We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fan of AC Hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Valencia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AC Hotel Valencia
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fan of AC Hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at AC Hotels all over Spain before they became part of the "Marriott" label. They have pretty much stayed the same: great rooms, wonderful service and locations. My only disappointment has been WI-FI. Why is wifi free in the lounge and lobby but not in the rooms? One star and two star hotels offer free in room wifi: IBIS offers free wifi and a slew of others which shall remain nameless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    279
    119
    17
    16
See reviews for
111
260
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night thinking with the "Marriott" name it would be good.....not!!!!
Although the hotel is situated in a good spot, close to the outgoing highway, & plenty of restaurants we were not impressed with it! The rooms were small & hot!! No air conditioning that worked, window opened but very noisy from the street below. What is nice is that there are hardwood floors in the room but in the hallways there is carpet, & it is in much need of cleaning & fixing. The rooms & hallways are unkept& in need of cleaning & repair. The breakfast is very basic but ok. Only saw 3 staff, their service is just ok....
Didn't use the swimming pool or spa, if there was one but this system won't let me leave it blank, only adjusts rating to "terrible"....sorry....
We wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't know if there are any "good" rooms.... Only was in ours on 2nd floor & would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
315 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is in a nice residential area surrounded by beautiful apartment houses, but very far from the historic center and other attractions. There are a few small cafes nearby but no restaurants or convenience stores to buy bottled water. The rooms are not large but are attractive with hardwood floors and marble bathrooms. Toiletries, bathrobes and slippers are also provided.
The drawbacks are that in-room WiFi doesn't work although there is free WiFi in the lounge, and the buffet breakfast which is mediocre at best costs 15 Euros.
If you want to eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, there is a reasonably priced but limited bar menu.
FYI - be careful where you walk on the streets. There are a lot of dogs and no one cleans up after them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclairewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I was in Valencia for two nights on work. This hotel is located at a great place in the new city area. There's a bus station right outside where bus 19 takes you either to the old city or the beach. The decor is good, service was great and the room was small but very functional. I will be visiting Valencia again as a tourist net year - at that time indefinitely will be staying in the old city area!! AC hotels by Mariott is a great place to be if you are visiting the city on business.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for six nights.
The room was new, very clean and modern - I found it was great value for money. Before we booked I had doubts about the bathroom looking too dark on photos that I had seen online, but in reality it is bright, and is a stylish bathroom with transparent sink and all comforts you need while on holiday (including small face towels, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel etc.)

The hotel staff was friendly and also helped us out when we unexpectedly needed to book a train online.
There are Spanish newspapers in the foyer and free wi-fi in the lobby (although wi-fi is not free in the room - which we did not mind).

The beach was ca 20 minutes walking distance and to the City of Arts and Sciences it is a 10 minutes walk. There is a huge El Corte Ingles shopping centre with a large supermarket in the basement nearby where you can buy any food you can think of, including fresh fruit.

We had breakfast several times at a caffe on the corner Calle de Menorca in the same building as the Hotel Opera Valencia and dinner at the restaurant 'Anfora' in Avenida de Francia 65 which is excellent and just around the corner from the hotel AC Valencia Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmineRedDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you plan on visiting the Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències then you are at the best location. End this you have to visit!!!!!!
Hotel is about 10 minutes bus drive away from the old city part and about the same distance from the beach.
Rooms are ok. Internet is ok. Breakfast is good.
No swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was the surprised of my holiday in Spain. This hotel is close to everything me and my family wanted to do and see in Valencia. We where at the hotel for only 3 nights and it was worth it. The hotel staff was very friendly and very help.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cleoreece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Primus Valencia
#41 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#20 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#33 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Valencia

Property: AC Hotel Valencia
Address: Avenida Francia 67, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Valencia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#23 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Ac Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing