We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$103
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$87
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
117
61
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
61
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfree dinnerpub crawlcentral marketgreat locationwalking tour of the cityattraction ticketsold townother guestscleaning staffa great staywalking distancestayed here for nightswould definitely stay here againlonjabedsreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've been to a lot of hostels in Europe and this one the best I've ever been. It's in the center of Valencia. The hostel organizes pub crawl (what I recommend!!! the pubs are very close), bike tours, beach day, tapas night,... The rooms are simple. The badrooms are clean and shared. There is ALWAYS someone in the reception and they help you very good. I will come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BirgitJanssens1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

All the staff is remarkably friendly, our rooms were clean and with air conditioning, the ambiance made extremely easy to meet new people and hang out. Special reference to the alternative tour guided by Carlos where he shows street art around the region and tells a little about the "underground" history of the old city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Giancarlo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

On a 3 day short & crunched trip to Valencia, this hostel made it more than perfect to live in. Firstly the staff were extremely warm, welcoming & very friendly. Would like to specially mention pablo & gaby & thank them for their outstanding support in making our stay the most memorable.
Our room was over looking the La Lonja.. beautifully breathtaking view of the cathedral amidst the buzzing street. Tye hostel is right in the center of the city with the beach, central market & other historic locations being walking distances. Very clean washrooms & rooms & common room. Perfect place to meet new people & make new friends to ezpkore the city better. The best part about the hostel was that it introduced us to various activities to do around the city like guided walking tours, cycle tours, beach dau outing, tapas & sangria tours etc. We did them all & had a swell time.
Thank you once again pablo, we wish to come again very soon with a much larger group of friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nikita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I highly recommend Home Youth Hostel- it was my first time staying at a hostel and according to my friend who’s stayed in many, this is a great one! It’s very clean, in a GREAT location [right in the center of town, steps away from the central market], and the staff was so helpful and friendly before and during our visit. The room we stayed in had a balcony which was awesome, but it got very noisy outside in the morning. It was worth it for the view and an incentive to get up and out early, so no complaints!

Room Tip: It's pretty noisy in the morning in the rooms overlooking the street, but the great view is kind of worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We got a private room in this hostel mid June and for the super cheap price we paid I can't really complain too much. On the positive side, the location was perfect right in the old part of town virtually across the road from the fresh food markets. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and we had air con which is always a bonus. We also didn't experience too much noise throughout the evening despite what some other reviews had suggested. On the negative side we got woken at 8am by building works right outside our bedroom door. There was one day I had a cold shower and there never seemed to be any cleaners around although the hostel seemed clean enough albeit a bit musty smelling in our room due to no external facing windows. Wifi did not work in the room and was quite patchy in the common room too. Washing was expensive but they do it for you and it was nice not to have to worry about this. There is also no free luggage storage, you need to pay for lockers although there were no large lockers left the day we checked out so they let us put our bags in a storage room for the day free of charge which was really nice. Overall not bad given the bargain price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews