We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

2 adults and 2 teenagers...had the family room, 1 room with the bunk beds, separated by a door to the other bedroom with queen size bed. Really liked the location. Never ate breakfast there as there are so many close places to grab a meal. The only thing I didn't like was the deposit for using the "free bikes" was 100E cash for each bike. Tons of shopping, great food, easy transportation options. The red bus line travels all over with in the city limits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.

Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

2 adults & 2 children stayed in a family room at the end of June 2013. Excellent location very close to the cathedral with lots of bars and restaurants. Made booking direct via the hotel website and got an extra discount along with a late checkout which was handy. The family room had a double bed with bunk beds for the kids. Bathroom had a nice power shower, but door into the bathroom was glass and did not shut properly so had to wedge it shut - also not very private. Did not use the hotel for breakfast as there was a Starbucks just across the road, I think the cost was around 7 euro each. Within 10 minutes walking distance to the Colon metro station which takes you straight to the airport. Overall excellent hotel right in the heart of Valencia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonjxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Recently stayed here and was happy. Great price for the location and the reception staff were very helpful. Recommend this hotel but ensure you request an exterior room with king size bed. Have also stayed in the “High Tech” hotel chain in Barcelona and can confirm this hotel is much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The exterior of this hotel appeared pleasant enough, but reception service was minimal (almost disinterested), hall corridors dim, and the room reminded us of a bad college dorm. Dark, cramped, just depressing. The only décor was a photograph of a peasant in a bedroom with two steel beds and looking very forlorn. Perfect match to the room itself. Breakfast room the next morning was a bit brighter and food itself was fine. The free Wi-Fi was a plus, but overall, the dismal room did not match the vibrant and upbeat city of Valencia. Would suggest you keep looking for a different hotel. P.S. Not easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Director General at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Customer.
We welcome your comments and regret that the hotel was not so to your liking what we would have desired. We will send your comments to our general direction to take this into account for future upgrades.

Sincerely

Salvador Prades Moliner
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent a night here at March 2013. The location is superb. If You come to town with train it´s only 7 min walk. It´s in the middle of old town. Taxi from Science Town/Aquarium takes only 7€.

We had a family room, witch is good for 2 kids, 1 baby and 2 adults. Has a minibar. Ask for a room to the alley (like 401), not to atrium.

Hotels.com asked 180€ and then 200€ for double room and family room together but we got it via Tripadvisor´s booking for 150€.

The hotel tries to be nice and cool but is only average. Our (and our friends) rooms were quite hot and the air-condition was not working. The rooms (in floor 4) for alley has French balcony and double doors so You´ll get some air...

Don´t take the breakfast in advance (10€, very good), ask for promotion at arrival, it should be 6,5€/adult. There is also lots of bocadillos-places nearby for some great rolls (1-3€) and also Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the alley (like 401), not to atrium. Hotels.com asked 180€ and then 200€ for do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Niko,

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations. However, we regret that certain details, as the air-condition, were not entirely to your liking.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabel R, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were drawn here by the good Lonely Planet book recommendation and the location, but you must know how smelly the hotel is! There is a rotting damp 'toilet' smell throughout the hotel We complained, and it is so obvious, but all staff said was 'yes, it might be the pipes and tubes throughout the whole building.' Plus is that the free wifi is okay (although strength varies in location) and the excellent location. Unfortunately the smell is so overpowering that you just can't be comfortable here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AstridHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear guest.
First of all thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel, I'm sure that it will help us to continue improving every day and apologize if the stay was not entirely to her liking.
Unfortunately, the privileged situation that has our establishment to enjoy the historic center of the city of Valencia, carries with it that the status of the sewer system in this area is very old and sometimes, depending on the weather situation, some of the odors of the network can be noticed on the streets and even to reach some areas inside buildings.
In any case we will work to minimize the extent of this problem and we keep in touch with the City Hall to try to give you a definitive solution.
We reiterate you our apologies if your stay was not as pleasant as we would have liked and we hope to see you on a future occasion.
Hotel Manager
Salvador Prades Moliner

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#18 of 98 in Valencia
776 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#16 of 98 in Valencia
351 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,567 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,297 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina

Address: Carrer de l'Abadia de Sant Marti, 3, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Bristol)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £53 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina is a cozy hotel in the centre of Valencia, perfect for discovering the city. This old palace from 1930, located near of the Cathedral, the townhall and El Carmen district, is the perfect option for families couples visiting Valencia. Our hotel near Valencia´s city of Sciences has romos with terrace, family rooms and free wifi connection. The Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina is of the few pet- friendly hotels in Valencia . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bristol Valencia
Petit Palace Bristol Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing