We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Central”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent one night at this hotel and for the convenience of its location it was a winner. The hotel rooms however are very small. We had a quad room with a double/queen bed and 2 bunks and it was very squeezy once all the luggage went in. The bathroom is also tight and you would want to be very close and uninhibited with those you are sharing the room with as you can pretty much hear and see whatever is going on in the bathroom as the doors are only frosted glass. The shower, in an attempt to stay in keeping with the "hi-tech theme" of the hotel, is very complicated and takes much fiddling to work out temperature and where the water is going to come from. The staff are not overly friendly but definitely helpful when asked a question. The breakfast was good but not included and from memory it was a good price so we went with it. The wireless internet throughout the hotel was a definite winner with our teenagers and there were also computers you could use in the lobby however the internet on these computers was extremely slow. It was only a short walk walk to the main shopping area and very close to many restaurants and bars. We caught a train in and out of Valencia and the station (Valencia Nord) was only a very short distance away and had we not had so much luggage, we could have walked there. I recommend this hotel for a night or two stay but probably wouldn't stay much longer unless you were only a single or couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo110865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear client:
Thank you very much for you comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Bristol
We will bear in mind your comment about the sizes of the room and bathroom, we will do our best to improve in this issue. Your feedback helps us to improve every day. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations about location .
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    385
    122
    40
    11
See reviews for
244
312
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

spent a long weekend here last weekend in sept,found hotel in a great location,found all rooms clean and tidy and well appointed,breakfast was good with a good selection.We found all hotel staff to be very pleasant,no complaints at all ,would book here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballackinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Sale Department at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Very good location.
We were in the family room and it was very small.
The window overlooked the courtyard, the distance between us and the neighbors were no more than 2.5 meters.Everything you hear and see.
The door to the toilet is very close to the bedroom and this extra bother us.Breakfast was not included and paying an extra 8E per person.Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Perfect located, just 1min away from Plaza de la Reina, this hotel is a small 3* hotel in the centre of the city. Room itself is typical Petit Palace style: ipod station, laptop, nice TV, great bathroom (glass door). Negative is that the bed was way to small for 2.
Nice hotel, but I would look next time for something with more charme.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonasdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is in a lovely elegant old building, set between some of the most graceful and stately buildings in Valencia, on a pricey and tony curving alley street, very quiet and serene. The front desk is efficient and the rooms, quite small but well designed and artsy, including the almost masonic black and white large tiled bathrooms. For just one person, the small room was a pleasure, due to its modern aesthetic theme, inventive bathroom and technology. I hope the rooms for two are a bit bigger. But if not, i would sincerely recommend this hotel for its price and ritzy building front and location and uniqueness. You can walk in ten minutes or so from the train station, but to find the sequestered little side street the first time, you have to ask people to point out the street location to you. Ask them to show you the way to Iglesia de Santa Catalina. Or the Ceramics Museum or Plaza Redonda. The wifi in many Valencia hotels is usually slow, and here at High Tech it was even a little bit better, but still at times slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan-quiller-hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I just got back from a week in Valencia and overall I would say it's a decent hotel but by no means a "High-tech hotel" it claims to be. there is a "slowish" laptop with slow internet in the rooms but no TV channels other thna spanish. We were initially put on the first floor in the tiniest room possible and it was supposed to accomodate a family of 4! the bathroom was ridiculusly small, windows didnt open fully and there was no light whatsoever as the room overlooked the breakfast room and there was a lot of echo from the other rooms around.They didnt have a twin room which we had booked but we got moved to top floor in a better room the day after which I have to say made the whole stay a lot more enjoyable. it had light, a proper separate bathroom and although the tein beds are stuck together, it is very manageable. Breakfast was good and although it caters for all there was little variety from one day to the next but a 3 star it was a perfectly fine breakfast. staff at reception dont speak that much english but are overall friendly, except perhaps for maria who could do with being a little nicer. the hotel is perfectly located off Calle martyr in the old town and is quiet if you have a room with a street view. it's 5 min from metro station Colon which is direct from airport (20 min). I would consider going back to hotel if it was to be in double bed room as when we saw some they looked a bit bigger than most.

Room Tip: ask for top floor room if they have any. we stayed in room 405 with twin beds. avoid at all cost fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy26_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great location in the center of downtown Valencia, a bit hard to find initially because we arrived the last day of the Festival.
Service is friendly.
Room was very small, bathroom layout was not the best as it was toward the main bed and the bunk bed !! With the bathroom door not completely closing!!
The room was sound proof from the outside noise but not from the inside one!!
Price was fair compared to the nearby hotels in this time of the year.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumamahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,491 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,895 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#22 of 98 in Valencia
907 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#16 of 98 in Valencia
307 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#18 of 98 in Valencia
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina

Property: Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina
Address: Carrer de l'Abadia de Sant Marti, 3, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Bristol)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina is a cozy hotel in the centre of Valencia perfect for discovering the city. This old palace from 1930, located near the Cathedral, the townhall and El Carmen district, is the perfect option for families and couples visiting Valencia. Out hotel near Valencia's City of Sciences has rooms with terrace, family rooms and free WiFi connection. The Petit Palace Bristol Valencia Hotel is one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Valencia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bristol Valencia
Petit Palace Bristol Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing