We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family set-up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Bristol
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family set-up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Travelling with 2 small kids. We got the family room with separate bedroom and bunk beds. About as good as it gets for a family hotel room and the kids got a kick out of the exercise bike! The staff was incredibly nice and even gave our kids a few free DVDs when we arrived. The location couldn't be any better and their breakfast was also a good value. My only complaint is that for a hotel that bills itself as "high-tech", their wifi setup is really clunky. Had to get separate passwords for every device and re-login constantly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Valencia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    344
    116
    38
    11
See reviews for
221
273
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

One of Valencia's main squares is just around the corner from the hotel. The location could not be better. Staff is semi interested in their guests, they say hi when you pass the reception, but that's it. Rooms are mid sized, comfortable bed and practical. The drawback is the bathroom door- a glass door that doesn't fit the frame, the door is to small. Not nice to share all your bathroom sounds with your girlfriend. Slow, free wifi

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aksel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

You really could not get much closer to the center of the old city. If you like a good place for your base, functional and clean rooms and a friendly staff - I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are your normal European size and style, very nice breakfast and several added amenities (ex: free bikes to use for the day). We had a late flight after we checked out and had no issue coming back to the lobby to rest a bit before heading on to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

2 adults and 2 teenagers...had the family room, 1 room with the bunk beds, separated by a door to the other bedroom with queen size bed. Really liked the location. Never ate breakfast there as there are so many close places to grab a meal. The only thing I didn't like was the deposit for using the "free bikes" was 100E cash for each bike. Tons of shopping, great food, easy transportation options. The red bus line travels all over with in the city limits.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.

Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

2 adults & 2 children stayed in a family room at the end of June 2013. Excellent location very close to the cathedral with lots of bars and restaurants. Made booking direct via the hotel website and got an extra discount along with a late checkout which was handy. The family room had a double bed with bunk beds for the kids. Bathroom had a nice power shower, but door into the bathroom was glass and did not shut properly so had to wedge it shut - also not very private. Did not use the hotel for breakfast as there was a Starbucks just across the road, I think the cost was around 7 euro each. Within 10 minutes walking distance to the Colon metro station which takes you straight to the airport. Overall excellent hotel right in the heart of Valencia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonjxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Recently stayed here and was happy. Great price for the location and the reception staff were very helpful. Recommend this hotel but ensure you request an exterior room with king size bed. Have also stayed in the “High Tech” hotel chain in Barcelona and can confirm this hotel is much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The exterior of this hotel appeared pleasant enough, but reception service was minimal (almost disinterested), hall corridors dim, and the room reminded us of a bad college dorm. Dark, cramped, just depressing. The only décor was a photograph of a peasant in a bedroom with two steel beds and looking very forlorn. Perfect match to the room itself. Breakfast room the next morning was a bit brighter and food itself was fine. The free Wi-Fi was a plus, but overall, the dismal room did not match the vibrant and upbeat city of Valencia. Would suggest you keep looking for a different hotel. P.S. Not easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Director General at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Customer.
We welcome your comments and regret that the hotel was not so to your liking what we would have desired. We will send your comments to our general direction to take this into account for future upgrades.

Sincerely

Salvador Prades Moliner
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Germanias
Petit Palace Germanias
#22 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
SH Ingles
#47 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Bristol

Property: Petit Palace Bristol
Address: Calle Abadia San Martin 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Bristol Valencia Hotel is a cozy hotel in the centre of Valencia perfect for discovering the city. This old palace from 1930, located near the Cathedral, the townhall and El Carmen district, is the perfect option for families and couples visiting Valencia. Out hotel near Valencia's City of Sciences has rooms with terrace, family rooms and free WiFi connection. The Petit Palace Bristol Valencia Hotel is one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Valencia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bristol Valencia
Petit Palace Bristol Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing