could find free food (I loved the caramel/vanilla tea) and 2 big fridges to store your own food. The kitchen was clean and spacious too. I liked the fact that there were 2 toasters so that you could prepare yourself a toast even during breakfast rush hour.
In the common room there were sofas and right across the reception you could find 2 computers with free internet.
Whenever you had a question about things to do in Valencia and where to go to eat and have a drink, the staff was more than pleased to provide you with inside info no matter at which hour of the day (24/7 reception, hooray).
Near the hostel you could find many bars and cafes. I suggest you checking out Café Lisboa right next to the hostel. They have a great Caipirinha.
I had a nice stay at the hostel. I would recommend it especially to younger folks and those who are young at heart. As the name suggests, it is a youth hostel and I mainly saw younger people there.
If you want to explore the sights in the center of Valencia, you couldn't choose a better place to stay. Everything can be reached on foot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at this hostel for around a week in total and thought it was great. Central location and place was kept really clean. There was a really friendly atmosphere around the place not least a result of the staff there, who were helpful and friendly throughout. In particular I have to mention a French guy working there (called Juan I think or possibly Jean?) and the Argentinian guy called Mikel. Both of whom are great and people you can have a really good laugh with.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a VERY nice hostel and the workers are very helpful friendly people. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A central and very friendly people. The rooms are of adequate size and very clean restrooms. Many people speak English. We ate sandwiches in the 100 brewery's in the Piazza San Lorenzo because it has many tables in the street and eaten for 5 euros. We valence 4 days and ate there every day. On Wednesday, it cost around 1 euro. Many young people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asunta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice and clean hostel at a a great location. 10 min walk from the valencia train station and very close to other attractions. The shower is a bit of nuisance sometimes as you need to press the button every few min for water to keep coming out.Good breakfast and lively place. Great common area to meet and mingle with fellow travellers. Would stay again here!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights in this hostel - 3 nights in a 4-bed room and 1 night in a 2-bed private room. The rooms are small but nice. The shared rooms all have single beds (no bunk beds), which I appreciated very much.

The hostel is situated in the middle of the city center, just beside "la lonja" and near many nice squares - location couldn't be better.

The only thing that bothered me was a slightly weird smell in the halls and common rooms of the hostel. Nevertheless, I can recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,546 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 98 in Valencia
724 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,344 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#22 of 179 in Valencia
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup

Address: Calle Lonja 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Mercat
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 179 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: £15 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Youth Hostel is a youth hostel in Valencia located just in the city centre, and only 10 minutes from the main train and bus stations. Our hostel offers you the perfect low-cost accommodation if you're looking for a centrally located lodging. This youth hostel in Valencia is placed a few steps far from the Mercado Central (Central Market) and La Lonja, two very important tourist spots in Valencia. Home Youth Hostel Valencia is the first hostel without bunk beds in Valencia. This coloful youth hostel is perfect for groups accomodation and also individual travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Youth Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing