We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Mercat(Valencia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
SH Ingles(Valencia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
116
61
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
61
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfree dinnerpub crawlcentral marketgreat locationwalking tour of the cityattraction ticketsold townother guestscleaning staffa great staywalking distancestayed here for nightswould definitely stay here againlonjabedsreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Amazing quality/price considering it 's location. Bars are within walking distance, 20meters from the Market. Good restaurants around. Small rooms, shared bathrooms. There wasn't always hot water but nonetheless; we weren't in Valencia to hang out in our hostel. All rooms are within hearing distance to the lobby, so expect to here people going in and out at various times. Hostel is clean, you won't get that much of a good deal considering it's location. Make sure to check out the bar <Espit Chupitos>, was my favorite! Front desk always available and speak fluently english, lockers available ($), wi-fi working and computers available for those who need it. We haven't used the kitchen or the fridge but everything seemed to be functional. I recommend this place for young travelers/temporary travelers who are looking for something cheap and good quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hostel. It is situated in the old part of Valencia and we were happy with its location. Handy to the train station and bus to the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly to us during our stay.

Our room was a twin private (with shared bathroom) right next to reception and between two dorm rooms. Our room was tiny but our beds were heavenly soft with nice cosy, clean bedding and we had good wifi and a balcony.

We found it to be very noisy with people in the rooms by us constantly slamming their doors, guests arrived back from drinking in the wee hours and talking loudly. In general the building echoes with conversations and noises in reception including in the wee hours. Noise levels could be managed by night staff a lot better.

The bathroom has no fresh air circulation and stinks. It doesn't feel private being in reception either but I'm not sure how this could be addressed.

Their kitchen is excellent and very well equipped.

I think if your into being out late and sleep isn't an issue then this place is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The hostel was welcoming, the staff helpful and the rooms clean, air conditioned and quiet. It was in a fantastic location and easy to walk to everywhere. The only down side was no breakfast included but there are lots of restaurants around to pick up pastries or sit down for breakfast. A great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

clean, neat hostel in valecia.. in the heart of old city centre BUT valencia isnt about the old city centre but the new city center(which is about 3 km from the hostel) but the hostel is quite cheap!
all in all..good hostel for a day stay..thumbs up!

#spent a night in valencia(valencia is only about 1 day affair unless you are talking about tomatina fest.)
Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After staying several big commercial hostels in cities in France and Spain this was a really nice suprise with a great feel to it. The staff were really helpful (particularly the bloke with several tattos on his arms) and were more than happy to talk about where to visit and some history of the city. The rooms were simple and clean. Very good window shutters and air con meant I slept in on the first day. Washing machines and tumble dryers are available along with hanging space on the roof. The one downside is that as there is a kitchen breakfast isn't included but there are lots of cafes and patisserie's nearby. Overall a really comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlplacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews