We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Bunk Beds!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petit Palace Bristol
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Loved the Bunk Beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked at the very last minute, maybe an hour ahead, and got a nice large room, including pull down bunk beds for our daughters!
We had a car, a bit of a problem, and parked about a 10minute walk away (about $30.00+US), not knowing there was a closer lot.
The location is great for walking, with lots of great restaurants nearby.
They have a pretty good breakfast, we didn't realize it wasn't included in our price, so were charged 28,00E for the 4 of us. We would have passed on it, if we knew....or eaten more!?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the wonderful city of Valencia.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards.
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    329
    113
    37
    11
See reviews for
212
259
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is the best thing when it comes to this hotel. Very central! The man working in the reception during daytime is really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are ok, but smallI stayed alone in a dobleroom, and I think it would have been too small for two persons. The bathroom walls are thin and dont give you enough privacy if you are two persons in the room. The bed was too hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind comments which encourages us to continue making an effort to improve. We apologize for those things that we could fail and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
189 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This delightful little hotel is located in a narrow lane off the San Martin avenue. If you arrive at Sorolla train station, hop into the free 1 minute shuttle to Valencia Nord estacion. From there it is a straight walk until the avenue forks, go towards the right and keep walking towards Placa de la Reina. There will be an old gothic church of San Martin on your right, get into that very lane and thehotel is located just after the church to your left. Fabulous location, right in the midst of the old quarter. The whole of the old town is walkable. We were lucky to get the room on the 5th floor. The room was tiny (but clean) and the charming part was we had a wonderful sit-out terrace to ourselves. The staff was polite and helpful and the breakfast was good. I would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try requesting for a room on the last (5th) floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScherIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest.
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We will be happy to see them again on a future occasion. Regards.
Salvador Prades
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel since it was close to where one of our children was on a study abroad program at a local Valencia university. The location is great if you want to see the tourist parts of town and experience the local culture. It is near the church which houses the "Holy Grail" and near a tourist bus stop that have tours of the city. The Mercado is a short walk from the hotel and a must do. There is a bakery/coffee shop a very short walk from the hotel (great sweets) but there is a Starbucks and McDonalds close by. For lunch there are great restaurants near the cathedral or a Walk to Wok is very close to the hotel. Taxis are nearby in the square/cathedral.
The hotel is "petit" but not bad. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but small. Acceptable but don't expect a lot of square footage. The bath/shower is tight but acceptable. We didn't stay in the room much so the roominess was not an issue. There were bikes for rent but we didn't use them. It was a hundred Euros deposit for each bike. TVs have only Spanish stations. The safe in the room was easy to use.
Not a bad hotel and wouldn't be concerned about safety.

Room Tip: No real view so no need to get up high unless you like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest.
We appreciate that the minutes spent writing this kind comment.
As stated, the hotel is strategically located to visit on foot the main attractions in the city of Valencia.
Just to clarify two things that maybe we failed to explain properly during your stay. The deposit requested for the free loan of bicycles is € 100 each and only taken in anticipation of possible damage that may occur as the use of them is free.
As for the TV channels, the hotel has, apart from the Spanish channels, channels in Italian, English, French and German.
We appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Valencia and we hope to see you soon.
Regards.
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Centrally located in the old town and 10-20 minutes walk to most of the sites and a 10min walk from Colon metro station which is 9 stops from the airport. We stayed here for one night and found the experience to be pleasant. Our room was situated on the fifth floor and also had a balcony. The room size, cleanliness and quality of the fixtures we found were above average for a 3star hotel. The only minor issue we had, was as we stayed on the top floor our room became a stuffy during the day when the temperature reached 20+ degrees Celsius (no air conditioning). This wasn't a big deal at night as we slept with the balcony door open, however if you plan on staying here during summer I would suggest staying on the lower levels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureStamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Customer.
We are very happy for your kind comments, they encourage us to continue trying to make things better and better.
The truth is that we are enjoying a warmer weather than usual for this time of year and your room, being on the top floor climate has more hours of sunshine than anywhere else unfortunately the hotel has an air conditioning system that does not allow us to provide customers with heating and cooling at the same time_. Right now we have put the heating because there are more customers who request it.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you on a future occasion.

Best Regards.
Salvador Prades
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Clean room, new clean bed linen and towels, comfortable mattress and good pillows. Laptop is old running Vista but good enough to run FilmOn.com. If you decide to book the free bikes you need to leave 100€ cash deposit per bike. Excellent value, great location but tricky to find and no parking

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail_Benissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales department at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need and we hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked a family room at short notice i.e. we decided last minute on the day to stay overnight after a lovely day trip to Valencia from the coast where we were staying for our holiday. However because we had no passports or driving licenses with us (we hadn't planned to stay overnight when we set out that day but loved Valencia so much we thought we would extend our visit) the hotel staff said we could not stay (a credit card was insufficient ID) What followed was a long drawn out palava (with two very tired children in tow) whilst the receptionist spoke to the manager about whether we could stay. The answer was a blanket NO and then as it was so late and we had no other option to get home as our car was now locked in a car park overnight because of the local bank holiday we remembered that my driver's license was at home. I had to phone my sister who was luckily staying at our house she scanned it in and emailed it from the UK and they finally agreed to let us stay. However we were made to feel very unwelcome as if we were a total inconvenience with no empathy whatsoever for the fact that we were travelling with young children. We were unaware that we would need a passport or ID to stay in a hotel and whilst we appreciate each country has its rules we felt that we were treated very coldly by the staff who I don't think could have cared less if we had had to sleep the night on the street with two young kids. The hotel was also a let down- shabby for a boutique hotel and the bunk bed guard on the upper bunk was so low that we felt it was unsafe and would not prevent a child falling out so my husband ended up sleeping on it. Valencia is fab but I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you have your passport or driving license when checking in! Bunk beds unsuitable for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SH Ingles
#46 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Bristol

Property: Petit Palace Bristol
Address: Calle Abadia San Martin 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Bristol Valencia Hotel is a cozy hotel in the centre of Valencia perfect for discovering the city. This old palace from 1930, located near the Cathedral, the townhall and El Carmen district, is the perfect option for families and couples visiting Valencia. Out hotel near Valencia's City of Sciences has rooms with terrace, family rooms and free WiFi connection. The Petit Palace Bristol Valencia Hotel is one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Valencia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Petit Palace Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bristol Valencia
Petit Palace Bristol Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing