We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ranked #60 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Originally I had booked a room at the nearby Tryp hotel but...upon arrival it turned out that the hotel does not allow pets and I have a dog. It was 2am. The receptionist called around and finally found the Ibis willing to take me AND my dog in. By the time I got there it was 2:30am. The receptionist was very gracious and gave a room at the beginning of the corridor on the ground floor, as I was very tired. An available trolley was of great help with the luggage. The room was smallish but 100% fine ! Good bed, efficient bathroom (great shower) and free Wifi in the room (do ask at the reception though...). Breakfast is inexpensive thus simple but good plus... there is an outside terrace available for eating. Must admit that Ibis was never on my radar but that may have been unfair . . .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    166
    69
    24
    10
See reviews for
70
161
26
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

- bathroom smells, but if you close the door and open the window it's ok
- chinese wok/mcdonald's/burger king/aldi/lidl very close and you have the possibility to have cheaper meals
- buy tickets from the reception because have the same price and you save time(big queues @City of Arts)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We booked this hotel with the intention of going to look round Valencia. The directions to the hotel were exact and we found it easily. However, what neither they nor the hotel description made clear was that the V31 road is a very busy motorway. The traffic was horrendous and, far from being the small town we envisaged, Alfalfar is a commercial suburb. The hotel is surrounded by commercial centres. The natural park S'Abulfera is inaccessible by foot and much further than it looks on the map. It is actually the other side of the V31 motorway.
This location was a disappointment. So was the hotel restaurant. We chose the plato del dia. This was steak with peppers. The peppers were O.K. (roasted red) but the steak was inedible. It was stewing steak that had been grilled. We sent it back largely uneaten. The waitress apologised but no deduction was made from the bill and no alternative was offered.
It was a stay we'd prefer to forget.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

i extended my stay for 6 hours. you didnt clean my room and bathroom.
the hotel doesnt have very poor connection with bus or metro.
i had to spent a lot for taxi than I expected.
in the website it says 8 km from the city center. and its deceptive. the distance might be the same, but the public trasportation to the location is really really poor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel is closed to shops, restaurants and have a good and easy acces to the centre of the city.
On a Grand Prix weekend, it was full, however they handled it perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

The hotel is situated in a shopping area, just 5 mins away from the south entrance to Valencia(where ciudad de las artes y las ciencias is situated).
It´s also a good location if you´re going to the beach (it took me just 7 mins to go to El Saler beach from there). Nice and cheerful staff, very attentive to us. Would definitely stay there again.
The hotel itself is the typical Ibis, basic, and very clean, fair enough to spend there a few days.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightoners_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

This hotel has always been one of my favorites in the ibis chain in spain. The people who work there are suberb and the location is very good for working in Valencia.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
10.6 mi away
SH Florazar Valencia
SH Florazar Valencia
#73 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albufera
Hotel Albufera
#69 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#82 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
6.7 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#57 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benetusser
Hotel Benetusser
#63 of 101 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valencia Alfafar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valencia Alfafar

Property: Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Address: Calle Alcalde Jose Puertes 31 | Alfafar, 46910 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Valencia Alfafar 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Valencia Alfafar is located just 2.5 miles from Valencia city centre, just in front of La Albufera Wildlife Park. It is a 5-minute drive from La Ciudad de Las Artes y de las Ciencias and a 7-minute drive from the beaches and Valencia Port.Each functional room at the Ibis Alfafar features air conditioning, heating and cable TV and a modern bathroom.Wi-fi is free of charge.The Ibis Valencia Alfafar serves a continental breakfast buffet. The 24-hour snack bar serves regional has an outdoor terrace and garden. The cosy restaurant offers traditional cuisine in the evening.The hotel is located within the widest leisure area in Valencia, just by the V31 Motorway. There are a number of restaurants, shops, cinemas and within a 3-minute walk.The Ibis offers free private parking and is a 7-minute drive from Valencia Train Station. Valencia Airport can be reached by car in 15 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Valencia Alfafar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing