We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! A nice hotel with an acceptable price.”
Review of AC Hotel Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Valencia
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Finally! A nice hotel with an acceptable price.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After a run of "let down" hotels i decided to stay with AC by Marriott when i was in Valencia on business... and i was not dissapointed.

It is actually a strong 4 trip advisor rating from me ... If the rooms were just a little bigger it would have been a solid 5, although i did not mind the compact size. (If you read my review on Petit palace on Las Ramblas - Barcelona, you will see i have had smaller and what i mean by shoe box room)

The room was fitted with a modern dark wood with a back-lit, japan-style wardrobe next to the bed. TV ... and YES ...... INTERNET THAT WORKS!!! I had a little tear roll down my cheak when i saw it connect with no issues and offer a "usable" speed! Room and bed were clean and presented correctly.

No balcony but large well sound-proofed windows, bathroom was clean, stylish and modern and everythign worked. Toiletries were of a good quality.

Another luxury based on Spanish hotel standards was... AIR CON that WORKED and I COULD CONTROL IT IN MY ROOM... by this point i actually cried! After 3 or 4 hotels in a row this year (Not Marriotts or ACs) that had the Air Con disabled as it was "out of season" to them... doesnt matter if the customer is hot!

Breakfast was included in my stay. It was compact but seemed to cater for all the basic needs of most breakfast tastes. It was fresh and i did hear some customers ordering hot omletts etc directly from the kitchen.

Reception staff are very professional, helpful and friendly, especially the young lady who always greeted me with a smile and a how are you today when i came back from the port. She was deffinetly the star of the front desk and one of many reasons to go back for!

Overall quite pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    297
    120
    17
    16
See reviews for
116
270
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really nice and clean hotel. In front of the hotel you can take the bus (19) to the beach or the old center of Valencia. It will only cost you €1,50! The room is clean and nice but a big CON is you will have to pay for the wifi. In 2014 you shouldn't have to pay for wifi, and definitely not € 5,00-8,00! Big turndown for this nice hotel. Also we missed a swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_jorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I came to Valencia to spend a week there by my own. What struck me most about the hotel AC Valencia was price. It was really cheap for a 4-star hotel. So I've decided to live there. I should admit, that the hotel is a bit far from the historical centre. But! Behind the corner is a bus stop (bus number 19) - with that bus you can go either to the city centre or to the beach. Moreover, if you prefer taxi, then it's around 8-10 euros for a trip to the centre.
So, the hotel itself. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They can wake you up, call taxi for you, show how to get to different places of interest and so on and so forth. Rooms are also great, and what is really important for me, they have rooms for smokers! Bathroom is adorable, I really loved the decoration and transparent sass-bowl which is made of glass :)
All in all I'm completely satisfied with my stay at the hotel AC Valencia and I will definetly come back :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Анастасия К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel due to an error by the booking agent. It is well located for Valencia beach, a modern shopping centre and the bottom end of the Valencia Central Park. It is poorly located for Valencia city centre.
It is an expensive, grey, unwelcoming and depressing place. There is not a trace of welcome in the bedroom except an expensive minibar.
Reception Staff spoke good English were just barely on the right side of helpful but lacked proper reception experience to really make a difference to a guests stay. For example the blasted room key card kept failing as they do the world over. Hotels cannot grasp how incredibly annoying this is to guests as they wait exhausted outside the room they are paying for unable to enter. In this hotel the card was quickly reset but not one single word of apology or empathy.
Again, reception were happy to phone a restaurant we had requested to make a booking.it was fully booked which was relayed in the usual joyless manner. Was there any suggestion for another possibility based on local knowledge and pride in ones home city? No,of course not, that would be a little,well,personal and that does not happen here!
If you want to take no chances with your hotel when travelling abroad and do not want any hint of local flavour then come here. It is so rock solid average and once in the door you could be anywhere in the world.
If on the other hand you want a local hotel where they care then don't trouble this establishment.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the AC Valencia for a solid week. I checked in on a Saturday and out the filtering Friday. Every staff member, from housekeeper to wait staff to the multiple desk clerks I spoke with, were very pleasant and helpful. There was not a frown to be had. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of options. I ate lunch in the bar area on 3 occasions. The food was fresh, tasty and fairly priced. The only reason I am not giving this an excellent is that there was nothing to wow me. This is a solid hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank webbervee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
297 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is within walking distance to El Corte Jingles and Aqua.
It was well maintained and clean.
I love the mirror at the back of the entrance door - a very good idea.
I would definitely return if I am in Valencia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I spent 4 nights at AC Valencia.Beautiful lobby,cordial staff,good rooms,convenient location and good breakfast gives you abundant satisfaction.Also that bathrooms and three bedded rooms are sufficiently spaced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaydeboor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#15 of 99 in Valencia
1,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 99 in Valencia
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 99 in Valencia
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#41 of 99 in Valencia
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 99 in Valencia
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Valencia

Property: AC Hotel Valencia
Address: Avenida Francia 67, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Valencia
#20 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#23 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Ac Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing